We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel is nearing the end of an extensive renovation. Some things were a bit temporary arrangements as a result. But the room and the breakfast were both fine and check-in was handled well in a room serving as the front desk. This was a good location from which to explore Portsmouth for a day. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piccadilly8
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a complimentary review about our Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! The renovation is now complete. We are very excited about the changes and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you as our guest. Thank you for your support.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of years ago and had a nice stay. This visit fell short of our expectations. The hotel itself is nice enough and the location good. When I made reservations I had a choice of King, Double Queen, or Single Queen. I chose the Singe Queen as it was less expensive than the King, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karensreview48155904
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation with our single queen bedroom. Please know that we will be sure to discuss this with our management team. I do thank you for commenting on our nice hotel, good location and very good breakfast with healthy options. We hope you will consider staying with us again....

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great location and they have FREE shuttles to downtown Portsmouth! Front desk was very polite and helpful. Room was large with queen bed, couch and well appointed. Room and bathroom was extremely clean! Fantastic rates. Will definitely stay here when I go back to visit Portsmouth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline B
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Thank for commenting on our convenient location, clean rooms and shuttle to downtown Portsmouth. One of the best things about staying at our hotel is the customer service. Our staff is proud to receive consistent compliments on our Guest Surveys about their polite and helpful personalities....

lancaster
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This falls short of Fairfield standard, even though it's fresh and new. And the lady at reception last night was much nicer and more helpful than Marriott average. The elevator is smaller and slower. The king suite is smaller. Breakfast room is smaller and more crowded. Couldn't turn around without hitting someone. Eggs seemed made of some synthetic; sausage looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realdesertfox
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. We value our customer's feedback to both celebrate and improve upon. Please accept our apologies for your dissatisfaction with our eggs. We do want to thank you for mentioning our staff as nice and helpful. Although we did not satisfy your needs, I hope that it will not deter you...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We just came back from a two night stay at the Fairfield Marriott in Portsmouth and over all it was a decent stay, clean accommodations and pleasant staff. My husband and I were attending a wedding at the Wentworth down the road which is twice the price a night, which is why we chose this hotel off our friend's accommodations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Yes, our renovations are complete! Your comments describing our features, our clean rooms, our shuttle service into downtown Portsmouth are great for visitors to know. Most importantly is recognizing our helpful and courteous staff. We thank you for your support and appreciate you choosing our hotel.

Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast needed more attention to it. The kept on run out of things and people were getting a little upset. The hotel runs a free shuttle to downtown everynight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcattel
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth! Your comments describing our features, clean rooms and shuttle service into Portsmouth are great amenities and most importantly recognizing our helpful and friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will stay with us again. Thanks for your support.

Drums, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Oh, this was just bad all the way around. It's the end of August and renovation (which they don't bother to share.) is still under way. I arrived there and had to go in the side entrance. No air conditioning in the hall ways or entrance and its 85 degrees. The breakfast area was apparently 2 appropriated guest rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddonahue8
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. We value our customer's feedback to both celebrate and improve upon. We apologize that you were not alerted about the renovations. The majority of the work is now complete. Although we did not satisfy your style or décor of our hotel, I hope that it will not deter you from...

New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

When I travel my first choice is a Marriott. I've always been a very happy Marriott customer until my most recent visit this month 8/2016. I really never read the reviews and trust all is fine; now I will start reading the bad reviews to see if any issues are current. No where on the Marriott Web site does this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlondeNewYork
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. I apologize to you for the unsatisfactory experience. Please know that we are doing what we can avoid unexpected happenings as we make physical improvements at the hotel. We recognize that doesn't address the condition of the property during your stay. We are very excited of the changes...

England
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked this hotel through a third party many months ago. I had looked at some reviews just before our departure which indicated some renovation was happening but it seemed to indicate it would be completed by late July. When we arrived, we had to use a side entrance and the office area was a makeshift area. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lottiesmum0
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I do thank you for letting me know and I will address your comments with our staff. This is not representative of the caring and friendly personality comments that we typically receive. Although we did not meet service standards, we do appreciate you mentioning our nice rooms....

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This property is under renovation. Our room was newly refreshed. Very clean. Great layout. Amazing staff. OMG - I cannot say enough about this staff. Every cleaning person I saw in the floor worked like there was no tomorrow. And there was this really thin tall young man who was always polishing the elevators, or fixing the breakfast suite, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
FairfieldInnPSM, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Fairfield Inn Portsmouth. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel features; clean, quiet, amazing beds and nice breakfast. Most importantly, is the recognition of our staff; friendly, motivated and accommodating, especially Cash. He is caring and always has our customers in mind. Thank you again for writing about your experience. We hope...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Portsmouth is the perfect choice while staying in Portsmouth. We are centrally located, just minutes from Pease International Tradeport, Liberty Mutual, and the Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. Complimentary shuttle service is available weekdays within a 5-mile radius. Complimentary deluxe breakfast, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, seasonal outdoor pool, access to full service fitness center, and free parking. We are located just off the Portsmouth traffice circle and convenient to I-95 and Route 16. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast

Address: 650 Borthwick Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801-4115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: €89 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast Hotel Portsmouth
Fairfield Portsmouth
Portsmouth Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#7 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you're on the first floor try to be as far away from the front desk as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 342robinr, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They were working on the parking lot in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mcattel, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get an upper floor away from the construction; towards the right or left not the middle where the lobby is being worked on.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondeNewYork, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please stay at another hotel to avoid dissapointment.”
 of 5 bubbles pgomm, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor as always”
 of 5 bubbles ValpoInd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay