We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lopstick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lopstick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lopstick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 May 2015

If you want to get away from the craziness of the city, this is the place to go. Even NH (our home state) seems overly crowded these days and Pittsburg and Lopstick are the perfect escape. If you are lucky you can also catch some pretty cool wildlife. There is so much to explore, hike, fish, off road, snowmobile or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBo0223
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay. I've heard it several times before; as you cross the notch there is a certain peace that almost instantly falls upon a person. Life tends to take on a different pace up here in the Great North Woods. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and were able to catch some of...

North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This is our third year going to Lopstick and we usually stay at the Osprey cabin which is up on the hill near the office. It's a charming little cabin with a hot tub, perfect for that romantic getaway. We love it! We always hoped to see Moose on our trips but never did. We stalked them on "moose alley"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trish M
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on not only your most recent stay, but all your previous times with us. I am glad to hear that your "Chirstmas Wish" to see a moose finally came true. I would also like to thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and the services we provide. We strive...

Central California
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

My husband, sister and I originally booked "The Bunkhouse" for our two day adventure but upgraded to "The Enchantment" cabin because we wanted not just a lake view but lakeside. The cabin was very nicely appointed and the wi-fi was a pleasant surprise. Inside the cabin the wall in between the two bedrooms does not go all the way up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lrcreach
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend a weekend with us. I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our cabins. Each cabin has it's own unique character, and I appreciate your honest and open response regarding your time in Enchantment. This lakeside cabin is especially popular in the summer months. Should you ever decide to take the...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

We stay here in the Magalloways often as we fish up here often and always stay here. We have nothing but good things to say about Lopstick as far as staying here is concerned-----we love it! Our only complaint is about the fishing, which is less than spectacular for us, but that is probably our fault------maybe a guide next time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick K
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you come to Pittsburg. We thank you for your long time dedication to us and for your encouraging compliments and feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that the fish were not biting in your favor. The season was just getting started during your stay, and this time of the year is...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Morning View cabin and it was GORGEOUS! The hot tub was so relaxing and the views were amazing! The office let us borrow snow shoes to go hiking which was such and interesting experience! We went to see falls which was roaring! You must go visit "Treats and Treasures"! They were so helpful with information on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Surfnjezze24
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking advantage of our off season rates. The weather during the off season is highly variable. This April we've seen 6 inches of snow one day followed by a sunny day of 65 degrees. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy some time on snowshoes. This is a...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

We LOVE it there and have since the first time we've ever stayed there years ago!! We have never tried any other place out because we just loved it so much the first time. Everyone is so friendly and nice in the office. We see no reason to look any further. We have stay in many of the cabins at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thanks for making us your winter home away from home. I am glad to see that we made such a strong first impression on you, that you have not decided to try any where else in all your time coming to Pittsburg. I take great pride in knowing that Lopstick has set the bar high in your book, and that...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Don't be fooled they have gorgeous luxury cabins hidden away, not just the usual kind! Ask for the cabin by the river....they'll know which one!!! No matter which cabin you end up in you cant go wrong staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HopeM1
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Hi Hope, Thanks for providing us some feedback regarding your time with us and our cabins. It sounds as though you truly enjoyed your stay in Riveredge. During the summer season, this is one of our most reserved cabin. It truly is a unique gem tucked away on a peaceful section of the Connecticut River. As you mentioned, all of...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We love these cabins! They are always very clean and the staff is extremely welcoming! Easy to get too and just a wonder atmosphere! I recommend here to anyone that wants to get away on a snowmobile vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Hi Jamie, Thank you for your loyalty to Lopstick and believing in us so much that you're willing to refer us to your friends. The entire staff strives to provide a top quality North Country experience, and it is always reassuring to hear that we are still on the right track. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

We have stayed at the Lopstick two weekends and are going again this coming weekend. My family and I snowmobile from the cabin right to the trails which we love! The cabins are really neat, clean and have everything you need. There is WIFI there which I also LOVE! We usually pay around $130.00 for the night which I find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trysha71
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Dear Trysha, Thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy each and every experience with us, and that you look forward to the next stay even before you leave. March snowmobiling is probably some of the best of the season. With longer day light hours, warmer days with cooler nights, and daily...

Colebrook, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This was my second trip to Lopstick, another get away weekend for the girls. As always we were made to feel welcome, the hospitality is the best. Our cabin was warm and spotless. We are looking forward to our next girls weekend at Lopstick.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fannyfig
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this review

Great to hear that you and the girls had another great time during your stay. Every time we saw you out and about, it seemed as though you were fully enjoying yourselves. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your stay, and feedback. We strive to ensure that each guest receives the attention necessary...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
28.1 km away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
5.6 km away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
372 reviews
25.9 km away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#3 of 7 in Colebrook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
54 reviews
0.0 km away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
32.3 km away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great cabins, a spectacular view, and warm northern hospitality! Located in New Hampshire's Great North Woods, we offer cozy, housekeeping cabins with a spectacular view of First Connecticut Lake and it's surrounding mountains. Each uniquely different, individual cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, one, two and three bedrooms, satellite television, outdoor grill during the summer months and private porches with great views.Our beautiful area is a favorite of many fishermen, hunters, snowmobilers, moose watchers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Explore the woods and waterways of the Great North Woods. Paddling, hiking, birding, fishing, moose watching and more! Kayak a watery moose meadow or spend the evening listening to the loons call to each over the moonlit lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lopstick

Address: 45 Stewart Young Rd, First Connecticut Lake, Pittsburg, NH 03592-4153
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Price Range: €82 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Cabins At Lopstick Hotel Pittsburg
Lopstick Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lopstick staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lopstick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oprey cabin for a couples visit!”
 of 5 bubbles Thagerman, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place and a great value - not to be missed!!”
 of 5 bubbles jmatj, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins Are Well Furnished, Super Comfy and All Amenities”
 of 5 bubbles C767OAstevew, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out their website as they do a very good job of documenting the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidJ201, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bunk house was small; there are larger cabins with more space”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5