We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Ridge Resort

Share
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Fox Ridge Resort
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
258
256
103
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
258
256
103
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf sister resort outdoor pool red jacket water park horse drawn carriage rides kahuna laguna two twin beds garden view roasting marshmallows movie night breakfast buffet great family bit dated yogurt hot tub family vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour guide advised us not to go into the town of North Conway as there was a slop up to the resort - in the dark it was difficult to see; come the morning we have no idea what that was all about! Anyway...More

Thank juliasJ1111OT
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Julia S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Glad you had the chance to see the beautiful night stars and the morning sunrise on the Moat mountains, it is truly magnificent. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My family and I needed an overnight stop on our way from Boston to Quebec. It was a great price which looked like it was in a gorgeous location. We didn't know what to expect but we weren't disappointed. We arrived earlier than advertised check-in...More

3  Thank Girltoto
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge ResortResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Girltoto, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Happy to hear that the front desk took such good care of you. Sorry to hear that the weather wasn't that great. At least you took full advantage of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first arrived staff assigned us to a room that was not made up - as we wanted two rooms together they made sure that would happen. Also Fox Ridge provides a free breakfast which can be quite crowded - hostess Laura was awesome...More

1  Thank Glenn A
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Glenn A , Thank you so much for the great review and the kind comments about the tem her. Laura is a true professional and loves what she does. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the White Mountains. Chuck and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at Red Jacket Fox Ridge Resort went above and beyond, in every respect. We were in town with Knoxville Tours. They helped us get settled in and changed rooms for us so we wouldn’t have to navigate the stairs. Special thanks to Cody,...More

Thank Gene_Lois_Holmes
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Gene_ Lois_Holmes, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. And thank you for your kind comments about Jimmy, Cody and Matteo they always go above and beyond. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is at the top of a steep drive and they don't regularly serve dinner, so you need to get down and up the hill to get to restaurants on the main road. It is quite a hike and impossible if you have walking...More

Thank MDB-Bham
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

MDB-Bham, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize about the steep driveway but it does give us the best view in town. We will certainly look at your suggestion for a shuttle of some kind in the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#11 Family Hotel in North Conway
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#11 Family Hotel in North Conway
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1,141 reviews
.38 km away
Junge's Motel
91 reviews
.41 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
767 reviews
.45 km away
Golden Gables Inn
611 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 100 nearby restaurants
Wicked Fresh Craft Burgers
133 reviews
.63 km away
Cresh's
101 reviews
.93 km away
99 Restaurants
322 reviews
.33 km away
Blueberry Muffin Restaurant
407 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
Kahuna Laguna
374 reviews
.88 km away
Settlers Green
388 reviews
1.07 km away
Northern Extremes
74 reviews
.45 km away
M & D Productions - YourTheatre
23 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MichelleJSP
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cassandra S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do
1
Vote
943ammya
22 September 2016|
Answer
Response from 9,519 | Reviewed this property |
A tongue twister?
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"There were no elevators so if you have difficulty with stairs I would book a room on the first floor."
sjgasbarro
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Breakfast is hectic--- get there early-"
cwhitmore887
12 Sep 2018
Read review
"ask for the mountain view."
satisfiedcus
5 Sep 2018
Read review
"Stay at another property."
SF_Traveler80
4 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing