We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarendon Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarendon Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarendon Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I had a great experience at the Clarendon Motel. It had every thing I needed for a comfortable stay. TV, AC, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wi Fi. The rooms were very, very clean and the view from the back room was beautiful. Location was quiet, and owners were very welcoming and friendly. It was nice to wake up to fresh coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mandy R
Branford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had the oportunity to stay at the Clarendon Motel in June 2011. It was my first time in New Hampshire and I was really looking forward to seeing the mountains. My husband and I were very surprised to see the accommodations that awaited us. The room was comfortable, spacious, exceptionally clean and welcoming.The owners Bill and Diane were gratious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The room was very clean, the style was a little bit old fashioned but the bed comfortable, the room was well equipped (frigo, micro wave, tv with many channels and wifi). Moreover the bathroom was very clean, many towels, soaps... I recommend the motel because the price was not so expensive and i stayed in a motel which was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polodev
New Boston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed on the back side of the motel it was very quiet and private. Very clean rooms! My family was very comfy and all agreed we would come back again. Staff was great too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heafield
Renfrew, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is a basic motel located at the north end of North Conway. Rooms where clean but dated with old bath fixtures although a fridge and microwave were in the room. Plenty of parking but lot is gravel or sand. A bit pricey for what you get as there is no pool or hot tub. Some resturants are located within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleoder
Island Pond, Vermont
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The Motel was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwp04010
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We found the Clarendon Motel to be a great motel. The rooms were extremely clean and affordable. With its old style charm it exceded our expectations. The owners were very helpful and informative. They had great recommendations for dining, shopping, and places to visit. The location was fantastic, just a mile above the village of North Conway away from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannigirl36
Atkinson, NH
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Glad we only stayed one night! The room had 1950's style furnishings, uncomfortable beds, tired old carpets, dated bathroom, gravel driveway so you were sure to track mud and dirt back into the room. Maybe worth $49 a night but certainly not the $110 we had to pay. One of the worst motels I've stayed in for a long, long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank atkinsonguy16
desktopN, Owner at Clarendon Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your room and needed to write a very negative review, I regret the fact that you did not come into the office to let me know you had a problem as I would have moved you to another room or refunded your money. I see you neglected to say anything positive about...

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I want to THANK the owners for a very nice visit to your area. You were not only helpful but kind. I have stayed with you several times and this was just like all the rest. You made me feel welcome like you would a family member. I will be back :) I have suggested to several friends to join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra85
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed here for two nights during our tour of New England, this motel was one our of favourite stops. It was clean and cozy. The owners we so friendly and helpful! Excellent value for money, in a great location for touring the white mountains!!!! We would go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FPSmiths

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 km away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#22 of 24 in North Conway
101 reviews
5.4 km away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
171 reviews
6.2 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#12 of 24 in North Conway
431 reviews
3.3 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 24 in North Conway
544 reviews
4.1 km away
School House Motel
School House Motel
#19 of 24 in North Conway
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most exciting villages in the White Mountains; just minutes from Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad and Mount Washington. You can also find great tax free shopping and a variety of restaurants. A great affordable family vacation stay with clean comfortable rooms. We also have suites with full kitchens that sleep four to six people. All of our lodging is kid friendly and priced to fit anyone's budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarendon Motel

Address: 3537 White Mountain Hwy, P.O. Box 241, Intervale, NH, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5109
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: €79 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarendon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clarendon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Motel North Conway
Clarendon Hotel North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarendon Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes dont stay here horrible”
 of 5 bubbles 175ronaldf, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 2 and 3 are connecting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetmama17, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyQ2012, 11 Nov 2013 | Read review
“It was nice to be on the back side away from the road where it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KateT156, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
“For an extra quiet room ask for rooms around the back of the motel which face the adjacent wooded neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasjc_13, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay