We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Briarcliff Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Briarcliff Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
York, Maine
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Room was at least 105 degrees even with the windows open. Needed to run the air conditioning all night. Bed against wall was soft. Overpriced presumably due to fair or leaf peeping. Perhaps at a normal price with attention to skiers needs, it may be an O.K. deal but there are dozens of motels and hotels along this strip that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lclarkiii
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We wish you had brought the heat issue to our attention during your stay and we would have done our best to resolve it.Your review will serve as encouragement...

Whiting, Maine
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights here while attending the Fryeburg Fair. After reading reviews we were in hopes for a room overlooking the mountains, however our room had no view. The room was very small and the furniture somewhat dated. Room has a very small fridge and in room coffee which was awful. The bed was comfortable and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Mt. Washington Valley. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. The mountain view rooms we have tend to go and become reserved very fast. We recommend on making a reservation for the fair time by making reservations...

Georgetown
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay, room were very clean and price was right. Scenic view was wonderful. Close to attractions and shopping. Walking distance to good restaurants. Rooms were Quiet did not hear the guest next door. Pillows were flat with no life to them is our only complaint

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theblunts
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our motel. We strive to continuously improve the quality and services to provide exceptional service to our guests..We do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable. We always have extra pillows,blankets, towels etc. available at the Front Desk to make your stay more comfortable. Thank...

Dallas, Tx
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I wanted to rate this one higher because of the great hospitality you receive from the front desk. I am not sure if she was the owner, but she was willing to print off another customers boarding pass for him. That is incredible service. It is a good value, in that it's a good sized room- the tv is bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starsfanatic99
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our motel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback.All of our staff strives to provide quality services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.We are currently updating the satellite service and replacing and updating our bedding as well. We hope your next visit...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Briarcliff. The room and the motel were very clean and nicely kept up. It is located very conveniently between the downtown and the outlet shopping. Our room had a back porch which was really a back hallway with screens and partitions for privacy. It was nice though. The only downsize was a small bureau...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaV2788RV
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel staff would like to thank you for choosing the Briarcliff Motel. We are centrally located with restaurants nearby as close as next door. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We do pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly and strive to provide that to our guests. I hope you will come back to visit with...

Plainfield
Reviewed 30 September 2015

From check in to check out and all in between. Nice room and even an upgrade to a room with a mountain view and screened in deck. What a surprise. Close to all the shopping and dinning places. Friendly staff. Will return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlainfieldBill
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review.We are glad our service pleased you. We are glad we had the availability and could upgrade you and share our mountain view with you.The Briarcliff Motel is centrally located between eateries and shops. We strive to be clean comfortable and friendly We hope to see you again real soon.

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Awesome place to stay. Reasonably priced. The owner was nice enough to upgrade our room when my girlfriend asked for a mountain side view, without up charging us. Ton's of free coupons for local attractions... we hardly had to pay for anything on our trip! Super friendly, accommodating, and very knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend this place to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seth25
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Briarcliff Motel. Glad to see you enjoyed your visit. We try to serve our guests to the best of our ability and strive to be a clean, comfortable and friendly lodging establishment locally owned and run. We hope you will come back and see us again, Thank you for your feedback.

Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Was an ok place to stay nothing spectacular but we only needed a place for the night. I don't need all the glam that most places have but I don't think I would go back. One of the issues were when you left your room that the deadbolt only could be used from the inside not the outside so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel staff thanks for for writing a review were are sorry our accommodations did not please you. We do pride ourselves on being clean, comfortable and friendly. We are currently upgrading all the bedding and floors to serve you better. I assure you our rooms do lock; automatically.We are very safe there is someone on site and we have...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I had been to Storyland NH, US. This hotel is situated near to it and has nice facility with clean rooms and other services. Recommend for budget stay during travel Its situated in centre of North Conway and has all coffee bars, shops at throw away distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satyamalladi
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for choosing the Briarcliff Motel. We are centrally located with restaurants and shops nearby as close as next door. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon.Thanks for the...

South Berwick, Maine
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after reading the decent reviews of this motel. The price was right for a weekend get-away. When we rolled down the bed, we realized it had not been changed. There was hair on the pillows and sheets and you could see the bottom sheet was wrinkled from use. We notified the office and they remade the bed quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emainiac
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us. We are sorry that everything was not to your satisfaction. We are taking more precaution s while checking rooms to not let this happen again. I do apologize. We appreciate your input.Please keep us in mind for any future getaways. We would like to accommodate you again in the future.

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
1 King Bed with Porch (22)
Viewed
2 Queen Beds with Porch (21)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Standard 1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
Standard 2 Queen Bed Larger Unit (17)
Viewed
Standard 2 Queen Beds (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.7 km away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
177 reviews
2.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: €65 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles kateg319, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms with the view, definitely worth the extra $3-$4 dollars a night.”
 of 5 bubbles 515alfredk, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book at peak times. Not value for money at this time.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsfamily503933, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spacious, comfortable, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bookiest, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A few rooms have a nice view from a porch on the back side to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles sralot73, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5