We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$163
Booking.comUS$163
TravelocityUS$163
Vio.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
Agoda.comUS$163
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (171)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (170)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 29 hotels in North Conway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A North Conway Boutique Hotel set in the village of North Conway, NH and the heart of beautiful New Hampshire’s White Mountains. Serving travelers to the area since 1863, the Cranmore Inn features a blend of modern amenities and historical charm, professional and personalized hospitality, complimentary Breakfast, and the opportunity for both adventure and relaxation. The Cranmore Inn is located in the center of the village of North Conway, just a quick stroll to get to the many village shops, boutiques, restaurants and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. In the center of the White Mountains, the Cranmore Inn is located just steps away from cross country skiing, downhill skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, scenic drives, the Kancamagus highway, fall foliage, river kayaking, zip-lining, canoeing, antiquing, Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad, world class outlet shopping, golf, beautiful scenic vistas and of course Mt. Washington. The Cranmore Inn has adopted sustainable and socially responsible practices so you can be assured the environmental impact of your travel to the area is mitigated.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, German
706Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 114
  • 29
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bobby V wrote a review Jan 2023
From the second we walked in we were greeted by the Inn Keeper who in my opinion was the nicest person I’ve dealt with in a long time at a hotel. The property was well kept, clean, and the location could not be beat. We are already making plans to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Many thanks! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie G wrote a review Jan 2023
Troy, Ohio5 contributions5 helpful votes
This was our second stay at The Cranmore Inn and god willing, it won’t be our last. From the cozy rooms to the delicious breakfast, everything was perfect. We loved meeting and getting to know the Innkeeper, Jonathan! He has a great personality and very accommodating!! Don’t miss out on this great Inn. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ACKramer wrote a review Jan 2023
Baltimore, Maryland27 contributions86 helpful votes
I've stayed many years in a row, to hike and climb Mt. Washington in winter. Though I come every year for maybe 8 years, they never ever seem to remember me or welcome me back. OK, no big deal at all. I notice it's not nearly full ,many vacant rooms. Arrive at 2pm, and it's just a harsh "you can't get in until 3pm".. like they need every minute to clean it. Not really nice about it either, just kind of like a reprimand for coming an hour early. Breakfast is not worth waking up for, the food is OK I guess, but you'll get this same weird attitude. Despite the hospitality industry moving on from COVID to a large degree, they do not offer any housekeeping. If I wanted to not have any services at all, I'd stay in an AirB&B. So nothing- to compare the Mandarin Boston does twice per day still, morning and turn down. And Honestly this place charges pretty close to Mandarin oriental prices. So we had 2 tiny towels, ran out of toilet paper, no room service at all. I suppose if you can get their attention, you can request towels and toilet paper on your own initiative, but you'll get that ornery attitude again. To avoid it we checked out a day early. 8 years straight- I think we're done w/ this place. Not awful at all, 3 stars I'd give it, but just not worth it to me anymore. I hope the business thrives and continues to serve people enjoying North Conway, but just seems not be me anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry you were disappointed in your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atrach88 wrote a review Dec 2022
West Deptford, New Jersey105 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed at the Cranmore and found everyone to be very nice. Comfy bed, very clean room. Nice breakfast, though I will say the poor staff is a bit frantic when the Inn is full or close to full. But they are kind, friendly and I would recommend them for anyone traveling to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Many thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaisyMonmouth wrote a review Nov 2022
Monmouth, United Kingdom140 contributions93 helpful votes
We stayed here with friends for a few nights in September. Of all the places we stayed during our road trip, this was the most disappointing. Difficult to say quite why - rooms, food, service, staff, etc were all ok - but the overall impression was one of economy and restriction. Compared to all the other inns we used, there were fewer towels and toiletries, smaller breakfasts, more limited self-service coffee/tea facility, the need to call at the desk if a hairdryer needed, lights off early in the sitting room, and of course compulsory face masks (the only place in a whole month where this applied).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Sorry you were disappointed with our COVID policies which are in place to protect the health of all our guests and staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mccoyote wrote a review Nov 2022
Montreal60 contributions54 helpful votes
What a gem! I absolutely adored this place! The host were gracious and helpful: their breakfast was excellent and they have excellent conversation skills. The room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. This place is spotless! Very walkable: plenty of shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Also as a female traveling alone, I felt safe both at the hotel and in North Conway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Many thanks! Hope you visit again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin H wrote a review Nov 2022
We stumbled upon Cranmore Inn via a Google search and I’m so glad that we did! It was everything I had hoped it would be. It’s very pretty, exceptionally clean, within walking distance of shops and restaurants and the owners couldn’t have been nicer. We loved sitting around the backyard fire pit on night one and enjoyed a great breakfast the next morning. **The bacon was the best bacon we have ever had. May seem like a small detail but the whole trip was like that - really amazing small details that contributed to a fantastic experience. We can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Many thanks! Look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YVonne D wrote a review Oct 2022
Lewes, Delaware
Lovely quaint Inn from approximately 1863 with the best Inn Keeper —very handsome too! Walking distance to stores, restaurants and pubs. Everything was great although our room and bathroom was a bit small - a little cramped. Breakfast was made to order - home made and really tasty. I have celiac and they prepared gluten free pancakes! I wish I was able to utilize all the amenities like the outdoor fireplace pit, hot tub, living room area with wine glasses and tea cups, etc. I recommend this Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure room you choose is large enough if staying more than a day or 2 and/or if you are a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Many thanks. Hope you visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambassador361799 wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
This was really bad experience. Booked a suite but the room was tiny and not how it appeared on the website. We were entertained by a couple complaining about the cost the host took them into the garden but we heard every word. They complained that at the price this room Was a ‘rip off’ and not as shown on the website they demanded a reduction but this was refused the argument went on for sometime. I sympathise with the couple complaining and totally agree this was a rip off for the price. We should have also complained but we’re too tired as on a long drive as part of a road trip. Breakfast was freshly prepared but nothing special at all. This is so expensive they even charged you for water. Also they recommended a restaurant which we ate at and then found out the next day we could have had a discount for staying at the hotel, this wasn’t mentioned! Avoid this place simply not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Sorry you were disappointed in your stay during peak foliage season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M9666FIwendyp wrote a review Oct 2022
Long Beach, California1 contribution
This was our first trip to New Hampshire. We wanted to experience all the fall color we’ve heard so much about. We were not disappointed Fabulousness! You must go. Indigenous (Columbus) Day weekend seems to be the hot “peak” weekend. If planning to hike, arrive by 8am or so you’re able to find a parking space. Also remember to buy a parking pass. You can buy daily at most spots for $5/day. Now on to the Inn! Such a lovely place. Walking distance to the main drag of North Conway. Honestly we were up and out most days before breakfast but breakfast is included in your stay. During our stay masks were required in all common areas and reservations were required for breakfast. I hope this won’t be the case for your visit. Also, the breakfast selections were good however, could use a little tweak on prep. (Waffles were limp, not crisp). The inn Is well cared for and the innkeepers were great. Shout out to Jonathan who is exceptional at his job. Inn is well located for all the fall fauna and winter activities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Bellis, Owner at Cranmore Inn
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Many thanks! Hope you visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cranmore hotel north conway
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRANMORE INN - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (North Conway, NH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cranmore Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cranmore Inn?
Nearby attractions include Zeb's General Store (0.2 km), Echo Lake State Park (0.4 km), and North Conway 5 and 10 (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cranmore Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cranmore Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Cranmore Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cranmore Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cranmore Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frontside Coffee Roasters, Flatbread Company, and Chef's Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cranmore Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Cranmore Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of North Conway.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cranmore Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Cranmore Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saco River Covered Bridge (7.2 km).