We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Stonehurst Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stonehurst Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Stonehurst Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,220: English reviews
Gloucester
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stonehurst Manor is our go to place when visiting the white mountain area. A quaint inn with a great fireplaced lounge and rooms that are charming and everything you would expect from this type of inn. Room rates are a tremendous value when you factor in that choice of menu, breakfast and dinner, are included in your price. We always...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
West Brookfield
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Absolutely in love with this place. It is beautiful, romantic, and the food (which is included in the price of the room) is delicious. The views are gorgeous and the town has plenty to do--shopping, dining, theaters, and of course the fantastic outlets. We will absolutely be back. Trust me, go to the Manor for your next weekend getaway!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2175BRlaurens
Gray, Maine
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We enjoyed our stay tremendously~ I have the key to room 1! Living so close, I have not often overnight-ed in the area. Except for camping in the mountains often during my youth. Growing up in Maine the White Mountain National Forest was my back yard in a way. Now that my brother lives there year round, I am looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine S
Dorval
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This place rocks!! Midweek special is an unbelievable deal the people are great, the food is great, and the place itself is great. Only issue I had was the free wifi wasn't up to snuff. Other than that I would most heartily recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4834EFjamesp
Saugus
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Been going here for over 15 years. The atmosphere is so cozy and the people are wonderful! The location is perfect for whatever your looking for... Shopping,skiing, lakes, food etc. The rooms are so cozy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P402SPcherylm
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Joining at the Stonehurst Manor for the past 15 years! All we can say is thank you!

Jewett City
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Wonderful experience. Absolutely love the fireplaces in the lounge as well as in the guest rooms. It was a very relaxing stay. The dinners are fabulous and the staff in all areas are extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. We definitely plan to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmZ6133VH
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Anytime you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast. We also offer many different styles of rooms from the economical to the deluxe. Our lounge is open nightly from 4:30 with dinner following at 5:30 pm.

Lisbon, Maine
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Was there a few years ago . Absolute terrible place to stay. Food was awful . Management was extremely rude. Should have reported them to the local chamber . Rented condo . Dirty not cleaned . Found dirty food in frig. Had to our mattress on floor down stairs. No heat

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bonnie H
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for finally letting us know of your stay with us a "few years ago". We always strive to achieve customer satisfaction and encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything we can to do while they are here to make their stay more enjoyable.

Merrimack
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Wonderful service, great room. Love Wed/Thurs. appetizers and lounge. Had a great time with two other couples who came with us. Relaxed, laughed, ate great food. Already booked for next June. All of us trying the motel this time but really love the Inn rooms as well. Thank you for your hospitality. Lori, Merrimack, NH

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donlorraines
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review

Thank you! What absolute fun it is to travel with a few couples. Especially when you all can stay together, have wonderful meals for both dinner and breakfast. So many people than enjoy drinks in our lounge either before dinner in which we offer complimentary Hors d'Oeuvres from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm.

Merrimack
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The Stonehurst Manor is located in a great area. Their is so much to do. Their great restaurants. A lot of great stores to visit, like Jebs which is fun to go through. Their beautiful hiking trails. Just taking a ride and seeing our beautiful mountains is a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lousiel2015
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review

Yes, the Stonehust Manor is so greatly located. You are so close to shopping, golfing, hiking skiing--anything that you would like to do -- or not do. See you again soon!

Richmond
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The grounds were lovely, but I wouldn't call this a "boutique hotel", despite having excellent food. The pillows were lumpy, the bathroom fan was very noisy (it went on with the light), and the overhead light never did work, despite reporting it to the front desk. The drinks and food were delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debrag301

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Manor Room with Fireplace (86)
Viewed
Manor Room with Fireplace and Jacuzzi (50)
Viewed
Manor Room with Jacuzzi (97)
Viewed
Mountain View Wing (41)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
9.2 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
789 reviews
5.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Stonehurst Manor
Stonehurst Manor
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: €157 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stonehurst Manor staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Stonehurst Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The manor rooms are the best. I recommend one with a fireplace or Jacczi. FYI, there is no elevator and some rooms are on the 3rd floor.”
JFrenchey, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pet-friendly rooms are great! They're not in the manor, but have great access to the outdoors for a walk with your pup.”
90meaganp, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is no elevator try to get a room on first or second floor”
MeterReader, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We love the rooms with a fireplace and jacuzzi but all of them are nice, truly. They have pet friendly rooms in an annex, too!”
bonnied533, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mountain side view is the best”
816edwinn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5