We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2001 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 3860
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$114
Small Metro/TownUS$114
HurbUS$120
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (262)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 29 hotels in North Conway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the Choice Hotels 2018 Hotel of the Year, along with being a Platinum Award Winning Property and a member of the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame. Our hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar, microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive unprecedented customer service from all our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Your day will start off on the right foot with an included hot breakfast! Centrally located; you will be close to Settlers Green Outlets, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, Story Land and many other White Mountain Attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
1286Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 972
  • 258
  • 32
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
afurtado79 wrote a review Dec 2022
North Conway, New Hampshire5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We (2 adults and 2 teens) stayed here for two nights during Christmas vacation week to ski at Cranmore. Proximity to mountain is great, only an 8 minute drive, hotel is modern, clean, and staff was very friendly. Pool area was nice and warm, but a hot tub would be a nice addition. Room was big with two queen beds and a sleep sofa area. Breakfast was pretty good and included eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal,. Everything was fresh and well stocked! They do movie night everyday with free cupcakes and popcorn as well! Also, in the lobby they provided cookies, water, hot coffee and iced coffee! Would definitely recommend this place and will be back soon! Overall great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley Fogg wrote a review Jul 2022
Hopkinton, Massachusetts8 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
My family that includes 2 adults and 3 small children stayed here midweek. It is an excellent location to Storyland and the White Mountains but also convenient to all the amenities and shops. This hotel was impeccably clean including the pool. The breakfast staff was friendly and very kind to my children and offered help when trying to juggle 3 small kids. We were granted a late checkout so our children could get an extra swim in before we departed. The hotel also shares property with Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf which was an added bonus, and was a great activity at the end of the day. We will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you! We appreciate your sharing your fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us. We take great pride in providing a family friendly atmosphere, and we are happy to hear that your family had a great time. We hope we'll be your #1 pick the next time you travel to North Conway. Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PELICANJANE wrote a review Oct 2022
Dallas, Texas104 contributions46 helpful votes
We were checked in to the hotel in a very unwelcomed manner. The young lady was not friendly in any way. Everyone can have a bad day at work. Maybe that was her day. We left to pick up dinner and upon returning, we witnessed same worker arguing with a family about the elevator being out of order and rooms that they were assigned. There seemed to be a language issue with the family. The young mother was trying to understand what the worker was telling her. The worker ended up cancelling the family’s reservation. I didn’t like the way in which the family was spoken to or treated. Not a good scene. I would not stay here again based on what we witnessed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to read your comments and hear that you won't be returning to our property. While I won't go into full details of what you believe you witnessed at our Front Desk, I can let you know that when a guest tells our Front Desk staff to "shut their mouth" we will without hesitation, cancel a reservation. It is not appropriate to speak to anyone that way, at any time. Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PCBiz wrote a review Oct 2022
Manassas, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Best stay ever, thanks to Pauline R. and the staff at the Hotel. Pauling was very knowledgeable and professional ... and always had a great smile and attitude. I would absolutely recommend this location because of the excellent customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. We're glad you had a great visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sydney P wrote a review Oct 2022
Brownsburg, Indiana17 contributions6 helpful votes
I simply cannot express my gratitude to the team at Comfort Inn & Suites in North Conway. First of all, the hotel was spotless and so inviting with Fall decor and hot cider. But the most amazing wonderful thing about this hotel was the birthday package the staff put together for my mom for a surprise party! I saw that I could order a birthday package with the room for $40. I had low expectations. Maybe a few cupcakes and a little “happy birthday” table sign - what I expected. But anything would be a fun surprise for her. When I called to request the birthday package to be added to the room, I asked what the options were for the cake flavor. They said to just tell them what I wanted! Oh! Okay. Well, she loves lemon cake. They offered a lemon cake with raspberry frosting. Wow! Great! Still, I had pretty low expectations. But when my mom got her room key, and my daughter and I followed her to her room to open her door and go inside, we were all Totally Blown Away! The room was filled with 8 or 10 Happy Birthday helium, balloons, tied on chairs and lamps everywhere! There was a Huge Happy Birthday sign that practically covered a whole wall! There were huge silver balloons for her 80th birthday, an “8” and an “0.” There was a four layer lemon cake with raspberry icing, lovely scalloped silver birthday (disposable) birthday plates, silver forks and spoons, two kinds of Happy Birthday napkins, and a plastic spatula for cutting and serving the cake! Blown Away does not begin to describe our reaction!! They could have so easily done so much less, but they saw us not as guests, but as real people with such a meaningful birthday trip that they wanted to participate in honoring my mom and all she means to us….Wow….I well up with tears just appreciating this…. The great thing about this, too, is that my daughter got to witness this outpouring of kindness. She got to see that there are still people in the world who genuinely care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great location! Amazing service! Spotlessly clean! Super cute town!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Oh my! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us, and we are so happy to hear that your mother enjoyed the special birthday surprise. Be sure to tell her how amazing she looks at 80! As we come of a summer where we have struggled with our elevator being out of service, and seeing some of the worst displays of humanity regarding this, we can't thank you enough for recognizing the level of service our staff provides. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
honestgirl1981 wrote a review Sep 2022
Newark, New Jersey32 contributions53 helpful votes
Dealt with a very rude unprofessional concierge. She yelled at me for not reserving a handicapped room. How am i supposed to know the elevator is broken???? Expedia.com didn't mention anything about it. She and her staff give me an attitude the whole time I was there. I was suppose to be relaxing with my parents on my vocation, yet this hotel made it impossible. It should really be called "uncomfortable inn." We will never stay here again. I will also telly friends and everyone how rude that woman is and tell them to stay far away from this dump. Who yells at customers??? Very unprofessional!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. In the spirit of hospitality, we will take this opportunity to let future guests know what actually happened here. When you arrived in the evening you were asked if you saw the alert on Expedia letting you know that our elevator was out of service and were asked if everyone could make it to the second or third floor via the staircase. You said that no, you had not seen it and your father was handicapped and could not use the second floor. At that point, the Front Desk moved some rooms around and were able to get you a first floor room. You state that you were yelled at. This is not true. The exact words were "you should make sure that during your travels you take a look closer at the website you are booking on so you know if there is an elevator or not." Not a single word was mentioned about how you didn't book a handicapped room. You ask how you were supposed to know the elevator was out? Well, there is a warning right on the Expedia page showing you that the elevator is under repair until November 30th. You were able to get a room on the first floor, enjoy breakfast and then throw your keys at us on the way out the door. I feel confident in letting our previous reviews from past guests speak for themselves.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanderneucker wrote a review Sep 2022
Seabrook, New Hampshire264 contributions401 helpful votes
We stayed two nights at this hotel. Our room was spacious with two Queen beds and a small sitting room with a coffee table, a convertible chair and another chair with an ottoman. It was a standard bathroom with a shower tub combo. The room and bathroom were spotless. There was an excellent buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and danish. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were made daily and available from 3-9 pm. All the staff were courteous and friendly. There is a mini golf course next to the hotel and you can get a discount with your room key. The course was being renovated during our stay so we were not able to try it. It was very quiet in the evening and we would definitely return. We have been coming to North Conway for over 35 years and this is our new go to hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Sep 2022
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us and future guests of our property. We're sorry that Pirate's Cove was closed during your stay, but they desperately needed new "greens" and they are back up and running. We look forward to being your new go to hotel when traveling to North Conway. Sincerely, Alissa C,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Sep 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom158 contributions116 helpful votes
This is a great hotel with fantastic staff and represents excellent value for money. We stayed here for four nights while visiting North Conway as part of our road trip. After a long drive down from Quebec City we were warmly greeted by Clark who was on the front desk and ensured check-in was smooth and efficient. Our room was spacious, well appointed and had the comfiest of beds. The small kitchen area was an added bonus with coffee maker and fridge, which we made use of, and a microwave, which we didn’t. Breakfast was free with a great selection of fruit, cereals, yogurts, etc. and some hot options too (scrambled eggs were amazing), as well as lots of different breads and bagels for toasting, along with filled rolls that could be het in the microwave. The hotel is about a mile from the town centre with a range of restaurants that are easily within walking distance. Mount Washington is a short drive away and there are plenty of other places to visit such as Echo Lake, Whitehorse Ledge, Cathedral Ledge and Diana’s baths - we actually visited all of these on a hike out from the hotel, leaving the car behind, and it was great. The hotel also has an on-site pool and fitness room and is co-located with the Pirate’s Cove mini golf - which was excellent fun and accessible for a discounted rate if you show your room card. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites and would not hesitate to stay here again if we were passing though in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and the our location worked well for all the great local spots you were able to enjoy while in North Conway. We're glad to hear that you will return on your next stay to North Conway, we look forward to it! Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill E wrote a review Sep 2022
Bangor, Maine109 contributions105 helpful votes
All staff we met were extremely friendly and courteous. The grounds were neatly manicured, the interior very clean. The room was comfortable, the thermostat operational (many hotels we've stayed in have a thermostat which doesn't respond to adjustments). The elevator was out of order - I assume it's typical 2022 chip or repair part shortages - but the desk clerk offered to carry our bags (kind offer, didn't accept). Breakfast was good, real eggs and a good selection. Both mornings I saw at least 3 staff tending to the breakfast area, very attentive and kept the area stocked and clean. I've been disappointed with hotel quality lately - either staffing or other issues have lowered the quality of the other hotels I've stayed in earlier this year. It's wonderful to find a hotel that still holds to traditional hospitality industry standards like this one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Thank you! I can't tell you how much this review means to myself and our staff. We have all worked tirelessly to provide the level of service you reference while being short staffed, and it is certainly nice to be recognized for it. ] Unfortunately the elevator is out of service due to a mechanical failure of the jack. That part is not easy to replace as it must first be manufactured, then shipped and then a 3 week installation process. Not an ideal situation for us to be in, but we are doing everything we can to be sure that our guests still have an exceptional stay with us. We hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels take you to North Conway. Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather F wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Worst bed. So uncomfortable 😫 I barely slept they need to fix. Will not stay again. Room was nice and big for 5 people. Girl at front seemed not happy at job. Love the pirate cove but they should give guest deals.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Hotel guests do receive a discount at Pirate's Cove, you just need to show them your room card before you pay! Sincerely, Alissa C.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn & suites north conway hotel north conway, comfort inn and suites north conway, comfort inn north conway, north conway comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (North Conway, NH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Christmas Loft (0.10 km), Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf (0.05 km), and Northern Extremes (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include 99 Restaurants, Sea Dog Brew Pub, and Thai Nakon Ping.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saco River Covered Bridge (5.1 km), Albany Covered Bridge (7.7 km), and Russell-Colbath Homestead (6.2 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.