We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Save
Share
87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Expedia.comUS$208
TravelocityUS$208
Hotels.comUS$208
TripadvisorUS$208
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$233
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (420)
Room & Suite (347)
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 29 hotels in North Conway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
THE WHITE MOUNTAIN HOTEL & RESORT IS OPEN AND OPERATING UNDER THE GUIDELINES SET FORTH BY THE GOVERNOR'S OFFICE AND THE NH RE-OPENING TASKFORCE AND FOLLOWING ALL COVID-19 SAFETY AND CLEANING PROTOCOLS. Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites. The Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, hot tub, Finnish saunas (currently closed due to COVID-19 guidelines), workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Skiing
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1859Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,114
  • 480
  • 171
  • 62
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie M wrote a review Jan 2023
Lynn, Massachusetts39 contributions10 helpful votes
Great place! Breakfast was included with our reservation. Not a continental breakfast, but a full sit down order what you want breakfast. Food was delicious. Had dinner at the bar one night and food was also great. Only wish they served apps during the day, but not the biggest deal. Our room was clean, spacious and had a beautiful view (did get mountain view), but I think most rooms offer a great view. The highlight of this resort is the outdoor hot tub and heated pool. Was amazing to sit in the hot tub while the snow came down. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be back in the Fall!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mspan17 wrote a review Jan 2023
Jersey City, New Jersey19 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel worked out perfectly for my guests and I staying 3 nights. The outdoor heated pool was a delight. The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. Seating though for breakfast took way too long and staff seemed somewhat unorganized and confused. The hotel also advertises room service as an option that is posted in the elevator yet staff knew nothing about it. This place does need to offer that as an option for guests arriving past 9pm or if dinner at the restaurant is booked. Other than that, it's very centrally located right by shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions and I would recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olsondk3 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Wonderful!! Will certainly return whenever possible! My grandchildren and I loved the pool! A special treat to swim outside in winter! Theh service wgavs great! ll certainly return whenever possible! Loved the “coffee room”! Having hot chocolate available for the kids was a nice touch!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and so pleased you enjoyed the pool and the new beverage pantry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary S wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
You definitely need to stay here! Such a wonderful location... peaceful and beautiful! The hotel is fantastic and has all the amenities you need ---bar and restaurant with great food and drinks! Comfortable and clean rooms...pool and hot tub!! Book now!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jresto85 wrote a review Jan 2023
Pawtucket, Rhode Island1 contribution
From the hospitality and views to the nightly dip in the hot tub this place was incredible. Very clean and comfortable and only 5 mins away from downtown North Conway which was a great vibe aswell. I most definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing and recommending. See you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
km3322023 wrote a review Jan 2023
Andover, Massachusetts1 contribution
was told the day before we checked in no apps at the tavern, then called the next day to confirm with the front desk, was told several times there were apps nachos etc in the tavern, 2 days in a row, no apps.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing and we do apologize for the sporadic service that was offered in the Tavern recently. We typically do offer a full menu in Tullamore Tavern, however, recent staff challenges have forced us to limit the menu and food availability on certain days. Please accept my personal apologies and rest assured we are working diligently to rectify the problem.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi P wrote a review Jan 2023
Bedford, NH, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our 3rd NYE get away with this hotel. The remodeling they did during covid came out great. The staff is always super nice. I just wish it was snowing during dinner to get the "snowglobe" effect in the dining room!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing. We like the "Snow Globe" effect too. It's snowing today!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RubyJ wrote a review Dec 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
The resort rooms have been updated but the amenities were scarce. There is no true spa but rather a room with massage tables. Also, gym had no free weights or mats and equipment very close to each other
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing. I appreciate your feedback. While the Balance Spa is just one room, we do offer multiple facial and body services including couples massage. We like to think what we don't have in square footage, we make up for in service and smiles. Thanks for sharing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John E C wrote a review Dec 2022
Coventry, Rhode Island6 contributions
Very nice the staff is very friendly and efficient and helpful The Bartenders at the Tullemore Tavern Al and Eric are the best made our time there fun also they are great bartenders fast and efficient accurate Great Time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing. Al and Eric are rockstars in the bar and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
falves271483 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Such a nice experience. The Staff is great they are very friendly at all. Can’t wait to back again. The unique complain that you have to pay $15 for get to the robe to going to the pool. For me doesn’t make any sense. It is an accessory that should be part of every room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing. Our initial thought process was that robes and slippers would be provided as an added amenity for superior and mountain view room categories. We are, however, reviewing this policy. Thanks for sharing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white mountain hotel north conway, white mountain resort
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHITE MOUNTAIN HOTEL AND RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Which popular attractions are close to White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral Ledge (0.9 km), Zeb's General Store (2.9 km), and Diana's Baths (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub, May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub, and White Mountain Cider Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does White Mountain Hotel and Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saco River Covered Bridge (8.0 km) and Albany Covered Bridge (7.4 km).