We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 764: English reviews
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is ideally located, and we were able to walk to all the museums, to the Chamber of Commerce, and to the theater, even though we were here in winter. There is a free shuttle that will take you to just about anywhere you want to go and that came in very handy at night when we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTCat
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Received complimentary room upgrade when our original room choice wasn't available. The hotel was SPOTLESS...including the restrooms in the lobby. Staff was incredibly courteous and the quality of food at the restaurant was A+! Will definitely stay here again soon...great rates, great atmosphere!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGutz2017
Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall great hotel. Overlooks the minor league baseball stadium. Excellent service teams. Good bar selection, although a little pricey. There is a shuttle that will run you pretty much anywhere in the city. I would recommend this service if you are unfamiliar with the city and surrounding towns. Definitely recommend this hotel for a getaway or a business stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We value all feedback, but it truly a pleasure knowing that we have exceeded our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Newark, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a decent place to stay. Not wowed by the service I expected from the Hilton Brand. Room smelled of smoke and the shower water was only lukewarm and had those water saver showerheads where you can't get wet. Earned points from eating dinner at the lobby restaurant but points were not credited to my HHRewards account. Also, booked through...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3200RJryanc
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Please be aware that Hilton dining promotion points can take up to 4 weeks to be reflected in your account. Again, I apologize for your disappointment and appreciate your feedback.

Manchester, NH, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We come to the Hilton Garden Inn each year for our anniversary. We enjoy the welcoming staff, the free shuttle and the wonderful breakfast. It is one of our favorite places to stay. The staff always makes us feel at home. The room is nice and the bed is very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6660MZmaryt
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! It is so nice to hear that you have included out hotel in your annual celebration. We love welcoming back our frequent guests and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good breakfast and even nicer when it's free if you have diamond. Also, nice view from room . Rooms have microwave and small fridge. Very nice staff. Shuttle will take you and pick you up if you want to go downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterJustice
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value our Diamond members as we appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We hope to see you again in the future!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We were in the area visiting family and the hotel was conveniently located for our visit. The experience was excellent from start to finish. We were checked in promptly and the front desk staff was very informative about services and hours for their complimentary shuttle and dining hours. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast the next day was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura G
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be welcoming with our holiday decorations! It is a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Damariscotta, Maine
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is a beautiful hotel. Very modern. The staff is friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. We just loved the free shuttle service. Our driver Michael was first rate. I highly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle. Michael is truly a valued employee and brings knowledge and humor to his position. I will pass along your praises to him!

Newaygo, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Beautiful room overlooking the Ball Park. Called hotel directly and they gave me a discount. Being a member of Hilton Honors Club gave me zero discount. The bed was super comfortable and clean. The outdoor hot tub was amazing and perfect temperature. We were tired so didn't get to enjoy a drink at the bar or sample the food. Beautiful...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla L
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found comfort in our accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Excellent and restful stay for this last minute trip. The ability to use the shuttle to a local downtown restaurant was exceptional! The breakfast in the morning had us off for a good start back home.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Karen1102
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our shuttle! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,118 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
4.5 km away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Price Range: €117 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one overlooking the ballpark.”
 of 5 bubbles davidgE2994KK, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool and Hot tub are currently closed”
 of 5 bubbles gtjrpj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles EdP750, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can receive a discount using Hilton Honors membership”
 of 5 bubbles MoonshineWNC, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suite is a great room when team is in town!”
 of 5 bubbles scotta271, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay