We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Thayers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Thayers Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Historic hotel with heaps of character but greatly in need of some major renovations to achieve an acceptable standard. Rooms are quite small and our shower was a plastic cubicle. Bed quite comfortable though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAPAGO
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I opted for the "deluxe queen room" and got a room without a closet with a sink stuck in the corner of the room and barely enough room to turn around in the "toilet/shower" room. I went out to dinner to come back to a room that was about 60 degrees and a cold radiator. The desk clerk said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costellery
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do appreciate any and all feedback whether it is good or bad. It helps to let us know the things we are doing right and things that we need to work on. We do apologize for your not so pleasant stay with us. We are in the process...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, I get the whole charming, historical feel but this hotel falls FAR short of quaint. It's in a good location, I'll give it that. And there's free parking and wifi, which is always a plus but the downfalls of this hotel outweigh any reason to stay here again. Our stay was so displeasing that we actually received a partial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Mattar
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any and all feedback whether good or bad. With that said, after reading your review there are things that need to be worked on and addressed such as the mattress and things like that, which we are in the process of improving. I can assure you that all of...

Madison, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My stay at got off on the wrong foot when they could not find my reservation. Fortunately I had brought a copy of the reservation confirmation with me, and after a few anxious minutes, I was checked in. As it was late afternoon, and the restaurant at the Inn wan't open that day, I dropped my things off in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knapps176
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any feedback whether it is good or bad. After reading your review we can see that there are things that we need to work on and fix and I can assure you these issues will be addressed in an efficient manner. Thank you again for your review and...

San Antonio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A very historic Inn. The room was clean and everything worked. Except the steam radiator. The exterior of the inn is in need of some work. Which it appears they have started. The stairs have been restored to the original hardwood and it looks great. But, a bit tricky going up. And I wouldn't suggest anyone under the influence to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkikker
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us and would return as our guest in the future. We try to keep are rooms as clean and as comfortable as possible and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that for you. As you had mentioned in your...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

If you are looking for a charming, historic hotel in the heart of Main Street, then look no further! We had a difficult time finding a room that had a vacancy and wouldn't cost a fortune for the weekend. I read the reviews on here and while most are good, the bad ones concerned me, but we decided to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori B
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us! We try to keep our rates reasonable and our guests comfortable. We also try to maintain the hotels significance and charm and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed that...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Was totally accommodating to our specific way of eating the food and the atmosphere was awesome the gift shop had great gifts. The people are amazingly friendly. The management is fantastic. Can't wait to go back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We take pride in our customer service and we are glad to hear that you received friendly service. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest again in...

Georgetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I had high hopes for Thayers Inn, based on some of the favorable reviews and my penchant for quaint and historic. I would have loved to give this place 4 stars but I need to go with 3. For all of its history and quirkiness, it is really a beat up old place. We arrived on a very hot day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrMente
Dixfield, Maine
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We were given Room 1, right overlooking Main St. Loved the balconies (in the hallway) both in the front and back of the building. Location was great, walked to restaurants, and just around town. Littleton also is delightful, enjoyed arriving n town at the time of the "reverse parade" to demonstrate community pride to a committee deciding on a grant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lski2016
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice experience while staying with us. Thayers Inn is perfectly located in the center of the small, community based and quaint town of Littleton close to local shops and restaurants. We a happy to hear that you appreciated that aspect. We...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice location but still needs updating especially outlets, very few or not working.. I also slipped getting out of bath tub... No grab bars, Some day or night someone is going flying and land on their head. Mattress needs to be firmer... Nelson

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ron1944
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback and I can assure you the issues you have expressed are being addressed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you as our guests once again in the future!

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
679 reviews
1.2 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
129 reviews
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
27.2 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3,073 reviews
17.9 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Grille One Eleven
Grille One Eleven
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Henry L. Thayer was a successful Littleton, New Hampshire merchant with a dream to build a hotel more modern in equipment and character that others of its kind. The dream started taking shape in 1843 when he purchased the lot just east of his store January 14, 1850 as opening day for "THAYER'S WHITE MOUNTAIN HOTEL." Success was soon established due in part to the coming of the railroads to Littleton in 1852. After all 164 year pass the Thayers inn still offer great rooms, food and service to all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thayers Inn

Address: 111 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4018
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: €89 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thayers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Thayers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thayers Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thayers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the front park of the hotel....supposedly "renovated"”
  • Spider webs going across the old big butt tv...
  • Old rickety window air conditioner
  • More spiders on the ceiling
  • Spiders in corner of room, YAY!
  • This is the....
  • Stained mattress, no mattress covers
  • Holes in ceiling, exposed pipes, stains on ceiling
 of 5 bubbles John_Mattar, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the prices at the Hampton Inn before booking here”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles MrMente, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Travelers Inn............... better value”
 of 5 bubbles ron1944, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms. Trucks come down the main street at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles wesley1066, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are based on historical figures, so do your history research if you want a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles WellTraveledAgent, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay