We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Traveller (36)
360
Panoramas (28)
Traveller (36)
360
Panoramas (28)
Pool & Beach (22)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
173Reviews
246Photos
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 46
  • 25
  • 24
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
older building. staff is good. our suite had an interesting melange of odors. onion was the predominant odor in the kitchen side, carbon tet (a banned parts cleaner) lay heavy on the bed sheets. shower head fell apart, door to deck wouldn't work.
Read more
My family visited Lincoln this past Labor Day. We were looking for a reasonable and clean place to sleep for the weekend.
We booked online and thought pictures and website seemed decent with downtown location.

The location is decent being located downtown behind the main mall i
Read more
Had a combo unit [2 beds plus kitchen and murphy bed] rooms were very clean, jacuzzi was big and worked great, overall positive experience, this is a place for the independent travelers who can manage without calling the front desk at 2 am if you cant manage without that try on
Read more
Response from Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
Read more
We stayed here for a quick getaway and to check out hiking in the area. It was extremely quiet. We were surprised to see it so vacant. We had great accommodations- 2 full baths, kitchen, eating and sitting area, as well as two double beds (One bedroom). It was comfortable and
Read more
Response from Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Early June is the perfect time to come, as long as weather cooperates and it isn't raining- school hasn't let out yet so it's still pretty quiet around here! We hope to see you again!
Read more
I thought the with the size of t building and the fact is was full the noise would be bad between rooms. Actually very quiet but the no sleep comes from the worst hardest cheap mattress I’ve ever not slept on. I mean bad and not just mine. The other one of two double beds the sam
Read more
Response from Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we do our best to make our guests stay memorable and pleasant. Just a tip next time you're up- book with us directly and ask for a more updated room- they are all individually owned and decorated to their owners tastes, and many are more recently renovated. While we can't guarantee this we do our best to accommodate requests! Also let us know you're a return guest, for a discount!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 2 Level 1 Bedroom at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 1 Bedroom Suite at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The Queen Suite at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 2 Level 1 Bedroom at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRivergreen Resort Hotel
The 1 Bedroom Suite at the Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Previous
Hello, Are you able to walk to the games from this property? The website says it is just few minutes to Loon, but I don't think that is the main entrance.
Hello, I wouldn't consider Loon walking distance, it's about 2.5 miles from us. They will have a shuttle service running from the mountain on Friday, Saturday and Sunday!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, I was wondering how the parking is. Is there a lot or is it on street parking? Thank you!
We do have a large parking lot in front of the resort! Parking is limited to 1 vehicle per room, two if you book a whole suite. Thank you!
-1 votes
"Rooms facing the Loon Mt. side have great views. Many suites have balconies on this side."
"Ask for a room facing the mountains or a room on the first floor with a patio area that does not face the parking lot."
"If you plan to ski, make your own coffee, don't need dependable internet, this might fit you. Ask for a suite with a jacuzzi."
"End units seemed to be better than the inside rooms"
"even number rooms face mountain, we where in 304"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rivergreen hotel lincoln
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsLincoln
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing