We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend this place if you have family and kids and are on a budget. My family occupied 3 units, each with 2 bedrooms. They were all clean, had a similar layout, and for the most part, provided most of the necessities. Because each unit is individually owned, however, some units had or missed some helpful items (cutting board and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lunadjuna
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review. We have noted your comments regarding kitchen utensils for follow up, we have been going through units and completing inventories, and you may have had one we haven't gotten to yet. We appreciate the comments regarding our cleanliness, as our staff has been working very hard during this very busy vacation...

Norwood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are outdated, with old carpets and couches. Old kitchen. No fireplaces.. The corridor smells of people cooking and disgusting. We got a room in which 1 bathroom the toilet was leaking and the bathroom with a jacuzzi had a terrible smell of food that we could not use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Pia F
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Just to clarify, the food odors were not coming from the jacuzzi tub, but from a neighboring unit cooking. As we were sold out these dates, these types of things can be unavoidable. One of our FD agents did come up to inspect the jacuzzi tub just in case,...

Centerville
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I want to start by saying we didn't directly book this room. We were place by Bluegreen Resorts when we bought a package to preview one of their timeshares. We were told we'd be in a comparable room to one of their resorts. That wasn't even close to the truth. We were disappointed as soon as we walked in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhopp1
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for your comment regarding the staff, we do our best to be accommodating and ensure our guests enjoy their stay. That said, it is true that the hotel rooms are on the small side, and are designed primarily as extra sleeping space for a larger suite. When rented on their...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Love the Murphy bed ,full kitchen,pool-hot tub-great room-friendly staff,beautiful view, balconies . These privately owned condos allow you to expand your accommodations with adjoining rooms creating a suite, available for one nighters or extended-stay packages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Macie helped us block off rooms for our wedding at One Love Brewery. Macie was incredibly helpful throughout the process! Our guests loved the hotel, the hot tub, and the location! They allowed us to commandeer the Great Room for our morning after brunch - which was incredibly nice of them! It was perfect! Also, without even asking - Bruce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You and your guests were a pleasure to have, and we hope you all come back to see us! Congratulations again!

Bensalem, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in scenic Lincoln, NH, only made better by Rivergreen Resort Hotel. The room was spotlessly clean, with a refrigerator, microwave, TV/DVD player, and Jacuzzi. The resort had a "Great Room" which really was great, along with a kitchen, morning complimentary coffee, a pool table, game room, swimming pool, and hot tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPW497
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your comments, be sure to see us next time you're in the area. If you book with us directly for a return guest discount!

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed at RiverGreen for the Columbus Day weekend and found it a nice central location and the Hotel is within walking distance to most Lincoln attractions. I downgraded my review based on the fact that the RiverGreen is aged and needs updating. In the unit I stayed, the coffee pot was probably older than 10-15 years old, the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We also appreciate the suggestions, if you contact us so that we know which unit you stayed in we can forward your recommendations to the unit owner. We hope you stay with us again! Mention you're a return guest for a discount- and request an A rated unit and we'll do our best to...

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Upon check-in, we were told, "To keep down costs, we have done away with housekeeping". Really? Having a made bed is probably the only amenity offered here! Did not appreciate having to stop for tp , Kleenex and towels in the lobby. And the price was not a bargain! Loud hallways, the smells of other people cooking, small cramped room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigtreble
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been a limited service resort for many years now, it's not a new change, and usually is not a problem. We are family friendly, and some of our amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, game room, great room with big screen TV, gas fireplace and...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've never checked out of a hotel immediately after checking in before, but we couldn't get out fast enough. To be fair, we were "placed" here by Bluegreen Vacations after purchasing a time share preview weekend and shown pictures of a beautiful resort we'd be staying at. Total bait and switch! I never would have purchased the weekend if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsawyer135
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you weren't happy with your accommodations. Unfortunately, guests that book with this timeshare company are placed with us when they are sold out at their main locations that are advertised for the packages (we aren't affiliated, we only contract rooms to them for this purpose), and often don't know until they arrive...

Lebanon, Maine
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Beautiful, immaculate. spacious, quiet. Gorgeous mountain and river all around you. Nice kitchen and big Jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Loud noise when flushing toilet. Disturbing! They should change that! Free coffee. Maintenance men were very friendly. The flowers and grounds were gorgeous and so diligently maintained. Kancamagus Highway was spectacular! Breath taking all through out each season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank powertooles5
Macie M, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to give us a call or email and let us know what unit you stayed in and we'll address that noisy toilet Next time you're in the area book with us directly for a return guest discount!

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
2 Level 1 Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Queen Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
4.3 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
581 reviews
3.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
0.1 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
4.9 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Address: 48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: €122 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivergreen Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rivergreen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivergreen Hotel Lincoln
Rivergreen Resort Hotel New Hampshire/Lincoln, White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rivergreen Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Woburn, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rivergreen Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End units seemed to be better than the inside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles P390KOjanetr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“even number rooms face mountain, we where in 304”
 of 5 bubbles Shanahan1, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of the building have a mountain view. Best to choose a studio or condo rather than just a regular hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles A5518XBdianec, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“would recommend a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles LynnRAV4, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor are two levels and great views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Dino098, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay