We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Club On Loon

Groupon.comUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Club On Loon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountain Club On Loon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I grew up staying at the Mountain Club and still go to this day. It is by far the best ski resort in New Hampshire. To be able to walk down a few flights of stairs and out to the ski mountain is as good as it gets. The pool and outdoor hot tub make for the perfect way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin A
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Great to hear from you! Thank you for your great review! The entire team says Thank you and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.

Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed at Mountain Club on Loon with a Groupon Getaway and weren't sure how it would go. I was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience! The customer service was stellar, the room (while a little outdated) was clean and perfectly good for a hotel and we had a beautiful view of the mountains from our window, the hot tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kloe C
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! The entire team says Thank you and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The Mountain Club on Loon is a very nice facility. The accommodations were roomy and had adequate amenities in the sleeping area and bath. There was an excellent view from the balcony of my room. The remote control for the heating/air conditioning was very handy. The Mountain Club's food service was excellent and the bar service was friendly. The floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biztraveler5350
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate your patronage and your time in writing a review. Thank you for all your positve comments in your review! We hope you will think of The Mountain Club on Loon next time you decide to vacate to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Sincerely yours, The...

New England
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed here last year at the same time and I reviewed the Mountain Club on Loon, referencing the dated facilities. One year later, even more dated. The staff at the front desk are all very nice and accommodating. We reserved a King Club Room that included comp breakfast for each morning, as well as a coupon for $25 off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plymouth_1620
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate your patronage and your time in writing a review. We agree with you about our spa but you should point out that these items are down for refurbishment (as the sign states), not just worn out; all are scheduled to be back on line by November...

Reviewed 10 October 2015

Checked in for the weekend in late September. First time at hotel. Room was rather worn, water stains on ceiling (equal mold...) and mold on shower/tile area. Toilet valve was broken and the water ran constantly. Ate the pub for dinner. Ordered Chicken Milanese. It was hard as a rock/over cooked and couldn't even cut it. Mashed potatoes were cold....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate your time in writing a review. We have taken note of your suggestions; we inspected your room and could not find any water stains in your ceiling as all the ceilings of the entire property are painted annually. As for your meal, we can only ask...

Reviewed 8 October 2015

Our bus tour group stayed here one night. The resort had a welcome reception waiting for us with cookies and coffee! It was nice to sit outside for awhile and admire the flowers and the scenery. Our room was spectacular. We had a kitchenette! The evening buffet was excellent. Afterwards we went into the bar to have a drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gab131vic
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

It is not every day we receive a review from a bus tour traveler. We greatly appreciate hearing from you and so happy that you enjoyed your brief visit with us. We seldom recive direct feedback from special guests such as yourself, thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your time with us.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We booked a "deal" with Groupon, only to be disappointed. We arrived at The Mountain Club and the lobby should have been our first clue. The carpet was stained, the furniture very dated, not welcoming. Arriving at our room was short of depressing. The halls to the room looked like they had not been vacuumed in days, and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yomom02
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry to see you have written 7 reviews of other vacation experiences and all have been very poorly graded. Our lobby is only one and a half years old and yes we had a rain prior to your...

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I am visiting from Oregon and I was really looking forward to our stay here. The room did not overwhelm us for size or amenities but the bed was super comfy. I have some little picky things but the bed is the most important and on that I have nothing but praise. The coffee maker didn't work due to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APennero
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate your patronage and your time in writing a review. We have taken note of your suggestions and will share your comments to remedy the air conditioner’s noise volume. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club on Loon next time you decide to vacate to...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Went here for a last minute weekend getaway with my family. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this resort. We went with groupon and were very pleasantly surprised when we saw our room. It was very clean and spacious and throughout our stay staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate to the mountains. Most sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This place is great. From making our reservation with Jennifer to checking out with Aaron, the staff were very accommodating. Jennifer was very pleasant to speak with and made time to come out and say hello to my son and me. She made us feel like we were family and Aaron was very understanding of an issue we had with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate to the mountains. Most sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.4 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
191 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
162 reviews
26.9 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,357 reviews
2.7 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: €105 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon New Hampshire/Lincoln, White Mountains
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Club On Loon staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Newton, New Hampshire
6 months ago
Alton, Maine
7 months ago
Walpole, Massachusetts
9 months ago
Walpole, Massachusetts
9 months ago
montreal
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Club On Loon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If anything get a room that faces AWAY from the ski slope.”
markaR4290RZ, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room on the front during non ski season.”
cyndie54, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The 10x floors are super central to everything”
TJBenoit, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even-numbered rooms will have view of ski mountain. 9th floor will let you walk right out to the mountain.”
DavidN710, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studio with Kitchen is a nice size for 3. The living room doubles as a bedroom with two murphy beds one of which folds down over the couch.”
NovaScotiaAnniero, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates