We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a family of 4 with one in college, we are always looking for a good deal. We were pleasantly surprised here. The room was nice and had a little sitting room off to the side with two chairs and a little table. It was nice to have space to store luggage and have a space to sit and read... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Catherine S
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What we expect from a Lodge like Econo is not 5 star, just good, clean rooms. We did get that but the noise from above (sounded like a family of 8 persons....) was not expected. Luckily they needed sleep too...Service is OK, coffee and tea whenever you need. Breakfast with plastic plates and cutlery. Strange smell in the room but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert W
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. We're glad you stay was a positive one. We do have staff on duty 24 hours a day, and make a point of asking guests to be more considerate if their noise or activity level disturbs any of their neighbors, if we are alerted to the situation. We look forward to your... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Property is tired but clean.. The staff are wonderful, they know and love their community. Easy access from the interstate, and to Fraconia Notch Park. Decent continental breakfast, they know how to make microwave eggs.

Helpful?
Thank Blee1030
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit. We strive to provide a great home base from which you can plan all you activities in the area and to provide you with as much guidance as possible so you can take advantage of all the leisure and recreational activities the area has to... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

When you don't expect a 5 star hotel and you don't want to spend more then 100€, than this is is a good place to stay. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, shower is good. And the smell, some people wrote on tripadvisor, is the smell of Asian cleaning agent. Most of the European don't like this smell, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank enila07
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We are in the process of implementing the next phase of our capital improvements and will be offering you an even better experience the next time you visit us. More 

Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A nice large room with 2 double beds, a microwave and refrigerator. The sink was in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very good with 3 cereals, 4 different kinds of bagels, egg patties, yogurt, whole milk, bananas, and oranges. An enjoyable experience. Excellent location minutes from Franconia notch sp and the Kancamagus.

Helpful?
Thank Eliot C
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This property is beyond tired. The staff did seem nice and did check us in early which was kind. The rooms and smell was terrible though. Though this property offered breakfast after seeing room we would not attempt to eat anything. We requested a king room and was told they only had king rooms with jacuzzi tubs for an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank theinsanes
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed in your recent visit to the Econolodge Inn & Suites. I wish you had let us know of any problems during your stay as we have staff on duty 24 hours a day to respond to any issues or problems. The room you stayed in is in an area that is next in our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Alaska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The staff was nice, the (very small) continental breakfast was good enough. The location is beautiful, but the rooms were smelly and small. This is a pricey area as it is, so this is a case of you get what you pay for. Again, the customer service made up for a lot of the shortcomings of the property.

Helpful?
1 Thank herleyberley
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable King size, non-smoking room. Had Microwave, mini-fridge & cable tv (not flat screen but perfectly fine). AC/heat worked fine. Used heat and room temp was just the way we wanted it. Ceiling fan not used. Used indoor jacuzzi (nice & warm) and pool (could be a tad warmer but felt refreshing after jacuzzi). Indoor corridor access to pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuvTravel2014
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The people at the desk were friendly, the room was a nice size and breakfast was simple but enough. However, our room was outdated and dirty. The pillows smelled like smoke and everything was dirty.We did sleep well and our room was quiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Our rates do vary quite a bit as a result of seasonal demand and special events, so your best value is to be found if you can plan to visit during off-peak times or take advantage of our packages that feature discounts on rooms combined with area... More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The front desk staff is friendly helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast is good. The location of the hotel is great for us and we come to hike and bike. The big problem here is housekeeping. As others mentioned the smell is terrible. We opened up the sliders for a few hours. The room was not vacuumed. The walls in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank S A
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While it is a pleasure to hear about our successes, I am sorry you were disappointed in the quality of the housekeeping during your stay and we will be addressing those issues you mentioned with the appropriate staff in our ongoing training and quality control. More 

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (71)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
577 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.5 km away
Franconia Notch Motel
Franconia Notch Motel
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: €68 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Hampshire/Lincoln, White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Newton, Massachusetts
2 months ago
Farmington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in separate building have an extra sitting room, turn heat on right away (attached to A/C/ unit)”
 of 5 bubbles 116marycatherines, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family of (sounded like) 8 above us, try to get a room on first floor?”
  • Rooms are OK
 of 5 bubbles 833bertw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different property”
  • patch on bathroom door
 of 5 bubbles theinsanes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side have full sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles callbob1950, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • King suite with hot tub, roomy but smelly
  • not sure how this is made for 2. My 10 year old was comfy but it wasn't angled right to be 2 peo
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay