We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Keene Downtown

Show Prices
#3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Keene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Stayed her last night and was quite impressed with this property. Quite new and very well located just a block off of the main street in downtown Keene. The property was extremely well maintained, the public spaces were modern, well appointed and comfortable. A Starbucks in the lobby and a small business center in addition to a small grab and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3879
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our Keene Courtyard a 5 Star review! We value our guests feedback and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the region we may have another opportunity to accommodate you! Warm...

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Keene, NH is located in the "quiet corner" of New Hampshire. It is a lovely town with many amenities which makes the Keene Courtyard perfect for your stay. All the comforts and expectations of a Marriott Courtyard. The staff is so helpful and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful and the setting large and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hallie46
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This is a very nice well-run hotel in a beautiful New England small town. After a nasty weather-delayed flight from Houston to Boston, I arrived in Keene late Sunday night with really wrinkled clothing in my suitcase thanks to the airline baggage abusers. When I plugged in the hotel-supplied iron to repair my wrinkled shirts, the iron leaked water badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. Standard business hotel. Efficient check in and check out. Parking out back, free wifi etc. Close to Keen main street and numerous restaurants. Had an early start so did not eat breakfast. Also

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikey O
GeneralManagerAB, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Mikey O, for your review of our hotel. I am disappointed that you could not rate us higher and I wanted to reach out and see if there was anything specific we could have done to have improved your stay? Based on your comments it looks like everything went well, but it also looks like your comments were...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

For a 2-room suite, you don't get much for the price you pay. Had to ask numerous times for them to bring us extra bedding for the kids. Some of the furniture is wobbly, which shouldn't be the case for a place so new. Not even a continental breakfast included! I'm not sure why I choose this place. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckessler222
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ckessler222, Thank You for your recent stay with us and for providing us with feedback. I am sorry to hear that this was not a pleasurable weekend for you and your kids. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and I am disappointed to hear it was not. It is unfortunate that Courtyard by Marriott does not...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Upon registering the clerk did not acknowledge our membership level and neglected to credit points and/or perks. After pointing this out to a more senior staff person, a promise of correction was made. However, since the correction was not entered into the system, the restaurant staff was perplexed by our expectation of a complimentary cup of coffee at breakfast time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Litoguti
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Litoguti, We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and comfortable stay and I am sorry that we did not provide you with a better experience. I hope you will accept my sincere apology regarding our staff and guest room. This is not our company standard, and I will...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Disappointingly wouldn't take my Marriott rewards card at checkin as I'd booked through an intermediary. Hilton also do this sometimes, and it misses the point that travellers have a choice of hotels even when travelling for business, and having it booked by an agent. Anyway, that aside the visit was great. I stayed for business for one night in April...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougalai
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dougalai, We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We strive to provide ours guests with the best experience possible, and I do apologize for the inconvenience of your Marriot rewards not being accepted. I hope that since we were able to deliver you a spacious guest room with friendly staff in...

west Hartford, CT
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

I Come to this hotel every year for an annual reunion. It has the best and most comfortable beds! The staff is helpful yet not in the way. They have a great lobby. Clean and bright. Rooms r larger then normal which makes for a very inviting stay. Always will make this my first choice in accommodations when I come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyb839
Boston, MA
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This is a very nice centrally located hotel in downtown Keene. Our stay was quiet and allowed us to visit with friends and also spend some time as a couple while staying in this very nice town. The room was clean and comfortable and walking distance to shops, restaurants and other attractions locally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baddogBoston_MA
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

I came up with my wife and daughter for a music festival in town. Booked a suite at the hotel so we could sleep in separate rooms. The suite is a generous size with a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom offers just a shower, no bathtub. Even so, the room is very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
20.5 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
301 reviews
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: €124 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the top floor. Was quieter but that's not a guarantee.”
victoriadQ8882SI, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away....not worth it....really”
C7914UIjimd, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the end of the hallway for maximum quiet.”
lisas734, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here as I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor and still dont recommend”
wanderingtheworld200, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet so no concerns with room selection.”
Mr_IPA, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5