We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Carter Notch Rd PO Box 812, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (468)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (440)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Wentworth
Updated 21/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 61-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
1153Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 842
  • 203
  • 55
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelsea wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I had my Wedding at the Wentworth in May. The staff was amazing, especially the maintenance staff. You asked a question and they had it solved and done before you could even think about it! The whole staff was very accommodating and could not have asked for a better weekend! Rooms are absolutely amazing, looking forward to going back to get to enjoy the rooms more as I was busy most the weekend. The place has a great intimate feel that makes you feel at home but with all the perks of the rooms and great food at your fingertips!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have private hot tubs and totally worth the extra price!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Maureen K wrote a review 15 Jun
1 contribution
Wall tile on bathroom floor, and non-textured floor made it slippery. Received a substantial injury and an ER bill, and that was after we paid for 2 suites- 3 nights for our family. Owner could care less! She served us dinner acting sweet and nice as hostess (she never said she was the owner), but when we checked out and I made the complaint that management didn't inquire about injury popped her head out an introduced herself as the owner then. She is very deceitful! She was phishing playing hostess to feel us out! Speaks volumes of her character! Thank goodness I am not elderly, but now I have to suffer waiting for an injury to heal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Eleanor Koeppel, Owner at The Wentworth
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Maureen: Thank you for your recent visit with us and we were so sorry that you dislocated a finger during your stay with us. During one of our conversations I was glad to hear that you found our local hospital efficient and that you were in and out in less than ah hour. I find your description of my character rather insulting, not appreciated and certainly it was not my intent to deceive you in any way, I am always very visible in my hotel assisting in many departments. I do hope your dislocated finger continues to improve. Sincerely Eleanor Koeppel Owner and General Manager
Read more
rmclau111 wrote a review 14 Jun
Amherst, New Hampshire1 contribution
The Wentworth is a must stay if you’re visiting Jackson! The service was top notch and the restaurant was extremely good. It was mostly farm to table with a small menu of exquisite dishes . All the employees were very friendly and engaging without being overbearing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eleanor Koeppel, Owner at The Wentworth
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your visit with us and for taking the time to recommend us to the readers of TripAdvisor. I very much appreciate it, as do I appreciate you taking the time to recognize my great staff. They are what truly make The Wentworth the hotel that it is today. Thank you again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely Eleanor Koeppel Owner and General Manager
Read more
sjm225 wrote a review 12 Jun
East Hampton, Connecticut1 contribution
We love the Wentworth for it's lovely old world charm and decore. It is wonderful to have a charming restaurant right in the hotel and the food is exceptional. We always come for the rooms, however, which are spacious, comfortable and equipped with a hot tub that is private. A really relaxing way to spend a couple days in leisure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eleanor Koeppel, Owner at The Wentworth
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to us and it is guests like you that make this all so rewarding. I am very lucky to have a great team of people in the kitchen led by Chef Brian that create such exceptional food and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Eleanor Koeppel Owner and General Manager
Read more
Discover685955 wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
The Wentworth is charming and elegant. You’ll find it well kept and clean. The staff are all courteous and friendly, very knowledgeable about what ever you are inquiring about. This was a very lovely get away. Well worth the money. We stayed in a Thornycroft suite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eleanor Koeppel, Owner at The Wentworth
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your visit with us and for taking the time to recommend us to the readers of TripAdvisor. As beautiful as the hotel is physically it is the staff that truly do make the experience at the Wentworth so special. I have an amazing group of people representing me here at the hotel and I am grateful to have each and every one of them. Thank you again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely Eleanor Koeppel Owner and General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the wentworth hotel jackson
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wentworth
Which popular attractions are close to The Wentworth?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Falls (0.07 km), Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides (1.0 km), and Ravenwood Curio Shoppe (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wentworth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Wentworth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Wentworth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Wentworth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Wentworth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christmas Farm Inn, J-Town Deli Country Store, and Yesterday's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Wentworth?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Wentworth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Jackson.
Does The Wentworth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does The Wentworth have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Wentworth accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.