We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Save
Share
457 Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Lowest prices for your stay
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Intervale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Skiing
Billiards
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
654Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 302
  • 186
  • 74
  • 39
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janine L wrote a review 7 Jun
North Conway, New Hampshire2 contributions
My husband I stayed at this hotel on June 5th 2021. The carpets were stained and the bathroom sink was clogged. I spoke with the office about this issue nothing done about it. Would not recommend Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Curious60303158630 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We recently spent a February school vacation week at the Chalet and it was a ball for all. A extremely cold week but the rooms were very cozy and warm. The Covid 19 protocols were in place at all times. The staff treated us as if we were family. fresh towels and toiletries whenever needed. The beds and pullouts surprisingly very comfortable! A Hotel Treat was given to all, on a weekend night, they surprised us with a fireworks display , which was amazing, the kids and adults in our group were in awe of such a beautiful display that capped off our wonderful week and stay. We thank the staff for being so friendly and ownership for a cool treat! We will definitely be back . Thanks again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SANJAY PATEL, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Swiss Chalets Village Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Read more
Prentiss P wrote a review Jan 2021
Durham, New Hampshire204 contributions91 helpful votes
Comfortable room, great, firm mattress and quiet surroundings. All was clean and new - WiFi a bit spotty but mostly "on". Mountain scenery out the door and warm toasty heater in air conditioning unit. Only issue was that the heater is aimed right at the bed so needed to turn it off overnight. But for 69. it was a great find.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 2nd floor if possible -- little quieter.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SANJAY PATEL, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Swiss Chalets Village Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Read more
PleinAirGal wrote a review Oct 2020
Derry, New Hampshire242 contributions41 helpful votes
Basic no frills lodging but VERY clean. Full range continental breakfast with everything from (cello packed) danish & muffins to a variety of cereals & yogurt to fresh fruit? bagels, & toast. Good coffee!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from SANJAY PATEL, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Thank you.
Read more
Dina B. wrote a review Oct 2020
Methuen, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
Dont stay here. Bad customer service. I was here for 2 nights, late in the evening of the first night realzing water was dripping into my hot tub from the ceiling. Closed it, didnt use it again. Out all day exploring the area day 2, returning late, knocked out. Next morning, more water on hot tub. Checked out, let them know about the leak. They said I didnt tell them soon enough, nothing they can do, sorry for inconvenience. I wasnt even asking for a discount or credit, just fyi- you have a leak. Ive never had a front desk person at a hotel be so nonchalant and dissmissive of a sub par stay. Perhaps this exchange is a dime a dozen for them bc thier property is falling apart and they know it. Who knows? But it def wasnt worth the cost, and I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SANJAY PATEL, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, I apologize on behalf of everyone at Swiss Chalets Village Inn. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Best, Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
swiss chalets village hotel intervale, swiss chalets village motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBartlettIntervale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral Ledge (4.9 km), Jackson Falls (5.1 km), and Zeb's General Store (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub, White Mountain Cider Company, and The Sunrise Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Swiss Chalets Village Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Albany Covered Bridge (13.1 km), Saco River Covered Bridge (13.3 km), and Russell-Colbath Homestead (14.1 km).
Does Swiss Chalets Village Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.