We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New England Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
New England Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New England Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

I had stayed at New England Inn a very long time ago and was so happy to see it still as warm and welcoming as I remember. The porcupine cabin had hot tub and fireplace and was very spacious and spotless. Dinner at Tuckerman's Tavern was awesome and due to unfortunate circumstances the locals were volunteering and filling in, shows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LL1217
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Not expecting to stay here but my original place fell through so arrived here with no reservation. Met Liz on reception, lovely lady, very friendly, and attractive and had no problems getting a room over at their lodge part (over the road from the main hotel). Nice big room, comfy bed. Was cold and could not get fireplace to work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin B
Goffstown NH
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This past August, my husband and I, stayed with a bunch of friends, all on motorcycles. All rented different lodging types and none were disappointed. In fact, now we're interested in trying all of them! Gary, the main steward it seems, was on top of everything and did it with a smile. This wasn't the first time we've experienced the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andisf97
Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently returned from a trip to Intervale, where we stayed in Echo Lake cottage, which was a 2 bedroom family suite. We have 2 boys, so the location north of the North Conway Traffic and just a few minutes away from Storyland was ideal. We used the indoor pool, and ate at Tuckermans 3x (once being take out -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate_in_MASS
Boston
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hospitality is the cornerstone in this place, we love staying here. Great location, close to everything shopping ect,. Clean and very comfortable, quiet, most important, kids friendly. Can't wait to be back for fall peek!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iveta1221
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had booed at Swiss Chalet and they cancelled our reservation at 5pm on a Saturday due to overbooking. They tried to put us at a shady motel down the street. Took a chance and swung into the office here, met the cheerful Liz, booked immediately. Very lovely place, private suites, super friendly. I love it. Highly recommended! Location is quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresofRandR
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been going to the New England Inn for at least 15 years if not more. The Inn is run by a family that truly loves what they do. They make you feel so comfortable, you feel like you are at home. From the continental breakfast with Gary or Carol or dinner at Tuckermans Tavern with Todd & Adam....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan L
New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We came back again for the MWV softball tournament We were so happy with our stay last time there was no question this time where we would all stay. The price, service, and location are excellent. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We were even given some special bags with coupons for shopping. Dover Xtreme won the championship for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mccannclann
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We came back again! Our whole softball team decided to stay again and it could not have been a better stay!!! The price service and location, get a standing ovation. The staff are so helpful and down to earth. Thank you Gary and Liz

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne Y
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at inn Friday the 13th and 14th, checked into cabins across from check inn looked nice we settled in and then told room phone was not working which we needed in case of emergency back home because we had no cell phone service, they moved us to smaller cabin behind restaurant which was smaller and not what we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Goliath1234
Gary R, Manager at New England Inn, responded to this review

I brought your review to the attention of the owner, Crystal whom you met and had several conversations with. We were sorry to see you were so unhappy that you chose to write a review. After discussing all that had transpired during your visit we can only say - Have a pleasant journey where ever else you go.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
6.0 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
790 reviews
6.2 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
3.3 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.4 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New England Inn

Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: €104 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New England Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New England Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from New England Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've stayed in pretty much all the rooms, including the lodge but, we prefer the privacy of the cabins.”
joansF4567ES, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodge is great for couples, cabins are great from families.”
MattG1967, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi/hot tub rooms are so worth it!”
ckelley0317ma2017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a log cabin, there's no time limit on operating the Jacuzzi.”
956ericak, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the cabins and cottages are great along with the loft suites and lodge suites all have in room Jacuzzi tubs.”
johnandlila01, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates