We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glen Ellis Family Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glen Ellis Family Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed in August and loved it so much we booked for Columbus Day weekend also. Clean bathrooms and lots to do at the campground. We stayed in Site S21, which has a beautiful view of the mountain and you can hear the river at night. Can't beat the scenery. One thing I will say is that both times we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very large campground. Only thing I wasn't happy with was having to pay for a shower when I was paying almost $50/night for 30amp and water only. Not a lot of full hook up sites but we made the best of it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I recommend booking early. If you're having a long stay, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank april1182
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Visited weekend after Labor Day to avoid the crowds, this place is really hard to get into unless you book early. First let me add that rivers were very low and there was not the tubing option we were looking for and we did have a bad neighbor from the Republic of Massachusetts. This campground is located in a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank NEFANMAN
Terry C, Manager at Glen Ellis Family Campground, responded to this review

In regards to your noisy neighbors I will say that they will not be returning to Glen Ellis. We pride ourselves on having a clean and quiet campground, however that particular group seemed to be committed to undermining those standards. I happen to know which group it was because we only had one problematic family that weekend. I can assure... More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Spent Labor Day weekend at Glen Ellis Campground was sold out for the weekend, and very busy. Had issues Friday nigh with nearby sites loud well up past 12 am. Thankfully that was dealt with and they were quiet the rest of the weekend. We were offsite everyday hiking, but there is lots to do at the campground, between the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MicheinMA
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have been coming here for about four years now and each year my girls ask to book another day (we will be up to five nights next year!). We have the same routine each year and they haven't gotten tired of it yet! They love the water so they swim and tube and then swim in the pool. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I have friends that are seasonal Campers at Glen Ellis Campground. They have gone there for 20 years and they absolutely love it. About every other year I join them for a while. We have an awesome time. This Campground is very, very clean, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, it is situated between where two rivers meet. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the campground very excited only to be shut down immediately by the very unfriendly staff. We felt we were not welcomed at all. Not a good start to a week at the campground. Directions to our site were horrible because the woman in the office obviously had never traveled in a vehicle pulling a travel trailer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JF_Happy_traveler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is my favorite place on earth! So relaxing and fun for the whole family. We have spent many memorable moments here with almost every member of our family at some point. Our girls were 31/2 and 6 the first time we went and they are still going 26 years later! Wouldn't miss it for the world! Until next year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We go on an annual camping trip with good friends of ours every year and we always try a new place. We chose Glen Ellis because of its close proximity to StoryLand. The campground was very clean, the staff very friendly, and although the water was low in the river it was still a lot of fun floating down it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at Glen Ellis River Family Campground last week for 4 days with the kids and 4 grandkids. I don't know why I've never stayed at this gem before but we will definitely be back again. The campground was very clean, restrooms clean, there was plenty to do for the kids to keep them busy, a guitar player was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Banditoman59

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
9.5 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
278 reviews
8.6 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#8 of 12 in Bartlett
438 reviews
2.2 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
534 reviews
6.3 km away
North Colony Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Glen Ellis Family Campground

Address: Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Number of rooms: 216
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Ellis Family Campground staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stoughton, Massachusetts
4 months ago
Fairfield, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Ellis Family Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are many camp sites right ON the river but you would probably have to make reservations way ahead of time”
 of 5 bubbles Banditoman59, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would choose to be close to the Saco River again.”
 of 5 bubbles 785dianet, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pool water is cold even in August, so brace yourself on your first plunge. Would love to see it warmed up a bit - or have a 2nd pool eventually that is heated.”
 of 5 bubbles fablevision, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Stay on the Saco River side at the #90's sites. You won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles MS242, 6 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Sites along the riverfront are actually quite spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles cferreira430, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5