We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Me and my family stayed at the Stonybook Motel in at the beginning of December. We booked this motel because it had an indoor pool and my daughter loved to swim. When we checked in we asked about the pool and were assured that we could use it. When we tried to get into the pool 30 minutes later the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for Pool Because pool heater is not work . We change new heater now.

Monmouth, Maine
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This used to be a decent place. It has changed hands, and that is not a good thing in this case. We waited what seemed like forever for someone to come to the office to check us in. I had called earlier in the day to see if we could get a rollaway for our son, who was added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry but When you have extra person we charge extra $ 15.00. We will give next visit 25% off. We give free rollaway bed.

Toronto
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed at this motel for four days in August and we are particularly disappointed by the room cleaning. Right after the first night the cleaning was impeccable, however the next days the level of cleanliness degraded substantially apparently inexplicably. On the last day, when I was packing, I noticed an envelope for tips on the table with the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treveller101
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry we will give you next time no complain.

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed in the motel, room was small but comfortable. There is a nice creek in the back of the motel with chairs to sit and relax. Breakfast was ok, not a great variety of items to choose from. It was a quiet place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieT181
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the lodge. Room was small but clean. Had a game room, fireplace and indoor pool in the common area which was nice even though we didn't use them. Breakfast was offered but we didn't need it that day. Price was good for the this room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was small but efficient. The bathrooms was newly remodeled and large, which we appreciated. We stayed on a gorgeous night so we had our windows opened and didn't use AC or heat. The property has a quaint little pond that you can see from breakfast, but breakfast itself was sparse. If you didn't want toast, muffins, waffles, etc,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked at short notice during the leaf-peeping season for a Thursday and Friday night stay. We were well looked after by Mohammad, the manager. Breakfast was a pleasant enough experience. Our room was fine - quiet, clean, with coffee making and toilet requisites etc. The only drawback was a poor wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ieuan d
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Older place but it has a beautiful setting. Though the room was in need of a little TLC, the beds were comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This place has a lot of potential. Hopefully they can do some upgrades on the bathrooms and common areas soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeys9
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was on way back to my 50th high school reunion and had booked 2 nights in Littleton went to book for Thursday night and would have been about $200 so we went here. like someone else said ..it's clean but worn..some floor tiles were ripped along edges, shower was old and tiny and on top of that ..even tho...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

On a first time visit to the White Mountains, I made a reservation at the Stonybrook Motel. I had tried to make reservations at several other places but they were full. The pictures online seemed that this would be a nice place to spend two nights. The one positive thing I would say was that it was very clean. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
15.8 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
596 reviews
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
100 reviews
11.0 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
237 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted #1 "Best Base For Touring Franconia Notch" New England Travel Guide. Stonybrook is a four season motel nestled in the heart of the White Mountains in the quaint village of Franconia with breathtaking views bordered by a sparkling alpine stream. You'll enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools for year-round swimming,trout pond,game room and a cozy fireplace in our hand-timbered Lodge plus streamside picnic area with grills and winter iceskating. Only 2 miles to Cannon Mountain,Echo Lake and the Franconia Notch! Closest AAA motel to Cannon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Address: 1098 Profile Rd, Franconia, NH 03580
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: €51 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonybrook Motel & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Stonybrook Motel & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonybrook Motel And Lodge
Stonybrook Hotel Franconia
Stonybrook Motel Franconia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bozrah,CT
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was newly renovated and excellent place for couple to spent some quality time together.”
Sam1410, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have Beautiful view.”
rup1221, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not recommended, stay away”
treveller101, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only benefit may be a room closer to the "lodge" area if you don't like to walk.”
bettinas949, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the further away from the road the better”
MinnScooter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates