We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Exeter Elms Family Campground

    190 Court St, Exeter, NH 03833-4027
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$30
          View Deal
          Similar hotels
          Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
          601 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Inn by the Bandstand
          228 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
           
          Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
          199 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Exeter Inn
          207 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Overview
          • Excellent20%
          • Very good20%
          • Average13%
          • Poor22%
          • Terrible22%
          17 Sep 2016
          “You get what you pay”
          28 Aug 2016
          “Friendly staff need improvement and better equipment”
          Pool
          Babysitting
          Golf course
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Similar hotels
          Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
          601 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Inn by the Bandstand
          228 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
           
          Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
          199 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Exeter Inn
          207 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (58)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          11 - 15 of 58 reviews

          Reviewed 8 September 2015

          This was our 4th year and the worst! The new owner could care less about the paying guest that are staying there. We were there for 2 weeks and dropped about $700 between us! In the first 24 hrs we tried to take showers in...More

          3  Thank Christine C
          Response from Nicole R, Owner at Exeter Elms Family Campground

          We are doing a ton of upgrading and under new management this year, still working on getting the place in full working order. Alot of people don't know how to work the meters so please ask while your here if they are not working or...More

          Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

          We stayed here twice this season and had a great time. Most of the weekends are themed which is nice. We had stayed for the fourth of July weekend and their Halloween themed weekend. There were plenty of activities they had planned for the kids....More

          2  Thank Chace1
          Response from Nicole R, Owner at Exeter Elms Family Campground

          Thank you for your great review we are glad to hear you had such 2 great times here with us. We have a new great activities director this year doing lots of things to keep them busy and to keep them from getting bored....and not...More

          Reviewed 13 August 2015

          I was originally going to write a separate review but after receiving a response from the campground regarding the email that I sent of the honest review of our stay I decided to just copy and past the email I send the campground. the *...More

          1  Thank melly a
          Response from Nicole R, Owner at Exeter Elms Family Campground

          I do remember speaking with you while you were staying here with us and I'm the one that was leaf blowing. I spoke with you at your cabin and you were so nice and gave me a paper towel to clean out a boat for...More

          Reviewed 10 August 2015

          This place has the potential to be really nice but they need to do a better job cleaning the bathrooms, making sure people get the hot water they have to pay for and policing the camp area. We had very rude and intrusive neighbors on...More

          Thank sweinrich2015
          Response from Nicole R, Owner at Exeter Elms Family Campground

          We have 2 brand new hot water tanks in the the bathrooms. There is plenty of hot water it's just people are not sure how to use the coin machines now they are new. And I the owner drive my property many times a day...More

          Reviewed 7 August 2015

          campground staff were friendly and kind, kids loved the pool and river fishing. our site was clean and quite large, this was our first very time here and we look forward to going back. however we found that there was a very large group from...More

          3  Thank bill h
          Response from Nicole R, Owner at Exeter Elms Family Campground

          Thank you for sharing your time. We are glad to hear you had a good time. Unfortunately about the group you were near we can't turn people away for that and we do try our best to accommodate everyone. In the future ask us if...More

          Similar hotels
          Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
          601 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Inn by the Bandstand
          228 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
           
          Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
          199 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          Exeter Inn
          207 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Exeter
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Babysitting
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$29 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 206
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Exeter Elms Family Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United States >
          • New Hampshire >
          • Exeter
          • Also Known As
          • Exeter Elms Family Campground Hotel Exeter
          Nearby
          Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
          601 reviews
          3.24 km away
           
          Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
          199 reviews
          4.06 km away
           
          Exeter Inn
          207 reviews
          2.11 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Blue Moon Evolution
          273 reviews
          2.59 km away
          Green Bean On Water
          177 reviews
          2.69 km away
          Epoch Restaurant & Bar
          215 reviews
          2.10 km away
          Otis Restaurant
          25 reviews
          2.64 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Lindt-sprungli chocolate outlet
          21 reviews
          4.42 km away
          Phillips Exeter Academy
          33 reviews
          2.53 km away
          Applecrest Farm Orchards
          39 reviews
          6.35 km away
          American Independence Museum
          31 reviews
          2.63 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Christine C
          Is it true they will have a new owner this year2016? Different from last year 2015.
          22 April 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Nicole R | Property representative |
          Hello Christine C sorry you had an unhappy experience in 2015, can I ask what was your experience?
          0
          Votes
          Thaitiana
          Is there a lake area for swimming?
          9 August 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Nicole R | Property representative |
          No we are on a river not a lake, however everyone uses the heated pool so I never actually seen anyone swim in the river.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "friendly clean cabins"
          Read review
          "Site #18 has good space and backs to a small river."
          Read review
          "Go somewhere else! There are way too many camping places in NH to waste time here!"
          Read review
          "If you want quite and very private the ash section is good for you. If you like being with people and meeting..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing