We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centennial Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Centennial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centennial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Centennial Hotel is located just on the outside of the downtown area around the State House, but within walking distance for most people. It is a remodeled house (as shown in the pictures on the website) that has been updated with modern features. We had the king turret suite which included a roomy balcony with an outdoor sofa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. The hotel is not a remodeled house, it was an Inn fully renovated by Hay Creek Hotels in 2006. The hotel was one of the first homes for the aged in NH, founded in 1876. The hotel is extremely unique due to it's history and the architectural design....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Centennial is an historic building that has been nicely redone with lovely rooms, comfortable beds and a pleasant dining area. Our dinner of New England seafood and breakfast were very good and the service friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 403rww
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel and Granite Resturatn & Bar. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us to include your dining experience. I hope you have a chance to come back and visit with us again soon!

Pebble Beach, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The Centennial was a great choice for us after a long flight into Boston and the short drive north. Our room was spacious with views over the front lawn. The king bed was very comfortable & the bedding/pillows excellent. Cozy bathrobes supplied. Highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you have another chance to come back and visit again!

Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I’d recommend it. It’s Victorian and a pleasant alternative to the generic. After a long tiring drive from the NY area, we enjoyed a good night's sleep before transitioning to New Hampshire’s Lake District. Our reservation was booked last-minute via an e-service and hadn’t arrived by the time we checked in a half-hour later, but the staff accommodated us. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morpheus10538
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also thrilled to hear you had a chance to dine in Granite. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Hoylake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night in a deluxe King room . This old building has been converted into a modern hotel. Our room was modern and spacious. Air con worked a treat on a warm day, along with this we had a very comfortable bed. The rooms are equipped with good working wifi, iron, hair dryer and a nice powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulamiller
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and while you were here you had a chance to dine in Granite Restaurant & Bar. We look fowared to your next visit.

Davis, CA
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff is very friendly and made us feel welcomed. The hotel is in an older building. The bathrooms are modern and fairly large for an older building. The bedrooms need upgrades especially the linens and curtains and blinds. The hotel is quiet. It is a comforable hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiili
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We love old buildings but also love new mattresses, renovated bathrooms and plenty of space. This was both at a bargain price. No smoke smells, AC and ceiling fan, comfy chair and ottoman, good lighting. Only complaint was open WiFi with no password.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you have a chance to return soon.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Helpful and obliging staff. Resonably large room on the third floor well appointed but no in-room coffee making facilities. The room 302 suffered from some continuous low level noise from an adjacent fan or ac plant...not overly intrusive and for myself and wife our sleep thankfully was not interrupted. The wash hand basin plug would not seat properly but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyp1955
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing aout your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. Our Housekeeping staff reports an issues in the room to our Maintenance Deaprtment and those items are addressed immediately. I hope you have a chance to cocme back and visit with us again in the future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed in a large king bed room on the third floor. The building is beautiful and the hotel could be amazing but needs a little help. Concord is a small town... there isn't much to do and not a lot of traffic there. This hotel has no on site maintenance from what I can tell and housekeeping is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. We are a small boutique hotel with 32 rooms, therefore we don't have Housekeeping or Maintenance on site in the evening. The Front Desk agent is able to handle most all Housekeeping issues and if a guest is in need of assistance in a room, our PM staff...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very convenient to the shops of downtown Concord and the Capital. Rooms are nicely done and the hotel has a great atmosphere. Staff are courteous and helpful. Reputed to contain the best restaurant in town. Unfortunately it was under repair the night we stayed. Very close to Main Street district. Easy access and parking. Worth a stay if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doug k
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have been open over 9 years and have not been closed once for construction so I have to apologize to you that when you came Granite was closed. I truly hope you have a chance to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
213 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
232 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
211 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering 32 spacious guestrooms, each unique with the architectural distinctions found only in vintage buildings of the Victorian era; like third floor guestrooms with amazingly idiosyncratic ceiling lines, suites with lounges built into the twin turrets that provide the hotel its iconic presence, private porches and much more. Surprising touches can be found throughout, such as terry bathrobes, slippers and a special turndown that changes every evening of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centennial Hotel

Address: 96 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range: €142 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centennial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Centennial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centennial Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Centennial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the 3rd (Top Floor)”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelA275, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Governor's Suite has a tiny room in the turret: perfect for playing cards or eating breakfast in the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 999ursulaa, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a substantial discount for "Doctors" as the property is 1/2 mile from Concord Hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles JMichaels1921, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper avoid room 302 or rooms near to it at the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyp1955, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“third floor queen no-smoking is fine”
 of 5 bubbles BettyE475, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay