We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omni Mount Washington Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Mount Washington Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Mount Washington Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,017: English reviews
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in one of the most beautiful spots on earth, overshadowed by Mt. Washington. The building well reflects such majesty, and with its history — the location of the post WWII financial summit which created the World Bank — it’s sure to be an epic visit. Though it wasn’t the inspiration for The Shining, The Stanley in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank eustist
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Although we strive very hard to maintain the historic integrity of the Hotel, there are some modern updates that have to be conceded, such as a gas-burning fireplace in the Grand Hall. The largely wooden structure built in 1902...

Hartly, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This has to be one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever visited. Especially during Fall. The common areas alone are worth visiting the resort. There are a number of places in the hotel to grab a bite to eat (all excellent) and simply hang out. The veranda is my favorite spot though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMEvans
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Let me preface this review by saying that I have always wanted to stay here - I love old hotels and all of their history. That said I had a set expectation before arriving and let me say that the hotel and the staff did not disappoint. The hotel was as grand as I thought it would be and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I'm so glad to know that you finally got to spend some time at the resort and that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to offer a relaxing and fun retreat in our historic building and it is a pleasure to have shared it with you. I do apologize that we failed...

Reviewed 3 January 2016

We spent Christmas at this wonderful hotel and despite the lack of snow ( Apparently the first in over 30 years) we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. There was plenty of activities to keep the children busy such as tubing, indoor rock climbing and archery - just to name a few. It was beautiful decorated for Christmas and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookies247
Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I have wanted to stay at the Mt. Washington Hotel for as long as I can remember. It's seriously the type of grand hotel as a history nerd I adore. My mom and I decided on a mother/ daughter trip that overlapped with a conference she was attending. I had high expectations, I've been dreaming about this since I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTravel84
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2016

My husband and I returned for a second year to enjoy the Spa and New Year's Eve festivities at this grand hotel! The staff is famous for paying high attention to detail and continually went out of their way to make our stay excellent. The Spa is extraordinary and luxurious! The food was delicious and creative. The hotel is gorgeously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerryajmm
Boston, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Had New Year's package for family but they bumped us from dinner. Which meant we paid for it but didn't get to eat it because they had too many people eating at the hotel. They do not put guests first. There were events cancelled but charged on bill. The princess tea was booking, charged, tickets arrived but the event was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise H
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am very sorry you were so disappointed. I am very sorry we did not clearly communicate that reservations are still required for guests dining with us on meal plan packages. I also apologize that we did not do a better job at communication with our staff regarding the cancellation...

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Assigned a 6 pm reservation by concierge. Though there appeared to be plenty of gel at 6:45 we requested to be moved to a section so we could have a waiter. No they were serving in sections. My spouse did a great job of getting us some water. Bread appeared with drinks at 7:15. Had to ask for butter. Soup...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg L
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your meal. I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations at dinner and I hope you had the opportunity to speak with a manger at the resort during your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and hope we were able to better offer you the hospitality and service we are known...

Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked a townhouse through the Mt. Washington Resort home page. Our mistake as we incorrectly assumed that the townhouse were part of the Omni resort. The unit we stayed in had not been updated since the 80's. The bedspreads were ripped and repaired with safety pins, the blankets were stained, the wallpaper was peeling off and the carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliee526
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am so sorry we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the quality of accommodations at your Townhome. We will review your comments with our staff to determine if the unit should remain in our rental offerings. We value your feedback and hope that you will join us again at the Omni Mount...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2015

My wife and I stopped at the resort for lunch and to eyeball this historic hotel. The club sandwich was great, and food and drinks were reasonably priced. All said, this is a great stop that I would highly recommend. If your budget isn't too tight, I imagine a stay in the hotel would be super. Beautiful place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galina332

1,640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1085)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (422)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (553)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King (55)
Viewed
Deluxe King A (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen with Two Queen Beds (54)
Viewed
Luxury King (93)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Traditional Queen (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
23.9 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
763 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 3 in Bretton Woods
240 reviews
35.0 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
36.9 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,299 reviews
19.7 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range: €179 - €521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Het a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 544pierren, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Backside facing the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles Bri0345, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request large L shape with two queen beds configured so they are perpendicular to each other.”
 of 5 bubbles 111maryap, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is worth the extra charge...”
 of 5 bubbles N5479RDdavidg, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the mountain is well worth it. Remember this is a hotel built in 1902 but renovated several times.”
 of 5 bubbles 602jack, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay