We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omni Mount Washington Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Mount Washington Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Mount Washington Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,017: English reviews
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Annual trip to the Mt Washington. Never disappoints. Everything was perfect. Hotel accommodations. Quality room. Food and entertainment options. Friendliness of the staff. It's a wonderful location. We look forward to it every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkiritsy
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has retreated to the Mt/ . Washington Hotel for decades and have shared events like Christmas dinners, Fourth of July get together and the like. The Hotel is slipping but still worth a 4 star rating as one of the old Grand Dams! They must improve their communications as they missed up on a slay ride for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your continued patronage for family getaways. I am very sorry we had a communication problem regarding your sleigh ride and will be sure we review the issue with our staff. We offer our sincere apologies and hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you and your family for another visit to the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is beautiful. The food was good. The service was good. It was way too hot with the older style heating and we couldn't sleep at all. Had the window open all night and it was still hot. I would have liked to see more vegetarian / vegan options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djchaston
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to know you were happy with the food and service during your stay. I am very sorry the temperature in your room made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. We will discuss your concerns with the maintenance staff. I will also be sure to share your suggestion regarding vegetarian and vegan...

Princeton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family friendly grand hotel with the charm, but also the creaks of age. Timing is important if you are keen on activities, and for holiday travel be sure to book events and meals in advance. Beds are over-soft and rooms are tight, but relaxing atmosphere when you are out and about. Great views and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955noelh
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. The Omni Mount Washington has been welcoming families since 1902, and we hope to offer a balance of modern amenities while still maintaining the historic integrity of the property. We agree that especially during popular holiday times, making reservations for dining and activities will ensure avoiding disappointment upon arrival....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my parents, brother, sister-in-law, and two small children for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was perfect. Property is beautiful, very elegant and classic. Staff is extremely accommodating and family-friendly without degrading the elegant atmosphere. Wonderful selection of children's activities. Spa, indoor pool area, and fitness area all new. Food was excellent in each restaurant in hotel, especially the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marya P
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to host you for a perfect Thanksgiving holiday and we are so happy to know the stand was accommodating and family-friendly. We are honored that you chose to celebrate this holiday with us and hope that you'll consider spending another special occasion with us in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location stunning and beautifully appointed Hotel. Experience marred by wild variation in service quality. Stickney's team fantastic. TV in room didn't work although engineering team addressed politely and quickly. Couldn't get service in Rosebrook and eventually ordered directly at bar - no problem but then received someone else's bill. Concierge disinterested and wasted our time going to ski fields for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleMacca
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It was our pleasure to share with you the stunning location and beautifully appointed hotel. I apologize that your service quality was not consistently of the highest standards. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations in every aspect of your stay, and I am sorry we failed to do so during your visit....

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After hours of hiking in the snow, this hotel seemed to us like a Mirage. Great service, good, atmosphere and space. The spa is also really nice. Nice bar options as well. A no brainer if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcopolo20th
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your review. It was our pleasure to offer you an "oasis" after hours of hiking in the snow. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In August of 2016, my mother passed away. I knew the holidays were going to be hard for my sister and me. So, I searched online for something new we could do for Thanksgiving and found Omni Mount Washington Resort. I was impressed by the offerings they had for Thanksgiving and was sure all the activities would keep us busy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline D
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and your heartwarming story. We are proud to have played a part in making this holiday a memorable occasion for you. We know that one extra gesture, one kind interaction, one example of going that extra mile to help someone with something he or she needs are small events that can add up to...

Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving and were not disappointed. The hotel is elegant and welcoming. The mix of families with kids and older couples is delightful. Something for everyone in a very friendly atmosphere. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for Thanksgiving. We appreciate your review and are happy to have had you as our guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Hampstead, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing way to spend Thanksgiving! Every detail is perfect! The beauty, family friendly elegance, views, staff, amenities and THANKSGIVING DINNER buffet! We will never do Thanksgiving at home again! !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitt C
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree spending Thanksgiving at the Omni Mount Washington is a wonderful way to spend time with family and friends. We hope you will make joining us a tradition for years to come.

1,640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1085)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (422)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (553)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King (55)
Viewed
Deluxe King A (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen with Two Queen Beds (54)
Viewed
Luxury King (93)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Traditional Queen (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
23.9 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
763 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 3 in Bretton Woods
240 reviews
35.0 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
36.9 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,299 reviews
19.7 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range: €179 - €521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Omni Hotels & Resorts and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Het a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 544pierren, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Backside facing the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles Bri0345, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request large L shape with two queen beds configured so they are perpendicular to each other.”
 of 5 bubbles 111maryap, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is worth the extra charge...”
 of 5 bubbles N5479RDdavidg, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the mountain is well worth it. Remember this is a hotel built in 1902 but renovated several times.”
 of 5 bubbles 602jack, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay