We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Townhomes at Bretton Woods

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of The Townhomes at Bretton Woods
 Click to rate
Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our stay at a Forest Park town home was disappointing. The finishes are very basic – low-end cabinets, formica counter tops, plastic dishes, etc. The carpet was worn and dirty. The toaster only toasted on one side and one of the blow dryers didn’t work. The hot water ran out after three of our group showered. There is no daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriciaGrace
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We recently visited the Mount Washington Resort and stayed at the Townhomes at Bretton Woods (the Forest cottages to be exact). We went another couple and our 2 1.5 year old boys. The place was a 4-bedroom, 2 bath and had tons of room for the boys to run around and play. It also had two nice sized decks to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erika L
About Property's Favourite Review
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We agree the Townhomes are a great option for families on a getaway to the White Mountains, with the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to access all of the resort's amenities. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in Bretton Woods again soon.

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom townhouse at the Mt. Washington Place. The townhouse was wonderful. Spacious living room with a gas fireplace. Large dining table in the dining area and an updated kitchen. We would rate this place a 5 but when we checked in, we were told the dishwasher was broken which wouldn't have been a big deal. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navyswimmer
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The Townhomes is a collection of several different communities. Some are the bright, large-window sunny woody lodges you see in the marketing photos, others are single level, few windows, lower ceiling older condos. While the site will point out those that are slope-side and ski-in, ski-out, be aware that others are across the street, not within walking distance, requiring a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Americangirl624
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, our Townhome community web pages are intended as an introduction to what each community offers, but keep in mind that each unit is unique in it's own right. In the past, we could not guarantee an exact unit number or community in which...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

My friends and I decided to book a condo at Forest Cottages rather than rooms at the Mt. Washington Hotel in order to save a little money and so we could each have our own rooms. We were told it was ski in/ski out but we never saw a slope. We weren't there to ski but we never saw a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IzzyBjourney
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced and a disrupted night's sleep. Although there may have been a very short walk to the slopes, all of the Forest Cottage Townhomes are located adjacent to the learning area trails at Bretton Woods. I am sorry you felt the prices for the spa and dining...

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We had booked a 4 bedroom 3.5 bath condo at Mt. Washington Place - spacious, large basement area w/ ping pong table etc. Upon arrival we were told we had an "up-grade" to 5 bedroom. This unit was tighter, small kitchen and living room/dining room area with awkward bathroom set-up. It worked but the original would have been the preference.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were unable to offer your first choice unit and apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that your visit was enjoyable nonetheless and hope to welcome you back to Bretton Woods again.

MA
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We had a roomy and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with bedrooms upstairs in a loft. Kitchens and bathrooms were recently renovated and the condo overall was very clean. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals, particularly important given lack of many restaurants nearby. Family room was large and soaring ceilings provided a nice mountain atmosphere. Beds were comfortable enough, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famroadtrip
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 September 2016

the townhouse that are available for rent in Bretton Woods are mostly those built in the 1980s and 90s...and it shows. They have mostly laminate kitchens and baths and bulky old furnishings. As an added insult, the clubhouse that was used by the owners and renters closed down 3 years ago and now renters are shut out from using the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicafromboston
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Each Townhome is individually owned and appointed and each unit is unique in its own right. Reservation of a Townhome made through the official Omni Mount Washington Resort website includes amenities offered by the Resort, including the indoor/outdoor pools and Fitness Center at the Omni Mount Washington Hotel, but those amenities are not available to...

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is an excellent town home. Good location. Newer construction. Well maintained. Beds were quite comfortable. Nice living room area. Kitchen well equipped. Washer and dryer (although both were a bit complicated). Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normandie1936
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to have had you as our guest in Bretton Woods and look forward to welcoming you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My wife and I wanted to have our whole family together for this summers vacation. We chose the Bretton Woods townhomes basted our previous stays at the Main Hotel. The townhouse we stayed in was more than we could ever expect (MW #38) it had all we needed for our selves and our two Kids families. The rooms where large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfshea
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Townhomes at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your review. The Townhomes are a perfect way to bring a large group together, with flexibility for large gatherings as well as individual activities,and the shuttle makes access all the amenities easy, never having to use your car once you've arrived at the resort. We are...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
1.1 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
271 reviews
25.6 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
789 reviews
19.2 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.6 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,285 reviews
1.3 km away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect rental option for families and groups, our fully-furnished townhomes and condominiums range from two to five bedrooms and offer spacious dining areas, full kitchens, fireplaces and outdoor decks. Plus, all condos in Bretton Woods are just a shuttle ride away from the center of the Resort.Our 70+ fully-furnished condo units are located just a short walk or complementary shuttle ride from the Omni Mount Washington Hotel, Bretton Woods' skiing, snowboarding and Nordic facilities and the beautiful Mount Washington and Mount Pleasant golf courses. These rental condos all offer fireplaces, outdoor decks, full kitchens, spacious living/dining areas and all the comforts of home, and in many cases, beautiful views of New Hampshire's White Mountain Presidential Range.While everything is close by, there is still a resort shuttle for your convenience, as well as 24-hour check-in and maintenance benefits.The Townhome community pages are intended as an introduction to what each condo community has to offer. While we cannot guarantee exact unit number or community in which you will be staying, every effort will be made to accommodate your request.The Townhomes communities are located in Bretton Woods, NH, only 2 1/2 hours from Boston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Townhomes at Bretton Woods

Address: 2653 Rt 302 East, Mount Washington Resort, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range: €373 - €590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Townhomes at Bretton Woods 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Townhomes at Bretton Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhomes At Bretton Woods Hotel Bretton Woods
The Townhomes At Bretton Woods New Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Townhomes at Bretton Woods staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Townhomes at Bretton Woods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you rent directly from an owner, you will remove the guessing game. Check out vrbo and homeaway.”
Americangirl624, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book what you want/see on-line and stick to that”
Y9549NYjohnr, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since condos are separately owned, it's really important that you view the pictures before choosing one. What you see is what you'll get.”
famroadtrip, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some units are ski in/ski out”
  • View from the Deck
vanessap220, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Tip is for Town homes - ASK about the units - each one is unique, and a newer one may be more $ but worth it.”
jodip293, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5