We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hill-Brook Motel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Manchester Municipal Airport8 km
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease60 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hill-Brook Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
11
3
2
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
11
3
2
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I cant complain about the room, I basically slept there because I went up there to visit family. The only thing I can complain about was the wifi. I complained about it the first night I was there. It was limited so therefore I got...More

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank bedroomeyes8265
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Let me begin by stating clearly it states on Expedia they allow pets. Not the case! Costing us additional costs in pet boarding. Owner stated he cannot control what Expedia posts. The other issue is owner takes no responsibility to control what goes on at...More

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank KPS111
Response from HillBrookMotel, General Manager at Hill-Brook MotelResponded 25 August 2015

Our 'No Pets' policy is consistent across all Online platforms, including on our web site. I am sorry but, your $20 fake online certificate about 'emotional support dog' did not held up to ADA guidelines to make acceptation for Service Animal. Ironically, people you felt...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Told owner I had dogs. He said we could not stay at hotel. I stated that I am having a family reunion and that all the people that were in your hotel is because I had them book there. I told him I would keep...More

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Susan R
Response from HillBrookMotel, Owner at Hill-Brook MotelResponded 13 August 2015

Please make sure to read Pet Policy of Hotel before booking your room. More importantly don't threaten the business for lack of your due diligence. What kind of pet owner are you to leave your dogs in car in 90 deg. hot weather! We don't...More

Reviewed 11 July 2015

I can highly recommend this motel and the nice people who run it. I came into town late the previous nite, and the hotel was booked up, but I have a camper van, and the manager graciously allowed me to park free overnight. Today I...More

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Paul D
Response from HillBrookMotel, Manager at Hill-Brook MotelResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you! Appreciate you taking time to recognize us.

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Good place for short stays. Parking looks limited, but there is additional parking. Air conditioner and wifi worked great. Only set backs would be: poor water pressure in shower head for washing hair (ladies), rather dark in the room, and since all floors are on...More

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank kjkjkj2013
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hill-Brook Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms are in the hotels in the surrounding area."
610courtneyc
27 Jul 2017
Read review
"stay away, rude hosts"
manojjkelkar
24 Oct 2016
Read review
"Try to deal with the husband"
golfers941
24 Aug 2016
Read review
"Don't even try"
Q3469AQjeanm
10 Feb 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireBedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing