We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silverland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Silverland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The view is wonderful. The room is big and the bed is very comfortable. The shower curtain needs to big a bit longer to keep the water off the bathroom floor and the Jacuzzi Jets need to be fixed or replaced so that there is more pressure when they are turned on. Being able to open the windows just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to submit it. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back in Virginia City as soon as possible. As for the shower curtain and the Jacuzzi jets, we will certainly look into them. Please contact the hotel at info@silverlandusa.com, mention this review, your name, and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
778 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 894 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

my partner and I stayed for 1 evening. we were giving a room with the most fantastic view. the reception staff were very helpful, friendly and check in was quick. room was spacious, spotlessly clean ironing faclities in room which is good. . with a view that was out of this world. we even woke early on purpose the following... More 

Helpful?
Thank enncle
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to submit it. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back in Virginia City as soon as possible. Please contact the hotel at info@silverlandusa.com, mention this review, your name, and the date of your stay, and will send you a token of our appreciation. Thank... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We arrived at the Silverland Inn without a reservation for a one night stay to check out the community. Rene, the hotel rep was great! She voluntarily found an appropriate discount rate for us, gave us a great overview of the facility and gave us a great recommendation for dinner and breakfast the next morning. They have complementary drinks (OJ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmie G
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to submit it. Please contact the hotel at info@silverlandusa.com, mention this review, your name, and the date of your stay, and will send you a token of our appreciation. More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We visited this hotel with a group of 20 people. The service was friendly and helpful. The room were clean and good. Just a negative note on the cleanliness of the pool, it was not really a good motivation to take a bath.

Helpful?
Thank SC7701
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Yikes! Our swimming pool is maintained on a daily basis by our maintenance staff and once a week by a pool professional to insure that we exceed necessary health and usage requirements and laws. We are sorry if your visit to the pool was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, the chemical... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our four day stay in Virginia City! I love VC, and have stayed at various historic hotels, but when staying for several days when it is hot out, it sure is nice to have A/C, and not to mention the wild horses that hung out on the lawn were incredibly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindseyrhea
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I loved Virginia City. So quirky and awesome views on the hills, old buildings and wild horses. We showed up with out a booking and took the Lincoln suite for $120 which had a Jacuzzi! Went for drinks that evening in the red dog saloon where a country band were playing and enjoyed a great pizza. For breakfast we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank janz03
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to submit it. Please contact the hotel at info@silverlandusa.com, mention this review, your name, and the date of your stay, and will send you a token of our appreciation. More 

Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stay here if you want to spend $170 a night and not have clean sheets, sound proof walls, a dirty carpet, no refrigerator in the room, a cheap coffee maker, a dirty swimming pool and surly desk personnel in a musty, tobacco or dog smelling room. . We were shocked to learn that this hotel does not change the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments of this reviewer, as we do all reviewers, and responded to him already in a separate response. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms and take any complaint that reflects poorly upon the hotel very seriously. As for the guest, he was immediately offered a room change by our staff when... More 

Placerville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I wish they told us when we called to book our room (We booked this place because they allowed pets and it was close to Main Street in VC) that you cannot leave your dog in the room unattended. We found this out when we showed up. We were lucky the weather was cool as we had to leave our... More 

Helpful?
Thank terral f
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't like your stay at the Silverland Inn & Suites and sincerely hope you find other accommodations more amenable to your personal preferences. As it is, we offer only a limited number of pet rooms and if you did call the hotel to book a reservation, you were informed that the pet had to be... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I stayed one night with my Dog. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is very Friendly. Easy walk to the center. The only thing that this hotel lacks is a place to eat in. They seem to have a kitchen/eating area, but not in use except for private functions.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It is a long way up to Virginia City, but everyone should do it at least once. There you will about as close to wild horses as anywhere possible. Silverland Inn is a nice looking hotel but can never beat the view around it.There are plenty of amenities and plans for improvement.

Helpful?
Thank Tigerhornet

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia City
0.9 km away
Virginia City Inn
Virginia City Inn
#2 of 5 in Virginia City
52 reviews
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
28.7 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
207 reviews
0.5 km away
Sugarloaf Mountain Motel & Market
0.5 km away
Edith Palmer's Country Inn
Edith Palmer's Country Inn
#3 of 3 in Virginia City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Silverland Inn & Suites offers 66 guest rooms and suites with whirlpools that are the most comfortable and affordable in Virginia City, Nevada. Featuring our unique brand of hospitality and service, guests will enjoy rooms with king or queen beds, free WiFi, snack and beverage machines, laundry facilities, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, a fitness center, business center, free parking, gift shop, and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverland Inn & Suites

Address: 100 North E Street, Virginia City, NV 89440
Region: United States > Nevada > Virginia City
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Silverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverland Inn And Suites
Silverland Hotel Virginia City
Ramada Virginia City
Virginia City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Santa Cruz
over a year ago
Clearlake, California
over a year ago
Fortuna, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Silverland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms that face East have the best view. The Lincoln Suite is close to the indoor pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles lorik0, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one facing the "hundred mile view" toward the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Lindseyrhea, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better if you want a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigerhornet, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms located to the front have a view of the main street in Virginia City.”
 of 5 bubbles Mystiqgirl_66, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“The views from the rooms in the back are of the mountains and lower side of town. The front looks up to the city.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeE292, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay