We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
 Click to rate
Antioch CA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let's talk about the negatives first. When the heater turns on your instinct is to look for your seatbelt and be ready for the rumble of wheels underneath you. It is that noisy. We can both sleep through just about anything so it was not a problem once we slept, but when sitting and reading it was disconcerting. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Woodland, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Well kept and friendly staff to boot. We will definitely visit here again. Great rooms, a game room, and an area to relax and visit. They also have an area out back for sledding. Great place for the family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannis f
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your review. We are happy you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Our goal is to create a family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next stay. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Probably our second favorite place to stay on our business trips or vacations. We have stayed here three times. The lodge offers one and two bedroom condos. Its ideal for timeshare exchange members because the cost is most affordable. It's not perfect but pretty close. The comfort and beauty of this lodge is something to be appreciated. It is decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terryglad
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. Thank you for returning to our resort. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and location. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We do appreciate your loyalty and providing exceptional customer service to you. We look...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I selected The Lodge based on pricing and other reviews. My cousin and I could not have been more pleased. The checkin staff was prompt, courteous and helpful. The room was clean, bright and homey. The beds were perfect. Complimentary coffee and a well rounded DVD library for entertainment. Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri G
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We feel that providing outstanding customer service is a key factor in making a favorable impression on our guests and...

Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Since I was last here they have remodeled. I am not impressed. There is no bureau in the BR to store clothes. If you are cooking [like me], bring a decent knife. No one is at the office from 10pm to 7am. The location is excellent and you are close to the casinos and a few minutes from South Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AxxaAxxa
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We couldn't agree more with you that are "the location is excellent". Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed here for a week in August, 2016. Overall it was decent, not great. The best thing was the location. It is walking distance to several casinos, and central to everything in the South Tahoe area. Red Hut is a great place for breakfast and lunch and was less than a block away. The one bedroom condo is adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
South Portland, Maine
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Four of us stayed in the suite with a pull out bed. The pullout bed was uncomfortable. My husband booked this reservation (which was really thoughtful!), yet he didn't notice lack of A/C. It was stifling both nights even with patio door open and fan going. The design of the room doesn't help air circulate. You could see at top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcummings820
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for your honesty as it alerts us of our guests' satisfaction and allows us to make improvements to resolve the situation. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The staff is wonderful and the actual property is nice. It's located in a convenient area to all the amenities of South Lake Tahoe. Lots of grocery stores in the area also. We even noticed a couple of Uber cars if u don't have a vehicle. One of my complaints is about our upstairs neighbors. It's an older property so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be wonderful. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. The Lodge at...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We traded a week here to celebrate our anniversary in Tahoe and we were disappointed. Guests were allowed to smoke both tobacco and marijuana in the rooms and common areas. The maids come daily whether you request them not to or post the sign. Our trash can was left out without a bag and not put away. The buildings smell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrpvs
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

Chicago, Il
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Nice time share resort, however we never thought to ask about air conditioning, and were surprised to find out they don't have any. It was OK at night but it was very hot during the afternoon. They had 2 fans, one of which did not work very well. Housekeeping will take the trash daily and change the towels as requested....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagoretired
PIVacations, General Manager at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Management

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
677 reviews
1.1 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
2,828 reviews
0.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
1.6 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
962 reviews
3.8 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Price Range: €107 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Santa Cruz, California, United States
over a year ago
Roseville, CA
2 months ago
over a year ago
Santa Cruz, California, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 luxurious premium rooms accommodate 6-8 persons. Other 1 or 2 bedroom units vary in size & decor. Noise level minimal in most units.”
 of 5 bubbles terryglad , 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main building is a plus”
 of 5 bubbles AxxaAxxa, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I preferred the upper rooms due to the patios.”
 of 5 bubbles Joysafina, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the best views of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles gordony615, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on all floors were good. 1st Floor is best if you have a lot of stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles Grabert2013, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5