We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Reno South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Reno South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Reno South
 Click to rate
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, maybe picky but I was disappointed. 1. Breakfast was far from usual Days Inn standard. 2. Desk clerk was no help when I couldn't make local call (area code not needed). 3. Office hard to find (shared with Super 8). 4. Maid didn't come until about 4 one day (I had been gone 9 to 3). Larry

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I want to first off say that we are a dual property here, so the property is split into both Super 8 and Days Inn, so it would be the same check in desk. Because we are a dual property, our breakfast both has to meet Super 8 and...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival initial room was full of ants after switching rooms the refrigerator did not work and we lost milk and were told the milk would be replaced it was not and refrigerator problem wasn't resolved we spoke to wyndam no offers for discounted room and were told to take it up with hotel manager was not helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2970RLrobertb
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your stay was not pleasant. Please send an email to daysinnreno@gmail.com & i can look up your reservation to see what i can do!

Shell Beach, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyc548
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Redwood Valley, California
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I only paid $28 for the room but I did have to use some point to pay that the room it's self was very dirty, shower was nasty! Breakfast was the smallest I have ever seen for a Wyndham property

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonlB3893DK
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I do love that Wyndham provides their members with discounted stays by using their points they have earned during past stays. Front desk is available 24 hours for any room issues or concerns.

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here several years ago and although not the Taj Mahal it was a good place at a good rate. No longer. Only thing I'm thankful for and it's not much , is that I used points for this room. What a dump. Filthy room, the patio chairs were covered in some junk that I had to scrub to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

I want to first off say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. Im sorry to hear your stay was not pleasant. We are in the process of remodeling the rooms that have not already been upgraded. Please note that there is someone at the front desk 24 hours to take care of any room issues that you may have had...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My wife and I have stayed here own several occasions we like it because it's centrally located around the big shopping mall and several little outlet stores and a good location in Reno

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcmurphree
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your stay was great!

Yerington, Nevada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

this is the first time I had a problem,the room was Nasty and the heater would not turn off had to open door in middle of night.bathroom was gross and would not take shower there.Was not happy at all with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evapY9188WP
Winnemucca, Nevada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Staff was friendly and accommodating, that's it! We were given a room that smelled musty, the beds were low to the ground, and appeared to have been laid on. We pulled back the cover (that had threads hanging from it), the sheets were so thin that you could see the mattress pad, which was too small for the bed. We...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605maryagnesb
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize for your bad experience with us. We are having renovations done at the beginning of the year which will include new TV's, mattresses and bedding. I hope you make us your next stay with us and hope the renovations will be more satisfying to your needs!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Was not informed about the hotel! When I checked in, was just given my room key and that was it. No information about the hotel nor given things to do around the hotel. And they need to take responsibility of their veding machine's.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Reno South, responded to this review

I want to first off say thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and will pass this message on to the rest of the staff. Each guest is supposed to be informed of our amenities, including our free wifi and complimentary breakfast. The vending machine is handled by the company that...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmU32FW

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Reno
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Reno South

Address: 5851 S Virginia St # NO.101, Reno, NV 89502-6022 (Formerly Days Inn Airport)
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: €52 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reno South 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Reno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Reno South Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Reno South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“inside by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles boh988, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Good service and nice hotel other rooms also nice and neat clean services”
 of 5 bubbles chadha33, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“South facing room in colder months will let in good light and help warm the room naturally.”
 of 5 bubbles clangrill, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Check in on the Super 8 side.”
 of 5 bubbles WAFraggle, 21 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor to avoid climbing the stairs with our stuff.”
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles jaym749, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5