We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,135: English reviews
Start your review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Astoria, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Privately owned condos mean there are balconies which most if not all strip casinos do not have. For the particular unit we stayed at, access to the balcony provided breathtaking views of the Las Vegas strip/landscape. Free parking along with next door casino/restaurants were a huge plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klohbear
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked and paid for this hotel back on January 14,2017 thru Hotels.com for a May 2017 arrival (what a mistake!). Hotels.com,, when booking the venue states "Free Cancellation until May 1, 2017". I cancelled this reservation on Feb. 10,2017 but was only refunded 50% of the money I paid (I booked 2 rooms for 7 nights). When I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally booked a King Superior Room but decided at the last minute to upgrade to the Studio Suite at Palms Place. The upgrade was worth it. The room was much bigger and had a decent sized balcony that you could use. Having a fridge separately from the mini bar was the primary reason for the upgrade, so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hote experience in my life. Bookes 2 rooms 4 months in advance and requested for them to be close to each other and to have a view if possible and when I arrived they were 32 floors apart and facing what I assume is some sort of an electrical unit. There was a constant noise inside the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rimantas Z
Management response:

Dear Rimantas Z, We regret that during your visit we were unable to exceed your expectations, and truly apologize for any shortfalls encountered during your stay. I hope you'll accept our apologies with not being able to accommodate your room type request. Although we do our best to meet everyone's request we do not guarantee room types as they are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got here and already the worse experience I could imagine. My company booked this place for me due to my extended 2 week stay. Got here early so room wasn't ready. I found out that someone else owns the room I booked so I can't upgrade, ask questions or expect housekeeping during my stay. Apparently we booked an Airbnb...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael C
Management response:

Dear Michael C, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at this point of your stay, if you would like to email me directly I will be happy to see about contacting the private condo owner you made your reservation through so they can better assist you with any issues you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

**Stay away** Better deals and values to be had in this city. Rigid and unhelpful staff who do nothing to rectify issues and seem incapable of thinking, perhaps a failure of management. Trying to report issues was in itself another waste of time, passing the buck over and over. Unsure if they even wrote anything down. Bathroom was filthy, took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor H
Management response:

Dear Victor H, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept our apologies for any service shortfalls you may have experienced, please feel free to reach out to me with further details of your stay so I can better assist you. (Shelby.Masacek@stationcasinos.com) Best Regards, Shelby M

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pro: Room is huge, and view is pretty (even though it's mountain view) Con: Room floor is dirty. Furniture was teared and old. Sheet was dirty after you pulled out from the side. (Did they changed the sheets at all!?) The construction workers across the street started working at 6am banging hammers and I can't sleep at all! Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ice_haku
Management response:

Dear ice_haku, I appreciate the time spent in providing valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, as well as not being aware of our advertised resort fee. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can discuss the details of your reservation and ensure you were billed properly. Thank you...

Notts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the best alternative if you want to go amd visit the crazy but don't want to be immersed in it every day. You have access to all the Palms casino stuff but palms place has its own pool and cafe bar which are lovely and quiet . The option to fix yourself a snack and use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoraNotts
Management response:

Dear DoraNotts, Thank for your providing us with a positive review from your visit. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating and comfortable for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back! (Shelby.Masacek@Stationcasinos.com) Best Regards, Shelby M

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good about this hotel is big rooms, great views, comfortable beds, very trendy furniture, full kitchen, we had washer/dryer in our room. Lots of food options-hooters, McDonald's, 10.99 buffet late at night. Has IMAX theater and regular movie screens. They have 1 table for 5 dollar blackjack as well as many other tables and slots. Biggest negative is you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spurinsa
Management response:

Dear spurinsa, Thank for your providing us with a positive review from your visit and we truly look forward to welcoming you back! (Shelby.Masacek@Stationcasinos.com) Best Regards, Shelby M

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me begin by saying that I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Not everything was bad about this hotel but there was plenty of bad to go around. I am not an extremely picky person or hotel snob and I rarely complain. We usually stay at the MGM Signature Suites and since the price has gone up recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Management response:

Dear Greg M, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review from your visit. I would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced with the overall accommodations and would like to assure you that the appropriate departments will be followed up with for any needed improvement. Should you wish to further discuss the details of...

1,649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1481)
Viewed
View from Room (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (503)
Viewed
Bathroom (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (409)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,219 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,356 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,476 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
8,260 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: €103 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas
Palms Place Hotel And Spa Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palms Place Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Palms Place Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the strip”
alyssam981, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get room facing strip.”
spurinsa, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for high floor with strip view”
679tylerh, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floors have private pools/hot tubs and are a cleaner option”
juanitagonzales, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher up to have the best view.”
pdnirc, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5