We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
75 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$230
View deal
Marriott
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$230
Trip.comUS$230
FindHotelUS$235
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2350)
Room & Suite (1230)
Pool & Beach (155)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's Grand Chateau
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 290 in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
142Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
76Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4334Reviews356Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,636
  • 1,294
  • 254
  • 83
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen C wrote a review Yesterday
Saratoga, California14 contributions2 helpful votes
5-Star for Front Dest customer service Jesse ! I made the reservation online and called to ask for a quiet room bc of sleep apnea, agent suggested recently renovated Tower-1. I called the day before arrival to confirm the request, and had the pleasure of talking to Jesse. I asked for a quiet room bc my husband uses CPAP machine for sleep apnea, he suggested Tower-3, a newer building and sets further away from Harmon Ave in the back of their property. He said light sleepers might hear sirens from Harmon Ave in Tower-1. Most impressed at the end of this quick call he said, “there’s a Walgreens around the corner with distilled water for CPAP machine. I look forward to meeting with you tomorrow at Marriott’s” ! Yes Jesse is a 5 Star hospitality front desk person. He’s very cheerful, courteous, and he listens well. Thank you Marriott for welcoming us with such a great employee. Hotel Amenities & Location — 4 Star Suites kitchen/bath/laundry — 4 Star Housekeeping — 3.5 Star
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
ofer_10 wrote a review Yesterday
haifa130 contributions54 helpful votes
We booked a double-room villa in this hotel as we wanted big rooms with plenty of space for the kids and a joint "living room" connecting the rooms, and indeed this was the perfect choice! The hotel has no casino so it's quiet and you can very easily access your room, and only a 5-10 min walk from the big Casinos of the Aria / cosmopolitan and Planet Hollywood. two very nice pools, somewhat small, but with enough seats for everyone. the rooms are very clean and modern. The staff are amazing - we needed more towels and also a crib and a high chair, and those were brought to us in an instant, plus they always called to check if everything arrived as we asked. We had so much fun that we added another night, and with the help of the front desk guy who also speaks a little bit of Hebrew (I think his name was Zack) we were able to do so easily and in a very good rate! We highly recommend this hotel and will probably be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
J M wrote a review 11 May
Fairfax County, Virginia5 contributions3 helpful votes
This is the second time that I've had a bad experience with reservations at this property. My family is currently staying here right now. We initially had reservations for individual nights because our travel plans were not firm and the same room type was not available for the entire duration of our stay. As our travel plans became clearer, I called the property and had the individual reservations consolidated into two reservations for the two different room types. As I recall, I explained to the hotel representative that the last day of our trip was still uncertain. They said I could just adjust the 2nd reservation when I arrived at the property since it was well within the required cacellation period. Unfortunately when I tried to cancel last night of the two on our 2nd reservation, I was told that they would not honor the existing rate and the new rate would be 73% higher. As a long time Marriott Bonnie member, it goes without saying that I was extremely disappointed in their response to which should have been a simple, straightforward request. This is the 2nd year in a row I have had an reservation issue with this property. Last year We had to stay at another Marriott property the last night of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 6 days ago
Hello, we apologize for your disappointment and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Unfortunately, our on-site team do not have the ability to book reservations. However, we do recommend while on property to speak to a manager on duty by dialing 0 from your villa.
Read more
iamraeann wrote a review 10 May
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
The hotel was nice because there’s no casino and didn’t smell like old cigarettes. We stayed in a studio with our twins, which felt a little cramped with two cribs- will definitely have to book a one bedroom next time. The kitchenette had the items we needed- plates and utensils, dishwashing station. The bathroom and decor was a little dated. We tried to go to the 5th floor main pool on a Saturday afternoon, but didn’t have anywhere to sit. The rooftop pool was a little cramped but it was a nice touch to have 2 separate pools. My biggest complaint was that the coffee was terrible, especially at the cafe on the first floor. It was weak and very watered down. The second day I went back to try something different, a mocha. That was was more watery tasting and plain awful. I went to exchange it and order another type and he was about to charge me. I looked at him in shock because he was going to charge me for another coffee even though I didn’t even drink the original mocha. The poor coffee and customer service really left a bad taste. I highly recommend getting better coffee and workers with better customer service skills. Perhaps the people who work at Marriott should really taste their own coffee too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 6 days ago
Hi, we apologize for your disappointment regarding the coffee you ordered at the first floor café and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and glad you enjoyed the accommodation and amenities.
Read more
sdourgarian wrote a review 10 May
Brentwood, California2 contributions
We just got back from a 3 night stay here. The location is great, right off the strip, so it's quieter, but right across the street you can walk into Planet Hollywood and access everything. We had the kids with us and were in a 2 bedroom villa on the 25th floor. We went to Walgreens across the street for some essentials since there was a full kitchen, which was so convenient. The room was very nice, and my kids said it's the comfiest hotel bed they've had in a long time. We ubered most places instead of getting our car out of the valet, but the valet service was extremely easy and quick to use. We didn't use the pools but did check them out, the main one on the 5th floor had plenty of space available in the middle of the day. The upper floor one was smaller but also very nice. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, loved that we didn't have to walk through a giant casino to get to our rooms, the staff was friendly, and we were all happy. We'll definitely be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the five-star review at Marriott's Grand Chateau. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our location met your needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back, again!
Read more
Laurabelle927 wrote a review 4 May
Camarillo, CA98 contributions79 helpful votes
We are Marriott Timeshare Owners. We booked a three night stay as part of a lengthy road trip. First the “good”. It’s a Marriott. The property is very nice. It is set back from the riff-raff of the LV Strip. Our room was very quiet. You cannot hear anyone else nearby. The gym is large and very usable. The lobby is large and no casino! Yay! There is security so no one gets in who doesn’t belong there. No smoking. There is a cool 39th floor pool ( but wind is an issue). The 5th floor pool has a “party” vibe with a super large tv screen streaming sports and with daily recreation-led games. The “not so good”. Just one restaurant on site which is too costly for what is offered. We did have a very good, overpriced chicken sandwich though. Our room was large, but very dusty. Our floor hallway as not vacuumed for days, we we walked past the same trash our entire time there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the review at Marriott's Grand Chateau. We are happy to hear the location fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will be back to visit us again!
Read more
Marcia D wrote a review 4 May
11 contributions1 helpful vote
The best thing here is that they offer free valet parking and a great system of scanning your parking ticket which sets the valet in motion to get your car. You can see on a screen when it's been assigned and where you are in the queue. Best system ever and they have plenty of valets so we never waiting more that 10 minutes for our car and this was NFL Draft weekend! Also, bed comfy, bathroom roomy, and pools are awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the perfect five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed our location, accommodations and our valet service. Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again!
Read more
Gigi D wrote a review 3 May
Williamsport, Pennsylvania56 contributions78 helpful votes
The rooms are clean and spacious, the pools always had open lounge chairs and the people (activities crew, concierge) are outstanding! Alejandra/activities supervisor is the best! She made sure we enjoyed ourselves and her crew are so sweet and friendly. Terrence/concierge made sure we had everything we needed. The location is across the street from Planet Hollywood and lots of shops.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Definitely take advantage of the daily activities w/Alejandra! Drink of the Day was always...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for the five-star review at Marriott's Grand Chateau. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff provided outstanding service. We hope your travels bring you back to us again!
Read more
Sasha B wrote a review 1 May
New Fairfield, Connecticut9 contributions1 helpful vote
Had two pool areas, one was a roof top pool and the other pool area (main pool) had a large screen, bar and live entertainment. We had a two bedroom room with a full kitchen. The room was clean and had a great view of the Vegas strip. the location was great, We often walked through the mall area for short cuts to the strip. We only used our rental car when we visited Olde Vegas (Golden nugget Casino's) and tourist areas (Grand Canyon, Red Rocks, Neon museum, etc...).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Sasha, thank you for the great review at Marriott's Grand Chateau. We are happy to hear the location and the two bedroom villa fit your needs. We hope you will be back to visit us again!
Read more
sprink62 wrote a review Apr 2022
San Bruno, California30 contributions59 helpful votes
Giving it a 5 as the unit was very very nice. The bed was so comfortable. The pull out bed was actually comfortable for an adult. The AC worked well but could use a slow speed vs the high speed constant. Kitchen was nice. Living room was good. Bathroom nice, as well as the large shower. Got a good view from the 28th floor. Did not do the pools but they were set up well and had we had more time free, would have used them for sure. The limited restaurant on the ground floor served killer burgers! Really have to say the Chateau Burger was one of the best I've had for a long time. Salad menu was small. Salmon was overpriced for a frozen cut. The Margarita was truly awesome! The gym was very good, spacious and they had a steam room! Parking was valet only. Could take 10 or more minutes to get car. The system they have is good and it is very secure! So, some cons.... Only had one very small bottle of shampoo and conditioner. The gym was set up kinda funny. The weight machines were under the fans, yet the cardio units, which were numerous, faced the mirrors and did not have any circulating air around them. The two recombinant bicycles were broken. I can only use that type due to a back injury. Anyway, the hotel was first class, albeit in Las Vegas.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Grand Chateau
Responded 4 weeks ago
It's nice to read that our bed provided you with comfort and our accommodations with kitchen was nice. We are very happy that you enjoyed your burger and margarita! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you once again on a future visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s grand chateau hotel las vegas, marriotts las vegas, marriotts hotel las vegas, marriott las vegas, marriotts grand chateau
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasThe Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
901
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Grand Chateau
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Nearby attractions include Las Vegas Fight Shop (0.2 km), The Mentalist (0.4 km), and Aussie Heat (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Tuesday Miracle Mile Shops 1, SkyBar, and Twist by Pierre Gagnaire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Marriott's Grand Chateau located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Las Vegas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Grand Chateau?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (2.4 km), Hartland Mansion (5.9 km), and Historic Fifth Street School (6.8 km).
Is Marriott's Grand Chateau accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.