We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Galaxy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Galaxy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Galaxy
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't recommend this hotel unless you just want a cheap place to sleep but the beds are uncomfortable. Our sink leaked and we had to turn our used towels in to get clean ones. No restaurant, and breakfast is at least a 5 block walk away. The walk to the strip is long and difficult to reach. That's really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very cheap but clean. The staff was very nice. The room doesn't have a lot of frills but it was good location. I would stay here again. It did have quite a few channels on the tv so there was always something to watch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Hey, Melissa! Thanks for taking a quick moment to leave the kind words -- we're glad your stay was enjoyable! Hope to have you back in the next time you're visiting the city. All the best, Your Team at Hotel Galaxy

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They tried to charge me again, despite booking and paying through Travelocity. Door wouldn't stay closed, had to use the deadbolt to make it stay shut. There was a puddle of water on the floor from something. There was construction going on and I picked up a nail in my tire. The shower never got hot. Don't waste your money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Right off the bat, Fred, we want to apologize that you didn't have the comfortable stay you deserve. It's surprising because our aim is and always has been to make sure our guests have a wonderful time. We appreciate the feedback, and we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Your Team at Hotel Galaxy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to stay somewhere very cheap so I chose this one even after reading some reviews. Well, to start with, the staff here are very nice. Prepare your own ear-plugs because it is right by a very busy road, so it is very noisy even past midnight. The rooms are ok, you get what you pay for. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yangease y
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

While we're certainly glad the staff were able to make your visit memorable, we wish the room had been able to do the same. It's surprising because we work hard to make sure each room is prepared and comfortable for every single guest. Still, we appreciate the input and hope to welcome you back in again soon. Sincerely, Your Team...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got reservation at Hotel Galaxy in Las Vegas So, i got confirmed room for 4 People. When we arrived to check-in we were two of us. Lady checked us in and gave us a key. So i told her that another third person gonna arrive later , just gonna say confirmation number and room number and please check him...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Levoncello
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

We take the safety of our guests seriously, Levoncello -- that's why we want to make sure we verify who is in what room, and if their names are not linked to the room, and we cannot confirm who they are, then we cannot give them access to a room. That said, we're sorry if this policy was an inconvenience,...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The pictures at the initial booking were deceiving, the place looked like a old roach motel. I couldn't deal with the smell nor cold draft coming through the front door. I probably won't come back. Overall rating is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

We're sorry your experience here wasn't amazing, Charles, because our number one priority is and always has been making sure every single guest is treated to the genial service and comfortable stay they deserve. It's surprising because we work to prepare each room to make sure it's clean and comfortable for every guest before they arrive, so you can rest...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Ok have you ever heard the saying you GET WHAT YOU pay FOR!! Well this is one of those deals and false advertising this is one of thee nastiest and dirtiest hotle/ROACH MOTELS I have stayed in and I have visted quite a few hotels in my life time. The condition of the carpets WERE BEYOUND disgusting, andthe furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel S
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Providing the comfortable, clean stay you deserve is and always has been our top priority, Raquel, so we're sorry if you weren't satisfied with the accommodations. We work hard to make sure every room is prepared for each guest, so if you received anything less than a perfectly clean room, you can rest assured we'll be looking into it. We...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever been! The room is disgusting, dirty, smells really bad, the bed very hard and the pillow is gross smelly horrible as if a homeless had slept there. The bathroom exhaust fan is very noisy apparently is clogged. There was an armchair that could not sit down just to see it disgust. I never go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mario T
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your visit, Mario, because providing our guests the comfortable, clean stay they deserve is our number one priority. That's why we work to make sure each room is well maintained and thoroughly cleaned before anyone stays in it. We'll take a look into what might have happened, and we sincerely hope...

uk
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Really really poor.only use this as your last resort,to be honest you be better off sleeping in your car!! out dated so dirty ,carpet need to be ripped up and put in the garbage!! Missed flight because of a shooting on 1-15 so had to stay in Vegas on the most expensive night ever, found this on hotels.com paid a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie a
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Our number one priority has always been making sure our guests are comfortable and receive the genial service they deserve, Julie, so reading this comes as a surprise -- we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback though, and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future....

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Do not stay here. The location was scary and there ia nithing close by to eat or get a snack. It took forever to check in, staff was not very nice. The door was very hard to open, and only the bolt locked. The room looked dirty, it clearly just gets maybe a quick wipedown after each guest, some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovelessUchiha
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Right off the bat, we want to apologize. It's surprising to read this because we work hard to make sure every guest is treated to the comfortable, clean room and excellent, friendly service they deserve. You can rest assured we'll be taking a look into what might have happened here when you came by, and we sincerely hope you give...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Galaxy offers a magnificent view of the Strip. Enjoy the strip experience from your room or balcony by booking a room at Hotel Galaxy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: 5201 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1707 (Formerly Stay Suites of America)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: €31 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galaxy 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana 5 Inn & Suites South Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Americana 5 Inn And Suites South Strip
Americana 5 Las Vegas
Hotel Galaxy Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galaxy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galaxy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to ask for a non-smoker room, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles yangeasey, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Levoncello, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles Bpracek, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RickN982, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel whatever you do.”
 of 5 bubbles ayesha165, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5