We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7850 Giles Street, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$155
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Updated 10/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#78 of 283 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on the south end of The Strip, our hotel is less than half a mile from Las Vegas South Premium Outlets. We offer a complimentary shuttle to Harry Reid International Airport, Town Square, and Mandalay Bay. Enjoy quick access to I-15 and I-215, plus a clean and comfy bed, free WiFi, and breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
58Reviews6Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KLM1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kitchener, Canada739 contributions750 helpful votes
Check-in was very easy, since we did it online, and had the key on our phones. No need to even go to the front desk. Breakfast was very good every day. There was always an egg dish (scrambled, omelette, etc.), meat dish (sausage, bacon, etc.) and some type of breakfast potatoes. In addition there were lots of options for toast, make-your-own waffles (with all the toppings), cold cereals, juices, fruit, etc. The hotel is very new, and everything is in great shape. The room (two queen beds) is large, and the beds are awesome, as usual. The pool here is very nice. It’s at the front, with a high wall surrounding it. Lots of nice pool furniture, with many options for lounging. There is a hot tub, and a fire pit at night. Showers and washroom right by the pool were spotless. Majority of the parking is around the back, with easy access to the elevator. And super easy access to The Strip. I would definitely stay here again. It’s not like staying in a casino. Everything is quick and easy to access, and you don’t have to walk a mile to your room or the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you found our location and the digital key feature of the Hilton Honors app convenient. It is great to know that you left overall satisfied and we hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Travelling_Terp27 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bowie, Maryland309 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great new hotel located off-strip! We found this gem by chance and are glad we found it when we did due to the great rates for practically a great hotel. We called the morning of since our flight landed way before check-in and they were able to check us in early and we were also able to confirm their shuttle to the hotel (if you are using this service I would recommend highly you call when you land to get more info and confirmation for the shuttle arrival time - it is supposed to run every half hour but it is a shared shuttle with other nearby Hilton hotels). The room was nice and upgraded and had modern finishes and spacious for our king sized bed. The shower actually had hot water! The pool was underutilized but was very convenient and great to relax in and clean. The fitness room was also great and had the basics of a hotel gym but with new equipment it felt like it was sufficient to what you need to have an adequate workout. The breakfast was one of the biggest perks - it is not your basic breakfast at other hotels (ie. pre packaged foods). You legit get different options and each day the eggs/meat/vegetables were different and of course there was a waffle station. Further, all the staff was 5 stars in regard to customer service and legit being cared for by them as if you were family. There is an ATM on site for those interested ($3.99 fee). In terms of practicality in getting to the Strip, rideshare is going to cost average ($15-25 each way). We opted to use the public transit (RTC). There is a bus stop less than a 5-min walk to catch the #117 route and then transfer at the South Transit Terminal to the DEUCE which takes you all along the strip. For a 3-day pass, you get unlimited rides on all RTC routes (includes 117 and DEUCE). On the way back, you have better luck making the 15-min walk from the end of the outlets to the hotel rather than transferring from DEUCE to 117. The 117 runs every half hour and the DEUCE every 10mins. The outlets and food locations near the hotel was also a huge plus. For improvement, I would recommend better firmer pillows, a way to communicate to housekeeping when to come back if they cannot get to your room (we went about a day or two without service but we were always ironically in our room between trips to the Strip when housekeeping was there); and finally, a better system for the shuttle in terms of arriving as it could be confusing. But overall great stay and would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call day-of for early check-in and also day-of for shuttle confirmation from airport to hotel.
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Wow, what a wonderful and detailed review of your recent stay with us! Thank you for choosing our brand new Hampton Inn! We are so happy to hear that both our location and the service your received were to your overall satisfaction. We also appreciate all your recommendations for improvement and we will definitely consider them. Please, know your business is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,
Read more
constructiveadvice wrote a review Jun 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania13 contributions25 helpful votes
I picked this hotel because it's a Hilton brand and because of the excellent reviews. Unfortunately, I had a negative experience with the front desk staff. I called to resolve a date error on my reservation. I noticed the error when I saw a credit card charge for the same date as my purchase - instead of for July 5th (the date I thought I booked our stay for). When I reached out, I acknowledged not noticing the mistake on my confirmation email since the numerical date was the same as the date I thought I booked. I called Hilton customer service first, and a pleasant woman put me on hold as she called the hotel to explain the mistake and see if there was anything we could do to change the reservation of two rooms to the correct date. Somehow I got connected to the hotel instead of the Hilton rep. I got a little confused at the voice and explained I was just talking to a rep at Hilton who was trying to call the hotel and asked if I still was talking to the customer service line or the hotel staff (since the person did not pick up the phone with any identifying information) because I wasn't sure if I needed to explain the situation again. And then I was told rudely that I wasn't talking to Hilton customer service and that I just called the hotel in Las Vegas. After explaining my situation, I was told more than once, "This reservation was for JUNE 5th. Why are you calling NOW on JUNE 17th when this reservation was for TWO WEEKS AGO?" ... this is after I already explained what happened. I was really taken aback by the way she was speaking to me. So I explained to her again that I didn't know the dates were wrong because I hadn't gone on the trip yet - and I noticed the charges on my credit card *now* because I received the statement *that day* with the charges. She also assumed I booked through a third party and was talking down to me as if there was something wrong with booking through a third party. Then I told her I did book through Hilton. Why does it matter where I booked the rooms from? I asked if she needed my reservation number because she had not asked for it. It didn't seem like she was interested in taking it. After giving it to her she then told me she couldn't do anything and I would have to speak to her manager and said that her manager was in Hawaii for the next 5 days so she couldn't help me until she gets back - again, all in a negative tone. I took the manager's contact info since she didn't take my info and then asked for HER name. She gave her first name and then she refused to provide her last name. She gave me an initial and said she would not give her last name. I let her know that she had been extremely rude during the call and I would be speaking with someone about it. The call was around 8pm on 6/17. I do a lot of research before booking hotels for our vacations. I don't really have any issues with Hilton customer service. But I did on this occasion and this was such an un-needed interaction in my busy day. After this call was over, I did call the Hilton customer service line back again to resolve my issue but then ALSO had to file a complaint about the front desk at this location. The manager reached out promptly afterwards via email to refund the charges. She was professional in her correspondence. That's the reason why I am marking 3 stars instead of the 1 that I was originally marking when I was writing a review that night. And this is purely a rating for customer service. I decided to edit my review since the issue was resolved. I understand not all employees represent the entire hotel but I ended up not booking the same hotel because I am going on vacation and don't know if we'll have an issue again. I just want to relax. I think the person who handled the call needs customer service training to avoid these types of interactions with guests and potential guests. Everybody can have a bad day, but that anger or frustration shouldn't be taken out on guests and future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I apologize again for the unpleasant experience with our front desk agent over the phone. As you stated in the review, your credit card was refunded soon after your call, as a courtesy of our hotel. Your feedback helps us and encourages us to continuously better our service. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you to our property one day. Sincerely,
Read more
aprel372 wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver, Colorado7 contributions2 helpful votes
My car was broken into and multiple things were stolen. I later found out that it’s a regular occurrence at that property. When asked about the security cameras I was told the cameras do not cover that part of the parking lot. The room was clean with modern amenities. The breakfast host was annoyed that we came down close to closing time. The front desk manager in the morning was very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate your recent stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I am glad your were happy with the service provided by our front desk associate and the housekeeping team and I am sorry to hear that you did not have too much time to enjoy our delicious breakfast. As you may be aware the number of car related crimes have increased significantly nationwide in the past year and the best prevention from the vehicle owner's part is not to leave their valuables in the car. I sincerely hope you have been able to replace all your documents by no and I am extremely sorry that you had to deal with this issue during your trip. Please, know your business is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,
Read more
Peter K wrote a review Jun 2022
Hurricane, Utah695 contributions425 helpful votes
We stayed here on 5/31-6/1/22 under their park and fly program. The hotel is new and in very good shape. There is plenty of parking and a 24/7 airport shuttle. The hotel offers a 7 day park and fly stay option. June, who checked us in, was excellent even when she had to deal the fire alarm going off at 9 pm. Our room (419) was good sized, clean and quiet. It had a fridge (no freezer), coffeepot and microwave. The bath had good water pressure and lots of counter space. The internet was good for web surfing and email. Breakfast was fine, typical of a Hampton. The airport shuttle stops at this Hampton and another Hilton brand and leaves on the 1/2 hour. Pick up was longer than we expected approx. 40 min. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our property and service, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
prakashpatel1223 wrote a review May 2022
Rochester Hills, Michigan1 contribution
Room rate charged was over priced for the small room and amenities offered. Hotel could offer some water bottles and snacks upon arrival or in the evening. Front desk lady working in the afternoon shift was not able to provide friendly welcome. Gentleman working during late night shift was very friendly and smiling.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Prakash Patel, Thank you for your recent stay and the feedback you have provided. Please, be advised our hotel provides two bottles of water and optional snack items as a My Way benefit to Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members as required by Hampton Brand Standards. We appreciate your business and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Jayne1234 wrote a review Apr 2022
Orange County, California37 contributions56 helpful votes
I always feel confident booking with Hampton because of their consistent quality. This stay did not disappoint! The room was immaculately clean and the beds were supremely comfortable. The breakfast was hot, delicious and had many choices. I also love the location which is on the strip but quiet and out of the way. I would stay again in a heartbeat! Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jayne, Thank you for your kind words and sharing your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at our Hampton Inn and we look forward to your future stays at our property, as well. Sincerely,
Read more
Helenbradley2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania1 contribution
One word, Jason at the front desk. We travel A LOT and having the genuine kindness of a person like him to greet you and tend to your every need with such sincerity and good humor is a real pleasure. I am sorry I didn't get his last name. Trust me when I say, if Jason is the face of your corporation, you are doing it all right. He should be instructing all of your people on "how it's done". Promote him immediately and do not risk someone else discovering him and stealing him away. It was so obvious that he loves his job and respects his employer. But most important was his love for offering service to your guests. Well done Hilton and well-done Jason!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Helen, Thank you for this wonderful review. Jason is a true ambassador of customer service, and his genuine hospitality is acknowledged by our guests every day. I appreciate you sharing your positive experience with other Trip Advisor travelers and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Tourist255264 wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
If you are planning to be just a few miles away from the stip, this is a hidden gem. Hotel and Staff are amazing! Beds are very comfortable, breakfast is amazing, hetaed pool with jacuzzi! Close to Outlets. We enjoyed our stay at Hampton and can not wait to come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to know that you were happy with your accommodations as well as our service. It was our true pleasure to have you at our property and we hope to see you again. Sincerely,
Read more
erin13178 wrote a review Mar 2022
Paoli, Indiana29 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
We will definitely stay again. We like this better than the strip. After my husband getting sick and getting kicked off the plane I scrambled to find a hotel for the night. I immediately searched for my go to, Hampton Inn. This is a new property and the staff is amazing. Very clean and personable. I love that our floor is non smoking. I will definitely recommend for all my travel agency clients. We like this much better than staying on the strip. Yes it’s remote. But it is what we like and need. We are not partiers. We would definitely stay again. Breakfast was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Know that this is remote and not much is close to here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Erin, We are thankful for your stay with us and your kind feedback. It is great to know that you and your husband left our property all satisfied, even though you had to deal with some challenging circumstances during your stay. Please, know your business is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasEnterprise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Nearby attractions include Turnt Up Tours (0.6 km), Las Vegas South Premium Outlets (0.9 km), and Nocturnal Tours (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bootlegger, Black Bear Diner, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.