We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Hauppauge, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a midtown location which is convenient to go east-west-north-south from. The rooms are excellent, service perfect, staff very friendly and responsible. We checked the other Extended Stay facilities in Las Vegas and found this to be best all around. The other two in Las Vegasmissed the all around check.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmcal
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you enjoyed our convenient location and the service you received from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelled very strongly of antiseptic or iodine. The hotel is close to a hospital but I didn't expect to have the hotel smell like one. Common areas like the stairs and grounds were dirty and had trash scattered about that was not picked up in the 4 days I stayed there. Common carpeted areas did not appear to ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyo307
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the condition of your stay. Your review will be used to address and coach our staff on the areas we need to work on and better maintain. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you...

Poway, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived in the lobby after a 5-hour drive from San Diego and had to use the restroom asap. But there isn't one in the lobby. So I had to go to the Denny's next door. What kind of hotel doesn't have a guest bathroom?! The breakfast is embarrassing. Powered oatmeal without milk. No fruit. Just oat bars, oatmeal, long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanmakor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. Our corporate office designed the breakfast to be something light and easy to eat on the go. We would also like to apologize that the room was not to your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We visited Las Vegas at the end of September with the goal to visit Grand Canyon and have a general impression of Las Vegas. We were two couples from Philadelphia and chose this hotel because of a good price and a location relatively not far from everything. Despite some negative reviews, we were satisfied with this hotel. Our flight was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liketravel60
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

You have to pay $10 to clean the room. You have to ask for kitchen supplies then not everything was available, such as coffee mugs, salad bowls etc. The breakfast was stingy, just coffee, tea, cream/sugar, and energy bars. No milk, no cereal, no juice. It was worse than Motel 6 or Motel 8. The room price was $90 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelturkey2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing that your stay wasn't what you were expecting. Because this is an Extended Stay hotel our policy is that we do not service rooms everyday to not inconvenience our guests. The charge for getting room serviced everyday is deducted...

Langenbruck, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The place is totally dirty, the floor, bed, walls, everything is full of holes and stains of body fluids. It is in a neighborhood with many drug addicts. I had to sign a paper that I wouldn't smoke on the room yet it smelled like a fumoir. I asked for another room and got a room that stank after something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for all of the issues you had during your stay. We will submit a work order to have the room you were in sprayed for bugs but we can assure you that all of the other rooms in the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

One of the most basic extended stay's I have ever stayed in. Its advertised as having been recently renovated. I happen to have stayed here prior to the renovation. Not much different in my opinion. Ok for a couple of nights. Staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to apologize if you found the hotel to be less than what you expected. Unfortunately our hotel was only partially renovated and not fully renovated. Once again I would like to thank you for your time. It would be our...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room that we got was very old with all the items broken. There were stain marks on chair and bed sheet. The representative changed the sheet and when we asked for a different room he said they are full. He offered a 5% discount in the typical corporate apologetic way. This is when they advertised the hotel as recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abubaker Siddiq S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. We would like to start off by apologizing your stay was less than what you were expecting. Unfortunately, our hotel was only partially renovated not fully renovated. We will look into the advertising of the hotel and make sure this gets changed. We will also be sending our maintenance team into this room to...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Upon check in, I requested housekeeping every 3 days since I was staying for over a week. I was told they do not do housekeeping but since I was staying so long they would provide it once. After entering the room, I realized there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, no dishes/pots and pans, counter-tops were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunja B
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, but the bed was supposed to be a queen size, but it seemed to my wife and I to actually be smaller. The exterior sign for the hotel was very difficult to see from the street since it was small and obscured by foliage. We had to do a u turn down the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall stay. Guest feedback is always appreciated because it is how we know what to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels bring you back into the area.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#145 of 264 in Las Vegas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: €63 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like facing the court yard entrance but have tried looking in other directions and it wasn't necessary to have the court yard view.”
 of 5 bubbles fmcal, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles PascalW74, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor probably quieter. Away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 222MaryB, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles marksL7017LV, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking to get away from strip, this is a good place.”
 of 5 bubbles kavithad67, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay