We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a good price on a mid-week stay. I notice the prices are MUCH higher now. The pool is disappointing when compared to comparable properties. The dishwasher and stacker washer both leaked water on the floor. The carpet needs replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with maintenance and cleanliness during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. I will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom place one had twin beds but they quickly put them together for a king size. Kitchen fully stocked with dishes, utensils, pots, pans and an assortment of spices! Washer and dryer too. Place was clean with comfortable beds. This is more a 2 bedroom apartment than a hotel. Check in personnel were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMac4143
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback, Linda. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came to relax in the morning, work during the day, and have fun at night. Couldn't get any work done as the internet is slower than dial-up. I had to pay extra for the SLOWEST internet I've seen since the early 2000's. It's a joke. Not even good enough to stream any movies on my iPad. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brit Q
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We value your feedback as this helps us to...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I've always been thrilled with the quality of the Worldmarks by Wyndham, but, not with this particular. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Telltale stains on the furniture, carpeting definitely needs a thorough cleaning. I wore sock and after walking around in the condo for a while, I couldn't believe the filth on the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark's Tropicana. We are delighted you enjoyed the landscaping and service. I apologize if the unit cleanliness did not meet your expectations and welcome you to reach out to WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We avoided the time share sell though they make it tempting with free and discounted offers. Parking is free and easy. Nearby conveniences like restaurants (must stop by BG Bistro), and groceries and gas and easy on and off I-15. Staff very helpful and service is quick and friendly. One desk clerk told me I could not use room phone...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEGrannis
ColbyTH, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Worldmark Las Vegas Tropicana! It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at the resort and that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is great to hear that...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Our unit was 2 bedroom and 2 bath. Fairly well appointed, but didn't have large coffee mugs. Only had small cups that nobody uses for coffee anymore. The real negatives were: no elevators, could hear people above like they were in the same unit. The REALLY bad thing was charging for WIFI access--$24 for the week. That one thing will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobrunning
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark's Tropicana Las Vegas. We appreciate the feedback and suggestions for improvement. Best regards.

Long Beach
Reviewed 22 February 2017

First time staying here, having been at the Vegas Blvd property before. We're Worldmark owners but got into here using a third party travel club. We were assigned a third floor unit and they used the "bridge" to convert the twin beds to king for my sister and husband staying with us. The carpet was not quite clean to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth Q
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hi Kenneth, I'm sorry to hear about the carpet cleanliness was an issue during your stay. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured that this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for making us aware. We're glad that your were...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have always stayed at the Tropicana, Our room was clean on the surface,but your feet got dirty when you walked on the rugs, when you took a shower the tub filled fun, when you brushed your teeth the sink did not drain, no traps on neither tacky, heat lamp out lovely! The last day of our stay the water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tari J
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

I apologize for any service challenges with the WorldMark Tropicana. I hope the staff responded to resolve your concerns in a timely fashion. Warmest regards,

Palmerton, PA
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This was my first trip to Las Vegas. I am not a gambler and also because I am a vegetarian I like to have a full kitchen. The room I booked had two bedrooms and two baths with a full kitchen. (I shared it with my wife, my son and his wife.) It was large enough so that we all...

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrBerlow
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Ave. resort. We are so glad that we got to host you while you were in Vegas to enjoy your sister’s wedding! We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the rooms and full kitchen to enjoy your meals. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My family was very disappointed in the resort as we have stayed at many World Mark and Wyndham and this was the worst we've ever stayed at no amenities and the rooms were run down if it were just another motel it would be fine but when you stay at a resort it should be more and 90% of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrye720
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham's Tropicana. I apologize if the location did not suit your needs. The resort rests 2.5 miles from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. We offer a complimentary shuttle to Caesar's Palace and welcome you back to the resort with a swimming pool or hot tubs. The Tropicana offers a recreation and fitness...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (22)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
386 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,080 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,617 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Address: 5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: €99 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Worldmark Tropicana Las Vegas
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
DeLand, Florida
salem
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with wifi. Rooms that don't face Tropicana Ave are quieter. Ask for extra towels or blankets at check-in.”
britq2014, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please stay away from room facing Tropicana Blvd, very noisy”
U8617TTgailb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“luck of the draw”
  • Unit 18101, looking down hallway to bedrooms
  • unit 18101 carpeting going into dining room to kitchen
  • carpeting unit 18101, coming from bedrooms to living room
  • unit 18101 carpeting looking from entry way to wall dividing kitchen and living room
  • unit 18101 living room carpeting
zelinal2016, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room 10202, It's above the sales center, noisy in the morning, cigarette smoke from the break area everyday.”
davidwH8144QA, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs units appeared to stay cooler during the day A/C was great throughout!”
Bzymamacee, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates