We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
 Click to rate
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've always been thrilled with the quality of the Worldmarks by Wyndham, but, not with this particular. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Telltale stains on the furniture, carpeting definitely needs a thorough cleaning. I wore sock and after walking around in the condo for a while, I couldn't believe the filth on the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark's Tropicana. We are delighted you enjoyed the landscaping and service. I apologize if the unit cleanliness did not meet your expectations and welcome you to reach out to WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We avoided the time share sell though they make it tempting with free and discounted offers. Parking is free and easy. Nearby conveniences like restaurants (must stop by BG Bistro), and groceries and gas and easy on and off I-15. Staff very helpful and service is quick and friendly. One desk clerk told me I could not use room phone...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEGrannis
ColbyTH, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Worldmark Las Vegas Tropicana! It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at the resort and that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is great to hear that...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our unit was 2 bedroom and 2 bath. Fairly well appointed, but didn't have large coffee mugs. Only had small cups that nobody uses for coffee anymore. The real negatives were: no elevators, could hear people above like they were in the same unit. The REALLY bad thing was charging for WIFI access--$24 for the week. That one thing will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobrunning
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark's Tropicana Las Vegas. We appreciate the feedback and suggestions for improvement. Best regards.

Long Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying here, having been at the Vegas Blvd property before. We're Worldmark owners but got into here using a third party travel club. We were assigned a third floor unit and they used the "bridge" to convert the twin beds to king for my sister and husband staying with us. The carpet was not quite clean to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth Q
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hi Kenneth, I'm sorry to hear about the carpet cleanliness was an issue during your stay. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured that this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for making us aware. We're glad that your were...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have always stayed at the Tropicana, Our room was clean on the surface,but your feet got dirty when you walked on the rugs, when you took a shower the tub filled fun, when you brushed your teeth the sink did not drain, no traps on neither tacky, heat lamp out lovely! The last day of our stay the water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tari J
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

I apologize for any service challenges with the WorldMark Tropicana. I hope the staff responded to resolve your concerns in a timely fashion. Warmest regards,

Palmerton, PA
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This was my first trip to Las Vegas. I am not a gambler and also because I am a vegetarian I like to have a full kitchen. The room I booked had two bedrooms and two baths with a full kitchen. (I shared it with my wife, my son and his wife.) It was large enough so that we all...

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrBerlow
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Ave. resort. We are so glad that we got to host you while you were in Vegas to enjoy your sister’s wedding! We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the rooms and full kitchen to enjoy your meals. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My family was very disappointed in the resort as we have stayed at many World Mark and Wyndham and this was the worst we've ever stayed at no amenities and the rooms were run down if it were just another motel it would be fine but when you stay at a resort it should be more and 90% of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrye720
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham's Tropicana. I apologize if the location did not suit your needs. The resort rests 2.5 miles from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. We offer a complimentary shuttle to Caesar's Palace and welcome you back to the resort with a swimming pool or hot tubs. The Tropicana offers a recreation and fitness...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Check in was a breeze, I had called ahead and asked for a first floor unit as we were coming for a bowling tournament. We were thanked for calling ahead and were given unit 18101. We were given the WiFi password just not told that WiFi was not free. $15+ fee for 10 days. WiFi should be free. Guest services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zelina l
Management response:

Zelina, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you had to spend time during your vacation dealing with trying to get rid of the smell of cooking grease and the condition of the carpet. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Picked this Resort rather than our regular timeshare since it was much cheaper in points and had two bedroom in one unit. Did the timeshare presentation. Even though this company is owned by Wyndham as is mine RCI they pretty much talked down RCI to try to get me to buy with them. Mad it seem like you would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a Vegas trip over New Years. One of my friends had a timeshare to use here. Our room was clean and the kitchen was stocked with all the necessities. It is a fine place to stay. During the cool months the pool is heated (although we weren't brave enough to try it). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaileyWenger
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at the WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Ave. resort. I am glad that the concierge was able to find a great deal for you at the High Roller. I do appreciate your feedback and desire for free Wi-Fi. Kind regards, Katrina R.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
372 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,047 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,579 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Address: 5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: €117 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Worldmark Tropicana Las Vegas
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
DeLand, Florida
salem
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please stay away from room facing Tropicana Blvd, very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles U8617TTgailb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“luck of the draw”
  • Unit 18101, looking down hallway to bedrooms
  • unit 18101 carpeting going into dining room to kitchen
  • carpeting unit 18101, coming from bedrooms to living room
  • unit 18101 carpeting looking from entry way to wall dividing kitchen and living room
  • unit 18101 living room carpeting
 of 5 bubbles zelinal2016, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room 10202, It's above the sales center, noisy in the morning, cigarette smoke from the break area everyday.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwH8144QA, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs units appeared to stay cooler during the day A/C was great throughout!”
 of 5 bubbles Bzymamacee, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was lucky to have a ground unit since I had my 82 year old mom with me. With elders try to be as close to front, less walking for them.”
 of 5 bubbles lorayner342, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5