We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/07/22
ZenHotels.com
US$104
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (361)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (47)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fremont Hotel & Casino
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#117 of 290 in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the Fremont Street Experience, our friendly team members serve up plenty of gaming action, not to mention delectable, award-winning dining selections and comfortable accommodations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese and 2 more
1340Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 468
  • 299
  • 104
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MaggieMae324 wrote a review 16 May
Magnolia, Texas18 contributions14 helpful votes
We brought my mother in law for a combination mother's day/birthday celebration. She is a devoted Boyd casino patron, so Fremont is her favorite! We stayed on the 14th floor with her and also brought my husband's aunt and two nieces. Rooms were newly redone with floor to ceiling windows with wonderful views. We could hear music, but were way too tired to be bothered by it! Rooms and hallway were clean and everyone from desk to cleaning to servers were super friendly and helpful. Tony Romas was great and so were other restaurants. Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Art Glass wrote a review Apr 2022
New Haven, Connecticut88 contributions75 helpful votes
This was not my first stay at the Fremont. I have family in the area and so Downtown is a good place to stay because there is plenty of public transportation and Uber so I did not need to rent a car to get to my family member's apartment. This time, after reading reviews here, I made a point of asking for one of the renovated rooms, non smoking, and quiet. Well, as the song goes, "two out of three ain't bad". I was very happy with the room. We did not smell cigarette smoke in it at all, though the odor was strong in the hall. (And the Casino is deadly in terms of second hand smoke--I don't understand why there isn't good ventilation to clear that smoke out. I hope the employees have good health insurance; I could hear them coughing!) Back to the room, the bed--a memory foam mattress, I think--was unbelievably comfortable. It was a pleasure to lie down on it and rest or try to. (the pillows, however, were huge and hard--I could not sleep with them as they made my neck ache). We had a nice working refrigerator and a little coffee machine which I used mainly for hot water for tea and instant coffee. Well, by some folks standards, the room was smallish, but we are friends and did just fine. I thought the upholstered, strange chair a waste of space and would have preferred another desk chair so we could sit side by side at the desk and play cards or have a snack. We mainly did take out and ate outdoors or in our room because, naturally, folks had masks off in restaurants and we did not want to risk catching covid. I can't address the cleaning situation as, due to Covid, we chose not to let the cleaning staff in our room but took out the trash ourselves and tidied up ourselves. Not sure what that much aligned resort fee covers--if it was cleaning, well, we did not use that. But back to trying to rest. . . . Since we are no strangers to the downtown noise, we brought our earplugs and used them every night. However, the music from Fremont Street thumped along, actually shaking the building, for many hours into the night. At one point, having a nasty headache by then, I got up and fetched my noise cancelling headphones and put them ON OVER THE EARPLUGS. An improvement, but I could still hear the music. So this is what I don't get: why don't the hotels on Fremont Street put rules in place to limit the volume and the bass of these performers? As I see from other reviews, it is making other guests uncomfortable too. What about damage to our ears?!!!! Has anyone sued Fremont Street over ear damage? Why does it seem the "rule" on Fremont Street is: anything goes? Oh, but wait, I suppose the hotels, casinos, and restaurants here are making lots of $$$ from the visitors. Yes, and let's not forget the bars. Why, they are now right on Fremont street, beneath the digital canopy, so you can stroll around and drink as much as you want. If you are not aware, a good swatch of Fremont Street, that under the canopy, has been made into a nice walking area--you only have to cross one street--Casino Blvd., in the middle. I really loved the canopy when it was installed a few years ago--so cool to see the digital displays rolling along the canopy--I especially liked the planets. There are some really skilled designers making these things! However, now there are loads of ads up there for various things one can buy, including bars, of course, and sports betting. So, hmmm, that's gone downhill, I'd say. In addition to the swarms of drunken visitors, there are many more (drunken, drugged) street people hanging around on Fremont Street. One of the pleasures we enjoyed (when we woke up every day at 6 am, still being on home time) was a quiet stroll down to the Starbucks in front of the G.N. At this hour, the music that accompanied the canopy imagery was great! There were songs from the '50's and they were not played full blast unlike everything else on Fremont Street. So, we'd sit there and enjoy our coffee and a croissant. It was peaceful until the cleaning Zambonis came out around 7. However, some of the street people would come up to the seating area and pester the Starbucks guests. One time FIVE security people came up and escorted a troublesome man away. Another time I had to go in and ask Starbucks to call security which came right away, too. There are many more homeless people hanging about on Fremont Street these days. We saw one old guy URINATING on a trash can as we walked by! In fact, when walking around down there, the odor of decaying urine and worse is dominant. The area under the canopy is washed regularly, but it's hard to disguise the stench. What I don't get is why the city of Las Vegas doesn't provide a shelter for these people? Riding through town, you see their tents and shelters along fences, under overpasses, etc. Seems like a big problem. Ok, and another thing. The Fremont Experience includes the bands, as I've mentioned, and other street performers. I would not bring children here. This place is NOT for them! You've got feather headed dancers with naked buttocks and pasties. Naked men with thongs. Scantily dressed females dressed as police smacking bypassers derrieres with whips. So called comedians screaming into microphones and saying naughty things. Sure, it's Las Vegas, but clearly there is no control of what happens on Fremont Street now. My week long visit was wayyyy too long. I was exhausted from insufficient sleep due to the noise and also worn out from the crowds and noise we encountered when walking by necessity on Fremont Street. I miss the old days when the thrill was to see an Elvis impersonator eating in the South Street Grill--or to see a whole pack of them walking down Fremont Street! Vegas, you've gone too far! If I were to rate the room on the space itself, it would be at least a 4, maybe a 5, but with the overwhelming booming racket from Fremont Street, it gets a 2. Next time we visit, we will look into Air BNB.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Hello Art, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly-renovated rooms, we are disappointed to read that your experience staying on the Fremont Street Experience did not meet your expectations. We hope to have you return as a guest. If staying downtown is still your preferred option, we recommend one of our off-Fremont sister properties, The California or Main Street Station.
Read more
Nickaht wrote a review Mar 2022
Denver, CO9 contributions4 helpful votes
Room was filthy! Entire hotel and casino was extremely run down even after recent renovations. Rooms were ridiculously small and hard to move around in with 2 people. Bathroom sink was literally a 12” x 12” square with no counter top space at all and shower was barely large enough to fit a very small adult. There are far and away much better options at a very similar price point.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to read what appears to be a response to a less than exceptional experience. If you would like to discuss it further, please reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for being our guest.
Read more
N J wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
2 major downfalls: 1. Absolutely no noise or sound barriers, so if you have a room like I was placed in, near the bands and music and the zip line, bring noise cancelling headphones or something, the windows had cold air coming thru, so maybe they were not replaced during the room re-model? They do have black out curtains, but in certain rooms (like the one I was in) you could hear absolutely EVERYTHING!! The people yelling, the band going until 5am. Great for some, bad for others. I should have asked for a new room, but I was passing thru and it was cheap for the day that I was there for, so I did not ask for a room change (never again). 2. The bathroom was small and dirty, hair all over the bathtub. The bed was dressed with a mattress pad, flat sheet and thin comforter, no fitted sheet which was kind of odd. Positives: Cheap drinks, clean place (hotel part, casino area), good customer service, and easy Valet service. It was at the very end of the strip, so getting to it was easy, it was around 20-25 minutes from Caesar's Palace. The overpriced Dunkin Donuts was actually really a treat after a lack of sleep. You can walk out of the hotel directly onto Freemont street and that was great, also the Casino offered great drinks that were inexpensive. Definitely won't stay again, but it wasn't horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Guest satisfaction is a top priority and we are disappointed to know that we did not achieve this during your recent visit. Please get in touch with us directly through our official property website so we can learn more about your experience. https://www.fremontcasino.com/contact-us
Read more
MizzNJ wrote a review Oct 2021
New Jersey110 contributions89 helpful votes
We stopped here for the prime rib dinner and we were not disappointed for the price. The prime rib was really tasty, very thin but hey what do you expect for $18.99. The original price is $20.99 but if you have a players card it’s $18.99, be ready to stand in line because this place gets crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Get your players card and receive $5 to gamble and $2 off your steak dinner.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thanks for sharing! We're glad to hear the dinner didn't disappoint, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
682jeffl wrote a review Oct 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada281 contributions265 helpful votes
The Fremont is a very old, and historic casino that has nothing spectacular. There really is not much to write about here, but I have always been impressed with ALL of the departments great customer service skills. They have a really great restaurant called Tony Romas and the worst Chinese food imaginable called, the lanai express. There are many locals that come here for the cheap drinks, to play video poker at the bars, and many have stated that the slot machines are looser here, as well.The Fremont has a really good sportsbook! jefferson lee-amazon book author
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
blueXjello wrote a review Jun 2021
Clayton, Georgia375 contributions137 helpful votes
I planned my first visit to Vegas at Fremont hotel. The hotel is very old, and its age shows, however, its in the center of the downtown area, which is a fun place to be, especially in the evening/night. Keep in mind, downtown is different from the strip. Downtown is older and not quite as fancy, but you can certainly find a drink and some fun. The room itself was dark. I was in 237. 2nd floor, with a room view of a construction zone. I constantly had construction workers walking right outside my window, so I kept blinds shut the entire time, which was kind of disappointing. It was not as clean as I would have preferred, but I was only in the room to sleep and shower. I didnt want to inspect too closely because I was afraid of what I might find in regards to cleanliness/sanitation. I will say, I was very impressed with how quiet my room was. For being right above Fremont St. AND on the 2nd floor, I expected to not get much sleep, but I heard no exterior noises during my 5 night stay. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Was the room comfortable? Yes, as long as you don't plan on being inside too long. Location is fun. I also highly recommend the zipline (Slotzilla) nearby. Its too bad that Fremont can't partner up with some of the nearby businesses for a discount tickets or something. Also, I chose to do my gambling at Four Queens, they have much nicer machines. I won $170 of a .60 bet. So fun! I didnt like Fremont casino.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The construction you saw was us in the process of renovating each and every hotel room. This project will be complete by the end of the year. We hope that you will consider coming back to see us again to offer us another opportunity to better meet your expectations. Thanks!
Read more
kkouklis wrote a review Jun 2021
Bakersfield, California135 contributions59 helpful votes
1 star is really to much at this point. I know they are going through a remodel. Which is WAY OVER DUE. Our room was dirty, the bathroom smelled of urine the shower walls have mold the curtain rod is coming off the wall. I dropped something on the floor and when I used my light. I found several water bottles under the bed and someone’s blood pressure meds. You could of made a quilt with the dust under the beds. As for the casino I think it time they update the machines. 100 Buffalo games is a little much. For the small casino. I could go on. But you get the just of it. We will not be back. Sorry
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Hi, I apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your room during your recent visit. We work hard to provide the best in accommodations for our guests, and that starts with a sparkling clean room. I will review your experience with our housekeeping team, to ensure that we are providing the quality of accommodations that we strive for. As you had mentioned, every one of our hotel rooms is being remodeled so this issue will be resolved. Thanks!
Read more
allen b wrote a review May 2021
Madison, Wisconsin26 contributions21 helpful votes
Another great stay. We’ve had comped rooms here for years. We were there last week returning for the first time since Dec 2019. Had a great time at the Fremont and other hotels downtown. Table games and machines at Fremont were fun. We have noticed table game minimums downtown are typically $10 instead of $5 but that was ok. Cocktail waitresses were generally frequent to visit. All staff very friendly and room was clean. We’re already looking to return in February for my mother in laws birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Hi Allen! Welcome back! We are glad to hear you had such a great visit! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we look forward to seeing you guys in February for the awesome celebration! Thanks again!
Read more
Pam D wrote a review Apr 2021
Orofino, Idaho29 contributions27 helpful votes
My room was small and dark. The blinds on the windows wouldn't stay open. A coffee pot and accessories was brought up on request. The room seemed like it was in need of a makeover. There were not enough outlets.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: A high floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Fremont Hotel & Casino
Responded 18 Apr 2021
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit. You will be happy to hear that we have started the process of renovating every hotel room, this project will be complete by the end of the year. We hope that you will consider coming back to see us again to offer us another opportunity to better meet your expectations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fremont hotel las vegas, fremont las vegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
452
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fremont Hotel & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Fremont Hotel & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Axehole Vegas (0.3 km), Cannabition @ Planet 13 Opening in Winter 2020 (0.2 km), and Fremont Street Experience (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fremont Hotel & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Fremont Hotel & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fremont Hotel & Casino?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fremont Hotel & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Thai, Evel Pie, and Donut Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fremont Hotel & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Fremont Hotel & Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (1.4 km), Hartland Mansion (1.5 km), and Harrison House (1.4 km).
Is Fremont Hotel & Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.