We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Expedia.comUS$91*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Late check in for a bed to sleep in. We called at midnight and luckily got the last room. Bed was comfortable, staff friendly and great breakfast. Window didn't have a lock, but we were to tired to care. Recommend this place for a room to get some rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orrick541
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Orrick541: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that the next time you come through the Fernley area that we will see you again. Thanks again! Hope you had a great trip! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Sandy, Utah
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to and a very nice property. Helpful staff and quality service. Breakfast was good. We stayed only one night on our way through. Would recommend this hotel for family and friends. Very easy to get to and lots of stores and restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear John J: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your comments about the property and the staff. We hope the next time you pass through the area we will see you again! Thanks again! Have a safe trip! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff members are always friendly, and the price is reasonable. I generally stay here whenever I travel through Nevada on I80 because this motel has spacious rooms, and a quiet yet central location. After driving all day, it's nice to be able to walk to nearby restaurants and several stores.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesQ5043CK
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear CatherinesQ5043CK: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for continuing to choose us as your stop through this area. Your kind words are very comforting. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Poor amenities There was no hot water in the first room assigned and in the second the taps did not work properly. The internet was so weak could not be used. Breakfast was OK Good location near the highway but no help in finding a dinner restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R Bruce E
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear R Bruce E: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I apologize that the desk staff did not inform you about the hot water. The hot water heater had to be repaired and it takes several hours for the water to reheat. They should have let you know and I do apologize. I...

Stillwater, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Best deal for the money. Breakfast is as good as other more expensive hotels. Rooms are clean and modern. Quiet and comfortable.Staff is friendly and helpful. Conviently located next to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amypQ3139HQ
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear AmypQ3139HQ: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for all the kind words. We hope that you will choose us the next time you come through the Fernley area. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stopped here at the end of a long road trip and was expecting a bit more than I found. This is a pretty basic motel, no frills but it's far enough off the Interstate to be quiet. There's a small continental breakfast which again is pretty basic fare, and I didn't really pay attention to any other amenities so can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCockayne
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear DCockayne: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry you thought our property was just basic. We try to go above and beyond with our service to each guest. Thank you for staying! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was a very nice place, room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The Staff were very nice at check in and check out. There were many restaurants within a short distance, so it made staying here great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M.: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us on your next time through the Fernley area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My 83 year old Mom and I Stayed at the motel For 2 weeks! Then we moved over to the RV park for a week. I made a complaint about the Manager being nasty to me in the office to corporate and the Manager kicked us off the Property! This is a nasty Manager and a nasty motel. Dirty rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari Z
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shari Z: This happened back in October 2015. You had no problem with the room when you were staying here. You were mad because I told you the RV did not get breakfast. There is a $5.00 charge per person in the RV if you want breakfast. You didn't want to pay for the breakfast. Sorry you felt you...

Bishop, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed here several times before so we expected an average stay again, but. Cleanliness of the room was below average. Toilet ran all night. Tub / shower drained slow, resulting in standing in ankle deep water, Yuck ! When I reported to staff they said the maintenance man would be in that day, without apology or offer of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd B
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Floyd B: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your room. I would be interested in hearing what the cleanliness issues were. We take pride in the cleanliness of this property. I am also sorry to hear about your bathroom issues. This should...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This motel was in a convenient location right off freeway. There were some restaurants close by, within walking distance. This motel was much cheaper than Reno on a Saturday night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayk51
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear rayk51: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through the Fernley area. Thank you again and happy holidays! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
242 reviews
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
39.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
39.9 km away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 8 in Fallon
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Region: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range: €74 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Etna, Wyoming, United States
over a year ago
Arp
10 months ago
Park City, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor”
amythann, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Face away from the sun.”
JohntheSkierGolfer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is NOT a place to choose in the summer, or if you want to be treated professionally.”
264kims, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on back side in shade”
BoiseID999, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor.”
cruisincal, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$92
TripAdvisorUS$91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates