We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Place was decent. Your normal average hotel. Nothing extra special to write about. Staff was okay. We got in trouble for congregating outside the door by the smoking area. They did the same thing to us last year as well. But the problem was resolved. Will most likely stay again when we are back in York

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane E
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The room here was fine but dated and we were disappointed in everything else. The pool seemed to have a yellow tinge, we thought it was from the wood paneling on the walls but no, it was the pool. The breakfast in the morning was terrible. The egg omelets were cold and we were there 15 minutes after they started....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italian71
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Terrebonne, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here on a return trip from Missouri, where we were handling an estate for a deceased relative. I was traveling with my cousin and her husband. The staff was so friendly, tried to get any, and all, discounts that were available to us. The room was amazingly clean and comfortable! The bed was very good and the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi R
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andi, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I pulled in around 3am to get a few hours of rest on our most recent road trip. The room was clean and comfortable with both firm and soft pillows to choose from. We went down for breakfast in the morning just before 9am when it was scheduled to close. The attendant brought out more eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weareallthewaves
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Weareallthewaves, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Rockford,Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed there one night, hotel staff was friendly, our room was upstairs, my husband and I can't climb stairs very well, the girl at the front desk offered to help us up the stairs with our bags. The only complaint that we had was that the water in the Hot tub was way to hot, my husband told someone at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballenb
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ballenb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Staff Unprepared but Good Stay. We arrived on a hot Saturday afternoon. The desk clerk was inexperienced but very pleasant and accommodating. We were given a room on the first floor which had two exits - one directly to the outside and another to the inside corridor. Great setup for people traveling with dogs! However, they were still finishing cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodell L
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jodell, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Reviewed 27 July 2015

I arrived at the hotel late after a long drive. The host noticed that I was tired, quickly assigned me a great room with a king sized bed. She was on duty again at breakfast and asked about my stay and whether I had a restful night. I appreciated her attentiveness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Alexandria MN
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel was a great place to stay. The beds were very good and the pillows were excellent. The room was clean and big enough for the two of us. I thought the number of plug-ins was wonderful. Patty was great help and made us feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future, Sincerely, Hotel Management

California
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed overnight at this hotel and we were tired. Autumn, the girl at the desk was so helpful with all of our needs. The hotel itself needs a going over. Carpets cleaned, windows washed. Comfortable clean bed, breakfast was very good. Whatever happened to wide pillows?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenthumbCalifornia
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as guest satisfaction is important to us. We are glad you found our service to be good and we thank you for your business. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This place is a little older, but well kept up and clean. Rooms were large, and everything worked. There is a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee in the room. We didn't have time to use the hot tub, pool, or exercise room, but all looked very inviting. There's a breakfast in the morning. If you are a senior, be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, So glad you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and your business. We hope yous stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
262 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
1.1 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
48 reviews
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay minutes from York Country Club, the Junction Motor Speedway and Recharge Lake at the pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in York, NE, located at the Interstate 80 and Highway 81 interchange. We are an ideal resting stop en route to the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and Lincoln Airport, a 45-minute drive from the premises. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool hot tub and fitness center. Additional hotel amenities include, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All guest rooms come furnished with a cable television, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron and board. Select rooms contain whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. Non-smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our meeting room and business center containing public computer, copy and fax service. Guest laundry services are available. Ample outdoor parking accommodates trucks and buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3815 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9400
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Price Range: €85 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check room before you stay Some housekeepers really do not do their job.Not all room get inspected by management.”
 of 5 bubbles serenaBranson_MO, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a dog, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles j0delll, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles eleanors883, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you travel with a pet there's a lot of room and grass around the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room that does not have an outside door. The flies are terrible this time of year- and the rooms with outfacing doors (odd numbered on the first floor) had fly problems.”
 of 5 bubbles LFEvery1, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay