We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Dix, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff were wonderful, very helpful. The cleaning staff worked at their own schedule and didn't accommodate when I needed to be in the room & they wanted to clean. Food served at Denny's (breakfast for the hotel) was good but the service, while very friendly, was slow. The beds are great but the room could use some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisey744
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad the Front Desk took good care of you. But I am sorry the Housekeeping staff were not very accommodating to your schedule. I'm also sorry about the slow service at Denny's. I hope your stay was a positive one, overall. We look forward...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were like sleeping on a board with no padding!!!! When you been on the road along time, and the next day is a longer drive....you need a comfortable bed to get a good night's sleep. That's what a Motels main theme is! The room itself was fine, no problem there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843kaydee
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I am terribly sorry you were so uncomfortable on the bed in your room. Many of our guests tell us that they find our mattresses to be very comfortable, so I'm sorry that you didn't find it that way. I hope the rest of your travels went well. Brenda...

Kimball, ne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room had a horrible smell the almost like a mildew/moldy smell. The bedding smelt like it had not been washed and stunk. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317rhondar
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I am so sorry about the odor issues in your room. I have asked my Housekeeping team to find out what is causing the problem and take care of it. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again, so we can...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this property advertises suites and charges extra for booking a suite but it does not have suites; it has regular king bed rooms with a couch crammed into it: they call that a suite... they also lied to me when I requested a second floor "suite" (this was at check in), saying that suites were not on the second floor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank radfordj2017
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I am so sorry about the confusion over your room selection. I do apologize that you were so disappointed in the mini-suite. We do have one 2nd floor suite, but it is a larger family suite, at a higher rate, and was not...

Weidman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was smelly like they was trying to cover up another bad smell didn't feel comfortable there the outside was outdated odd way on how to get to our room the front desk guy was nice but other than that not impressed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pokeyjoe95
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so sorry you were not happy with your room or the bed. I'm glad to hear that our Guest Service Agent treated you well. I hope you also enjoyed your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again...

milford, ia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always look for a place with onsite restaurant and bar, which this has. The carpet was not vacuumed, but the bed seemed clean and was quite comfortable The shower pressure was good. We had everything we needed, I just didn't rate it higher because it could have been cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbikalger
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you found us on your trip, and that you enjoyed our comfy beds and the shower pressure. I am very sorry to hear that the carpet wasn't cleaner. I will address this with my housekeeping team today. I hope you can stay with...

isanti
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent price for a very nice room. Dennys and a sports bar are connected so it's a pretty nice set up if you're road weary, want a drink and a meal before crawling into bed. The breakfast included is at Dennys and is quite substantial. Didn't like the layout of the hotel. It was complicated finding your room. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you found us a nice place to stop. I'm also happy that you enjoyed the convenience of our restaurant and bar, as well as the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. I do apologize about the layout and the stairwells. This is an older model...

Red Lodge, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean rooms. The staff was exceptionally helpful !!!!! We will be staying again in the future. We travel through this area at least 10 times a year. It's great to find a place to stay that we can depend on!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us--especially the clean rooms and helpful staff. It's always wonderful to hear that our guests will be returning. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

Bradford, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First and formost this is a motel, It is a large square building with a large center pool/court yard. Exterior is a little outdated and lacks and elevator to second floor. However they are very accomedating on your floor choice. Stayed here several times, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast is in the form of a card good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandP_Baker
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review of your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are, indeed, in the midst of a major renovation to our pool/hot tub area. We hope to have everything up and running in time for the summer season. We are also looking forward to the addition...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was great! Beds were comfortable. The hotel exterior could use some updating. 2nd floor concrete landing could use a re-do. Breakfast was next door at Denny's which was excellent. We were given a card with options to choose from at no cost to us. Overall it was a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annetteg442
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, including the comfy beds and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. Thank you, also, for your comments about the exterior and second floor landing. We continue to work on improving our facility, and appreciate your input. We hope to host...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
296 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
30.4 km away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
378 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.7 km away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Denny's
Denny's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Ogallala is located on the Platte River and sits just 9 miles south of Lake McConaughy, the largest lake in Nebraska, with over 1 million visitors each summer. We are pleased to offer updated guest rooms with comfort bedding and flat screen televisions, with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We are a 100% non-smoking property with exterior room entrances. Our guests enjoy our fitness center, onsite Denny's restaurant, onsite Sports Bar, and outdoor, heated pool and brand new hot tub during their stay. Your dogs will enjoy our dog-friendly rooms, large courtyard, and the nature trail just west of our property. With lots of great parking for trucks, trailers, and RVs we are a convenient location for every traveler. Quality Inn is also home to the Ogallala Convention Center, a perfect venue for reunions, meetings, parties and wedding receptions. Our banquet chef and serving staff provide full service catering for an exceptional experience at any event. **NOTE: Our pool is currently undergoing a remodel and is temporarily not available. (posted July 2016) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Chuckwagon Road, Ogallala, NE 69153-3104 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range: €67 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Goose Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
over a year ago
Henderson, Nevada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to see when remodel will be complete. ”
362kipph, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ I tipped the maid $5,00”
I1187WRdannys, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure of floor choice, and if you want exterior room as they are less walking.”
TandP_Baker, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the front that looks out towards the freeway”
angelwingz25, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room, great mattress”
111mikey, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5