We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Inn Ogallala is located on the Platte River and sits just 9 miles south of Lake McConaughy, the largest lake in Nebraska, with over 1 million visitors each summer. We are pleased to offer updated guest rooms with comfort bedding and flat screen televisions, with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We are a 100% non-smoking property with exterior room entrances. Our guests enjoy our fitness center, onsite Denny's restaurant, onsite Sports Bar, and outdoor, heated pool and brand new hot tub during their stay. Your dogs will enjoy our dog-friendly rooms, large courtyard, and the nature trail just west of our property. With lots of great parking for trucks, trailers, and RVs we are a convenient location for every traveler. Quality Inn is also home to the Ogallala Convention Center, a perfect venue for reunions, meetings, parties and wedding receptions. Our banquet chef and serving staff provide full service catering for an exceptional experience at any event.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
733Reviews
46Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 241
  • 155
  • 72
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great value for pet friendly overnight rest while traveling. Staff was very friendly, breakfast staff was great! Rooms were clean and updated, great value for the price! Had a issue with our key card not working at first but the issue was quickly resolved.
Read more
Response from Orla K, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!! I'm so glad that the issue with your key card got taken care of immediately. I'm so happy you had a great experience here! We hope to see you again soon. If you have any recommendations for us, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Read more
The staff was very courteous, welcoming and friemdly. The rooms were clean and the weekend breakfast was amazing! The employees went above and beyond to accommodate family ans friends that traveled many hours and arrived early for check in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
The Quality Inn is clean, and quiet. Not fancy but great price, internet was NOT good but the beds are. Easy on and off the freeway. The continental breakfast was nice better then most, the women running it was top notch she was really on top of things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
First room was facing the freeway, asked for a quieter room and they gave us one in the interior facing the pool with no hassle. Room was clean and comfortable very quiet and the price very reasonable
Read more
We stayed here on our recent trip across USA. Found the rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was as usual Quality standards. Would recommend on my experience on your next trip.
Read more
Response from Orla K, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for the great compliments! We are so glad to hear that our rooms were clean and tidy and that our staff were very helpful and friendly! We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you cross our path! Safe travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn
Guest room with king bed(s)
Room
Split Bath
Bed
#113
PreviousNext
12345
Do they have an elevator?
No elevator. Access to second story rooms is by an outside staircase. Rooms are cheaper on the second floor because of no elevator
1 vote
Show all answers
We have had some light sleepers which have reported being able to hear the train horns as trains pass on the north side of the river, but most guests enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. Once inside your room you will not hear any highway noise. Our rooms are well insulated and prevent noise intrusion from most outside sources and other guests.
0 votes
Show all answers
"pool view is great"
"Beds & pillows could be a little more softer."
"20.00 for their hard work"
"Room very clean and spacious"
"Room had plenty of convenient outlets for our electronic device chargers. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grey goose hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Platte River Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNebraskaOgallala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing