We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Nebraska City

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

349 reviews
Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (36)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lied lodge”(124 reviews)
“olympic size”(4 reviews)
“tree adventure”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Offers & Announcements: Complimentary Breakfast
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
174
118
36
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
118
36
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslied lodgeolympic sizetree adventurerelaxing weekendkiddie poolsized poolbeautiful propertyapple piehot tubfamily reunionlibrary loungeanniversary packagefirst floornice poolmini fridgesmall townstaff was very friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After an easy drive from the airport in Omaha we arrived at the resort. It was like a secret place surrounded by beautiful trees and grounds and walking paths with bridges. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean. This was a delightful...More

Thank Barb T
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 11 October 2017

Barb T, Thank you for your kind review of our Lodge. We hope that you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us and at the wedding. We strive to provide service excellence and it's lovely to hear when we get it right....More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the property, rooms and scenery! Beautifully decorated. Ate breakfast and dinner in the Timber Dining Room, food was tasty. The only disappointments I have are related to customer service. Both women we interacted with at the front desk were rather short and not personable,...More

1  Thank Courtney H
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 11 October 2017

Courtney H, We are pleased to hear your review of our hotel and property. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a very welcoming atmosphere when you came to check in. Our management team has seen your review and we are working...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

When traveling to the College World Series, we had a recommendation to stop here for the buffet lunch. Unfortunately we arrived after it closed, but had a very enjoyable substitute lunch in the library. Tasty food and drink, very helpful service and cozy surroundings. We...More

Thank Mary H
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 11 October 2017

Mary H, Thank you for your visit and we hope that you will stop in again for a longer stay! The Tree Adventure has amazing trails to explore and the Apple House Market is loaded with goodies for you to take home to share. We...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We loved the Lied Lodge. The room was nice and the view was incredible! We were trying to save money so we didn't eat at the restaurant but maybe next time. We walked quite a bit exploring the beautiful areas that surround the lodge. It...More

Thank Tranderso
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 16 September 2017

Tranderso, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We do offer a nice bed and breakfast package for our guests that can save them some money in the Timber Dining Room. Give us a call on your next visit and we will...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We try to stay here a couple times a year for a weekend getaway. All previous visits were wonderful and we really enjoyed ourselves. This time however was terrible. We had to park off site since literally every parking space was taken. It also took...More

2  Thank mikeryan012
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345670
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Bathroom (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana F
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
The kids will LOVE the Tree Adventure and so will the adults. This is a great place and educational. We have been there many times with our kids at various ages (from 1 - 10) and they always love it. It sounds like you... More
0
Votes
Melissa K
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Our Lodge is located about 45 minutes from both the Lincoln and the Omaha airports.
1
Vote
Julie C
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Julie C - It is our policy to follow current ADA standards. Service dogs are welcome. At this time we do not allow therapy dogs, or dogs whose sole function is to provide emotional support.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the third floor are louder - It's down the hall from the main big room in the hotel"
Read review
"A first floor room is recommended facing the back side of the facility."
Read review
"Orchard view rooms are worth the extra $10"
Read review
"We enjoyed the patio so we could sit outside and enjoy the view with a glass of wine."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite