We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 488: English reviews
Hull, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first stay here and I was not disappointed. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean, good beds. Location is right off I-80. No road noise. Food and drinks offered in the evening. Everything is up to date and the price was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
Belleville, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We wanted to stay in Kearney, NE on a trip to Colorado. From the outside the hotel looked like so many others. Once inside, I was immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. Our king bed room was exceptionally clean and updated. The heater/aircond. worked quietly. It was obviously fairly new. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Both rooms AC kept me up all night with the temperature up and down all night. I thought it was the room and changed rooms and the same issue. I could not run the fan constantly to try to maintain the rooms temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Lupita S
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast served on paper plates says all.....if you want real coffee you need to go to Starbucks. Pool was ok, the fitness center very small. Free parking OK, you need a car here. Close to the "citycenter".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brannmarks
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy the breakfast and coffee. We do serve our free breakfast on recyclable paper plates and our coffee is the Java program and not Starbucks. Thank you again. Kelly K bwsouth1@gmail.com 308-234-2541

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently traveled from the mid west to the Washington coast, and down to the Redwoods and all places in between. On our way back,after a 12hr. drive we decided to stop in Kearney.we never researched here as we did other places to spend the night. We decided to stay at The Best Western, its location was great to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcdedo12
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What a nice review you gave us. Our location is wonderful for those traveling I-80. We are located right off of I-80 exit 272 on the south west corner. You can't miss it! We also get so many complements about our beds and I'm so glad you got a good nights sleep. We hope to see you back again. Kelly...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel was excellent in every way. Large, spacious, comfortable, modern lobby area. The room, the bed, the hot breakfast was great. The hotel has a wonderful indoor pool which is also nice in size. Not the typical small scale pool. The hotel staff was great also and the breakfast caretaker was always present to keep items amply supplied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bd6901
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when in Kearney, Nebraska. Our pool is a great place to unwind or for kids to burn off some travel energy before bed. It has a large deck area filled with chairs, table and chaise lounges to relax. I hope to see you back again. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth1@gmail.com

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Always enjoy stopping at this Best Western. Is right on our way to Colorado as well as being located right off I-80. Rooms are always clean. Employees are always friendly and courteous. You are close to several nice places to eat and other local businesses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4044IAlarryw
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I so appreciate your comments about our staff. We have the best front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff around. They understand the importance of customer service, cleanliness and working amenities in the room. We hope to see you back soon. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth1@gmail.com

Vail, AZ
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here while my daughter had surgery. The Staff was terrific, the room very nice do not have any complaints. They made a stressful time much easier. Also appreciated the special rate for families staying due to medical services for a family member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I sure hope your daughter is having a quick recovery. We do have special rates for those staying in Kearney due to hospital stays. Our hotel is quiet, we have comfortable beds and great selection of channels on the television. It's the perfect place to prepare for a hospital stay or to recover after a procedure. Thank you so much....

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here for Senior Games in August 2016. It was something like $80 a night and came with a complete breakfast! The breakfast was open later then what it said it would be and was very relaxing! Room was clean with comfortable soft beds! We slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H H
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during Senior Olympics. We are the host hotel for that event and understand the importance of a good nights sleep and a great breakfast for the participants. We hope to see you back next year! Kelly Krier bwsouth1@gmail.com 308-234-2541

Algona, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place is good for truckers. It has parking for trucks which a lot of places don't have. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Fast check out. Would stay here any time I'm going thru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our parking lot is huge and great for easy truck parking. I'm so glad you stayed with us and hope to see you back again. Kelly K 308-234-2541 bwsouth@gmail.com

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
578 reviews
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#6 of 22 in Kearney
143 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Kearney
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Address: 224 2nd Ave S, Kearney, NE 68847-9380
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range: €86 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kearney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#4 Family Hotel in Kearney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beverly Hills, Florida
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for what suits your needs they will accommodate you graciously”
 of 5 bubbles pcdedo12, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asked for and received a first floor room in the middle of the hall where I could park the bike right out side the room.”
 of 5 bubbles georget420, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from interstate so I would think any rooms would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles duffer47, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room would have been adequate”
 of 5 bubbles rgillespie2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are best for convenient access to room.”
 of 5 bubbles W7457IQbillt, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay