We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Island Travelodge

PricelineUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$68*
US$80*
US$97*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Island Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Island Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
arnolds park, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin G
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesK232IN
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

All-round decent place to stay and we first stopped here several years ago because we travel with a medium size dog and our pet was welcome. Tommy's Restaurant next door is decent diner food and we usually grab a bite there for dinner. We usually stay one night, but know there is a lot to do in the area if...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We recognize that our four-legged guests are important part of any family. We do this by allowing them stay for a one-time fee of $10. We have passed your comment about Tommy's Restaurant onto the owner. There is a wide variety of activities especially during the Spring and Summer that...

Carbondale, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I recently stayed at this motel twice, first as I headed east and then as I returned west, because it was a decent place to stay for one night at a very good price. In each case, my room was very clean and well maintained, with the typical modern appliances. The motel is located on a busy arterial street about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cetus12
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take a lot of pride in the maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms. The location affords us the opportunity to be located near several event venues such as Fonner Park, State Fairgrounds, Stuhr Museum, Downtown, etc. to name a few. It is also close to several different varieties of cuisines from...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I've had bad experiences with other Travelodges before so I generally avoid them but this one was decent. Service was ok, the room and grounds were clean and in good condition. A few miles from the highway but near a few restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We take a great deal amount of pride in our maintenance and housekeeping of our property. We are located approximately 5.5 miles from Interstate 80 which affords us the opportunity to be closer to event venues that the community has established. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to serving your hotel...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. They charge extra $10/night for our dog. We expected they gave the dogs treats as we paid extra and dog's trash bag. But they do not give anything. They do not have the big back yard. The room is clean and nice. The breakfast is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oleh-oleh
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We charge a one time only pet fee of $10 for the extra cleaning that is necessary when four-legged guests stay in the room. We are the center of several event venues such as a water park, horse racing, State/County fairgrounds, museum, etc. just to name a...

Franklin Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I wish we could give half stars. Although the room was a good size and very clean, our toilet wouldn't flush. When we checked in that evening, the toilet was flushing very slowly. I was concerned but didn't want to move all our stuff. We were tired from being on the road all day. By the next morning, the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyday711
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that you were having issues with the toilet. When we have rooms available we are able to move you to another room. We do not offer a "public" access bathroom in the lobby area. We have recently updated our breakfast selections to include waffles. Thanks again for...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We picked this motel for a couple of reasons. It was rated #4 in Grand Island and it had large enough rooms for our group. Two families, 5 in each. Luckily they had 2 rooms, very reasonably priced with 3 queen beds in each. The rooms were very nice for the price. Nice big tv, tall shower head, and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take a great amount of pride in the care of the property. We do offer 2 rooms with 3 queen size beds for such the occasion as you have mentioned. We are family orientated and take that into consideration by providing the opportunity for large families to stay in...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickhines2
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Rooms are not noise proof -can hear people on the side and top of our room. Air conditioner works on and off not steady like other which wakes you up off and on as it turns on, complained all this to staff but they just said that the a/c adjust to the climate outside not inside room. Breakfast was decent,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553armandinag
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that the noise was a problem during your stay. When the hotel is not at full capacity we are able to offer a different room that would lessen the amount of noise. Our air conditioners need time to cycle on and off to maintain the temperature that...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
13.6 km away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
316 reviews
2.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
48 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
83 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Island Travelodge

Address: 1311 S Locust St, Locust St & Fonner Rd, Grand Island, NE 68801-8240
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: €47 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Island Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Island Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Island
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Island Travelodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Island Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the whirlpool suite that not on the main highway.”
27LisaC, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I just wanted a room close to the door so I could go out and smoke”
865texasm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Eat breakfast somewhere else”
KatMow, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ones facing the street.”
Cetus12, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room 123 - too noisy. Also, make sure your toilet flushes well before you settle in.”
sunnyday711, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates