We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Whitefish Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Austin, TX
Reviewed 13 October 2016

There are two parts to this review: The property in general - The grounds of this property are awesome. I would give it 5 stars. There's a really nice pool/hot tub, the Boat Club restaurant, outside bar (was closed in October though), spa, special events taking place. The views are incredible overlooking the lake, with a marina onsite. Location -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripcasey
Hannah W, Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Good morning tripcasey, Thank you for taking the time to detail the experience of your recent stay at the Lodge at Whitefish Lake. I am glad that our property and valet staff were pleasant during your stay, though I certainly apologize for the troubles with your room, our front desk, and your reservation rate. All of our condominiums are individually...

Alberta
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at the Lodge for a weekend in October for a wedding. Rented one of the two bedroom condos on the lake with another couple. Although this place is on the pricier side in Whitefish the view is worth it! Our windows looked over the expanse of the lake and docks. It was downright lovely to look at any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller989
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here for a visit to Glacier National Park. Our 2 bedroom condo overlooking the lake was very roomy and comfortable for 4 adults. Had a well- equipped kitchen for dining in, and a washer dryer. Loved the fireplace and view over the lake with a screened porch. Website did not do it justice. We also rented a pontoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed here in February and everything was fantastic. The rooms were comfy and large, great fitness center, helpful staff and quick valet, and there was a bus to take you downtown for shopping and drinks. The views outside are fantastic, eat in the bar (or out on the patio when weather allows), have a glass of wine and definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coastalsummit
Hannah W, Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Good morning coastalsummit, Your 5 circle rating and review are appreciated. We're pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we would love to accommodate a future visit for you - complete with the fantastic huckleberry mud pie in the Boat Club! Warm regards, Hannah W

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights. We arrived at about 3:45 pm. The girl checking us in told us our room wouldn't be ready until 4:00 but they would text us. Not a problem we checked the place out as it sits on the lake with a great view. At 4:30 nothing from anyone. I went back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 406Foodie
Hannah W, Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Good afternoon 406Foodie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Lodge at Whitefish Lake. I apologize that you did not receive your room-ready text to check in to your room. Please know that I will look into the system that generates these messages to ensure this is functioning properly. Additionally, we certainly do ask...

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were able to check in early on the first night of our two night stay. Excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful. The suite offered a great view of the lake from one of two balconies. We really appreciated the 3-Agreements Contract we signed at the front desk: No Pets. No Smoking. Quiet after 10:00. Guests really did honor the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelersfromWis
Hannah W, Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Good morning 2TravelersfromWis, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Lodge. I am glad that most aspects of your stay with us were enjoyable and comfortable. I apologize for the delay and missed items during your visit. Your comments on the setup of the seating area will be passed on for consideration as well....

Vero Beach, FL
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for three nights for what was primarily a visit to Glacier NP. The weather turned out to be ' less than ideal', so we didn't spend that much time in the park (the West entrance of which is a 30 minute drive from downtown Whitefish). We had a two bedroom/two bath condo on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennVeroBeach_FL
Hannah W, Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Good morning glennVeroBeach_FL, 5 circles and positive notes - we thank you kindly for your review of your visit. I am glad that your room provided a cozy getaway for you while GNP weather was temperamental. It sounds as though you were able to experience some of the well-known charm that Whitefish provides year-round in our slice of Montana paradise....

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and I dont think the first days of October would be high season for the Lodge. Tried to check in at 5:50pm which I believe check in time is 4:00pm. Front desk staff advised that the room is clean but not inspected so they would text us when the room would be ready. Thats it, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kono H
Hannah W, Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this review

Kono H, Your review of your recent experience is appreciated, although we certainly wish your stay with us had left you with a positive feeling. It's certainly disconcerting to learn that your predominate issue was with our staff, as this is an area we typically excel in. Our Housekeeping Team is incredibly hard working, although we do have days with...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

We could have camped out in this room. The bathroom itself must have been 15 feet by 15 feet with a huge separate tub, a large walk in shower, two marble vanities, and plenty of space. The bedroom was enormous too, and there were both sitting areas with a fireplace, a balcony, a kitchen area with full appliances, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvmal
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel rooms are quiet, spacious and clean. Nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and pool and workout areas were also nice. If you are willing to drive to town and stay slightly out of the park entrance I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JReed5

916 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
King Standard Lakefront (40)
Viewed
King Standard Studio Suite Street View (51)
Viewed
Loft Suite Partial Lake View (82)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)
Viewed
Viking Lodge Classic Two Queen (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.6 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
72 reviews
27.9 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
27.9 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Boat Club
The Boat Club
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: €94 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Whitefish Lake staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Mayville, New York
over a year ago
Cambridge, Massachusetts
4 months ago
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Whitefish Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room would be excellent! Mine was in Viking Lodge w/indoor pool and hot tub. I loved it!”
  • King bed in King Viking Room.
  • Shower in King Viking Room
  • Armchair, side table, books, desk, chair, wall mount TV, gas fireplace.
  • View from bathroom through sliding barn doors.
  • Barn doors open or close from bathroom to watch tv while soaking in tub.
  • Beautiful Suite, immaculate, gas fireplace, armoire, desk, warm, soft bedding, and cute little b
  • Sliding Barn Doors from Suite can be Opened into Tub Area
  • View of nature preserve.
 of 5 bubbles 873adrianak, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room looking out at the lake. Unbeatable beauty.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieG1956, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra & get a view of the lovely lake”
 of 5 bubbles Scootyburger, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Frront desk worked with us to get us a great view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles dewey502, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request the Lodge or Lofts to stay on property. The Viking Suites are across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MattF212, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay