We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lodge at Whitefish Lake

    1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     13 people are viewing this hotel
    US$160
    US$152
    SAVE US$8
    US$160
    US$153
    SAVE US$7
    US$160
    US$152
    SAVE US$8
    Traveller (465)
    Room & Suite (330)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “whitefish lake” (236 reviews)
    “boat club” (45 reviews)
    “sky bridge” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lodge at Whitefish Lake
    Offers & Announcements: 20-25% off Room Rates
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$152
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$153
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$152
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,070)
    There are newer reviews for Lodge at Whitefish Lake
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,058 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    II tried to cancel this reservation a few days prior to arrival due to a large fire in Glacier N.P. The Lodge at Whitefish refused to cancel the reservation. They suggested we drive part way into the Park from the east side, then turn around...More

    1  Thank Michael H
    Response from DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish LakeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Michael H, We're very sorry you could not make the trip to Whitefish to stay with us. The fires in Glacier National Park have created inconveniences for many traveler's original plans, but fortunately there are numerous areas in the park that are not on...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed three nights, Got one good nights sleep and was overcharged by over $900. First night I couldn't sleep because of the noise from the A/C unit. Was moved to another room at midnight. 2nd night had trouble sleeping as there was a wedding going...More

    Thank Northwest_Dude
    Response from DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish LakeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Northwest_Dude, Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We try very hard to ensure a peaceful stay for our guests, but clearly failed in your case. Please know that we did everything possible to honor your request to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed here for two nights in late August. We were sharing a room with another couple so we thought we'd be cramped, but the corner room was HUGE! Comfortable chairs, 2 balconies, kitchenette, very large bathroom with separate tub and shower. We were blown away....More

    Thank Rjelliott70
    Response from DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish LakeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Rjelliott70, We love to read "We were blown away" in a guest review! We're also happy you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be "Great" and "friendly". Thank you for the kind comments, we hope to see you again very soon! David...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The entire staff- severs, cooks, valets, housekeeping, concierge, spa therapists, gift shop staff - provided excellent personable service. This team made our stay a fabulous experience. With fires in Glacier Park, we spent more time at the lodge than intended but welcomed the chance to...More

    Thank LuvTropics42
    Response from DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish LakeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear LuvTropics42, WOW, thank you! There truly are quite a few activities and amenities that can be enjoyed in the Lodge, and all around Whitefish. We're very happy to hear that you didn't let the fires in the park ruin your stay with us. Thank...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The problem started from the moment we checked-in to the hotel. The front desk was filled with misinformation. We requested a room with a view and ended up with a view of the parking lot. When we asked if there was another room available, we...More

    Thank kittyc1976
    Response from DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish LakeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear kittyc1976, Please accept our sincere apologies for the mis-information and any confusion this may have caused you during your stay. Any additional information you could provide related to the individual you spoke with at the Front Desk would be very helpful in correcting ourselves....More

    Pine Lodge
    365 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Garden Wall Inn
    219 reviews
    #4 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
    310 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
    832 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 145
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • Whitefish
    • Also Known As
    • Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish ,
    • Hotel Whitefish Lake ,
    • Resort Whitefish Lake ,
    • Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (465)
    Room & Suite (330)
    Pool & Beach (106)
    Dining (87)
    Hotel & Grounds (398)
    Bathroom (18)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
    832 reviews
    3.88 km away
     
    Pine Lodge
    365 reviews
    3.16 km away
     
    Garden Wall Inn
    219 reviews
    2.68 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
    310 reviews
    4.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Two Dog Flats Grill at Rising Sun Motor Inn
    190 reviews
    .05 km away
    Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant
    373 reviews
    .04 km away
    Mc Garry's Roadhouse
    226 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Bonsai Brewing Project
    42 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitefish Depot
    80 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Great Northern Brewing Company
    108 reviews
    2.14 km away
    City Beach
    53 reviews
    1.66 km away
    Bonsai Brewing Project
    41 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lakelly45
    21 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from elalsippi | Property representative |
    Yes, there are a couple of options in the area for snowmobile rentals and guided tours. Contact the Lodge concierge for details and reservations.
    1
    Vote
    mfreedman
    12 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Hannah W | Property representative |
    Good morning mfreedman, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is located approximately 28 miles from West Glacier. Depending on traffic, the average travel time to the park entrance is 30 to 35 minutes. Kind regards, Hannah W
    2
    Votes
    chrissie m
    24 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Hannah W | Property representative |
    Good morning chrissie m, When our Marina is open, we do offer a variety of both motorized and non-motorized rentals including ski and pontoon boats. Marina season is dependent on weather and water levels, but typically runs... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Balance the increased noise of Lake Front with great views. Read full review."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the rear overlooking the lake are the best. They don't understand what a twin room is !"
    Read review
    "Stay in main lodge as opposed to Viking Lodge (across street from main). Did not see inside of the condos but..."
    Read review
    "The Lodge has a 14 days cancellation policy and they are very ridged, even in the case of a historic fire."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing