We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Buffalo Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
26
43
34
31
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
43
34
31
70
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The room was clean and nice with pine wood furniture, comfortable beds, clean sheets, granite counter sink (which was outside the bathroom), slate bath tub walls. There was a microwave, mini-fridge, cable tv, desk, iron, free wi-fi, and a coffee machine and coffee in the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank haha73
Response from Roger B, Owner at White Buffalo HotelResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks much for the review. You did a wonderful job of describing the property. Maybe we should hire you to write our web copy. (Just kidding.) I appreciate your complete and accurate review. Many reviews are a result of something other that the real status...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

can't believe, but last night and this morning they had no hot water when complain with the front desk she asked if I had not hot water to drink The front desk girl did not even look up and apologize i think at least we...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Fatima A
Response from Roger B, Owner at White Buffalo HotelResponded 6 September 2018

Fatima, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Even though the event that you are referencing is something that happen despite our extensive ongoing and preventative maintenance functions. It happens in all properties just as it does with your home, vehicles or electronics....More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. It looks to be newly renovahed. Bed is large and comfortable with custom hotel-branded bedding. The decorative artwork in the room adds character. No fridge in the room. And no exhaust fan in the bathroom but there is a...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank David L
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Showers broken, TV doesnt work, wifi doesnt work, A/C unit stops working every hour, and the beds are uncomfortable, no elevator. The list goes on and on probably the worst hotel ive ever stayed at. Would not recommend in the slightestMore

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank brianlin435
Response from Roger B, Owner at White Buffalo HotelResponded 1 August 2018

We value our guests oppinion even when we disagree with them. As per your list of issues, here's a few of my thoughts. There is no elevator because the property was built 60 years ago and I oppologize if walking up one flight of stairs...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

I was a little nervous to stay here because of the negative reviews but this wasn't a bad place to stay. It was expensive but so is every other hotel in the area. I feel like we got a decent deal here. The room was...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank 792rachelb
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Haixia L
2 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Roger B | Property representative |
Hello. The hotel currently has four camera battery chargers that were left behind. Can you let us know the make and/or model of your camera so we can try to match up what we have in the lost and found box with what you are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nice place to choose as headquarters for your Yellowstone trip"
haha73
9 Sep 2018
Read review
"Avoid this dump."
tracytZ8122YF
10 May 2017
Read review
"Good for last minute booking. Very close to the West entrance of the Park."
922fahdk
15 Sep 2016
Read review
"Our room had two queens and a sofa pull-out so it slept 6 people."
thomaseF6233ZQ
6 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaWest Yellowstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing