We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lupine Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lupine Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not fancy but it was the only one that had accommodations when we were visiting. Also very old. The kids did enjoy the pool. It's located at the far end of town so it is a bit of a walk to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank RHoward2014
Columbus, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice clean modern motel with all the comforts of home. Simple but filling continental breakfast and coffee in the room. We got the king bed room and everything was great. Easy to make reservations on line.

Helpful?
Thank William M
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy, Appriciated ur feedback. cu again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We needed a room for one night when we were staying in Red Lodge. After reading the reviews I was worried, but to my surprise, the room was large, clean and warm. It was nothing fancy but we didn't need that - just a bed and bathroom. We got that for a great price so I was happy with it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephklo
Management response:

Thank you for staying in our property. We work hard to make our guests happy.Appriciated your feedback. cu again. More 

Casselton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Rooms are spacious, (although slightly dated). Bathroom is cozy. They are well lit, and clean. Staff is very friendly. Pool/hot tub area is very dated, and nothing special, but served it's purpose for the kids after a long day of travel. Breakfast was pretty basic. Wifi was a plus

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us.cu again More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Excellent lobby, very clean beds & mattresses, spacious rooms. This is a lower cost motel, but a nice deal for the price. Manager/owner quite conscientious. Our daughter forgot a Pokemon stuffed creature which was quite dear to her; they mailed it home for us for $6.18 (which was quite an inconvenience for them to take time to do). Exterior is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod H
Management response:

Thank you for stay in our property,appriciated ur feedback. cu again. More 

Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The room was somewhat spacious, which was a good thing, but it wasn't very clean. The top bed sheet was stained and I ended up just taking it off. The cupboard above the stove in my room had food in it, I didn't want to know how long it had been up there. And the wifi was very very bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllyCatt161826
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,hot tub/spa is old model so we cant compare with latest model.wifi is not too poor but at a same time if lot of peoples they use wifi then its gonna slow lit bit,otherwise its good.breakfast was as a complimentary its fresh food,supply by Sysco, and front desk we are here for 24/7 days in... More 

Oshawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a room here for $187.00. When we arrived was told we did not call, had not made reservation and we didn't have a room. This was at 930 after a long day of riding. When I called my credit card co. I was told my card had been charged $287.00, from the Lupine hotel. We also found out that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LLWilson18
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,if we charge you over the room rent please feel free to call on 4064461321 directly,nobody stay silent if somebody charge $100 more ,so we know you, do not blame from backside my friend,its the discrimination against us.we know. More 

Basin, MT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We called other lodging & they told us not to go here. It was the only thing left so we did. It was then hard to be objective. The room was clean, the bed was weird, seemed to list to my side. The exterior of the place could use some work, paint, grass, fix the beat up back door &... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoddessInJoy
Management response:

Thank you for ur feed back,cu again. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Although a budget type of motel, it was not cheap. Seemed that everything in Red Lodge was about 20-50 years old with little updating. Rooms were somewhat noisy and could hear doors slamming much of the night. On the positive side, they had nice TVs, rooms were clean and the internet was good. I did not use the pool, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank badbarn9640
Management response:

Thank you for ur feedback,actually I think that's the reasonable room rate in red lodge town, breakfast was as a complimentary items for our guest and sorry for noisy and door slamming by others guest. hopefully its do not happen again cu . More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We usually stay in Marriott hotels, so I suppose it would be unfair to compare. However, as the room price does compare to some of their low-cost hotels I feel I have the right to compare. The room was large, but extremely worn. The (synthetic)covers on the beds were full of stains, cigarette marks etc. The sheet on one bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kari1957
Management response:

Thank you for stay with us,i really sorry for your inconvience.my advice If you found some dirty or some as you mention things in the rooms lets inform immediately to hotel whenever you go ,its not fear to say after stay in hotel and comparetion with five star hotel marriot,this is the motel.breakfast was as a complimentary.hopefully see you again. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
175 reviews
0.9 km away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Yodeler Motel
Yodeler Motel
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
21.8 km away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Lupine Inn

Address: 702 S Hauser, PO Box 30, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range: €68 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lupine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lupine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupine Hotel Red Lodge
Lupine Motel Red Lodge
Best Western Red Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lupine Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms available with king beds or two queen. Hot and sauna available.”
 of 5 bubbles J4568VLwilliamm, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are pretty much all the same. Upstairs is probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles badbarn9640, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“45 miles away is Billings Montana with a huge selection of new motel choices. Then visit the cute town of Red Lodge on your way through”
 of 5 bubbles normanv621, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have sauna tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles 367lalitag, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at Lupin Inn!!”
 of 5 bubbles 29timothyr, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay