We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Helena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Helena
 Click to rate
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was excellent but the hotel itself is badly in need of new carpeting, new sink basins, etc. The floor was especially dirty, with mud stain on the bathroom floor. It didn't look like they had vacuumed or swept the corners or the edge of the carpets in ages. It was affordable, but I felt like I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Saint Ignatius, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As Motel 6 properties go, this was an ok one. The checkin was fine and the staff was friendly. The room was ok but not spectacular. However, for a bed to sleep in it will do. The shower in the Motel 6s suck, it is a corner backward design. It does the job but it sure is a crazy design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear James, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Lucky Lake
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The front desk was awesome and very accommodating. The room was terrible. The floor was very dirty, could see little pieces of stuff laying all over. Pull back the bed sheets, and puke was a brown stain right where you lay down to sleep. Needless to say we slept on top of the covers with clothes on. Then, go sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roc13
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was a nice surprise considering I had stayed at the Super 8 in Helena and it was awful. The only thing I had a complaint about was the charging for wifi but as another guy said the room rate is very affordable so I just let it slide. The room and bathroom were clean and the staff here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katee R
LETHBRIDGE
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The Property is looking a little tired. Not the cleanest (toilet seemed quite grey with a ring) general dust bunnies behind doors etc, but for $49.00 what do you expect. Overall cleanliness was Ok and I learned long ago at this property to stay second floor and you will always get a good sleep. Night clerk was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DORAN D
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was an economical stopover on my couples' trip from NC to Glacier NP. We were traveling on a budget, so a good deal was imperative. The wifi costs $3-5 per night and only works on one device at a time. The bathroom was better than many that we have endured. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois P
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 May 2016

he only good expierence I had was with extremely helpfull and friendly night clerk. If it would not have been after 2300 hrs when we check in, I would of left for a different Hotel. Because the first thing I saw when I enter our Room, was a dirty ashtrafy beside the TV. When I made the light on in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huettenwirtin
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights while on a spring fishing trip. The rooms are clean and fresh, and it was an excellent value. The staff was friendly as are most Helena residents. I had 2 issues. First; the room next door was occupied by people staying longer than me and they had 2 small yappy dogs that would cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Tubac, Arizona
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I really don't have anything good to say about this Motel. I have stayed in many Motel 6's and none have measured so low in cleanliness, beds and service. The service was awful...very unfriendly and degrading! Do yourself a favor and pass this place by for anywhere else in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike B
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This motel 6 is quite old and has obviously not been updated for some years. However, it appeared clean and our room did not have an odor. Some other guests were a bit uncouth (leaving sad, barking dogs in the rooms, letting a dog look out a ground floor window onto a parking lot and then yelling at it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oobleckclyde

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.7 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#18 of 21 in Helena
102 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
175 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3222
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: €43 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel Six
Helena Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Helena, Montana
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another Motel !!!”
roc13, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has no elevators.”
loisp297, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors with a pool view are a little quieter.”
SenseIntoDollars, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“stay on west side away from highway noise”
dman58, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to take your hair dryer. They have them at the front desk, but they are gone before you know it.”
carlar715, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5