We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Orondo, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very nice hotel. Very clean and quiet. Pet were allowed and no extra fee was changed. They have a trail next to the hotel for walking the dog. There's also a nice restaurant next to the hotel as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanoCrane
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you again soon!!

Bakersfield
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Not a lot of upscale options in Hamilton, but I think we found the best option. Room is nice. Pleasant staff. Breakfast provided. We were pleased. Quiet location on the main hwy. The Hwy is quiet. Most other options are of the chain motel type. This is not an upscale or fancy place, but you wouldn't expect it here in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ortho-Don
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I'm hovering between 4 and 5 circles...going with 5 since it's a unique building and not the cookie-cutter Hampton Inn design you see so much of. I liked our walk-out patio. We could walk between the pool and our room which was cool. We also overlooked a small lake. Being midway in a 9 night trip, having the laundry room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamW4
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hate to here that you had to do laundry during your stay with us, but glad our guest laundry made the chores easier. Hope to see you in the near future!

East Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We were pleased with the accommodations - room was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that the king room we had reserved was unavailable due to a painting project, but we were offered a queen suite that worked out well. Other family was staying there as well and the breakfast area was big enough to accommodate us. Staff was courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Tattler
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Bitterroot River Inn. I am sorry we did not have a king bed for you, but I am please to hear that the Suite worked for your family. Hope you will stay with us in the near future and see our new paint and carpet!

Idaho
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a family stay. The rooms were clean but I'd agree with a previous poster that there's an odd smell in the lobby. Breakfast is included and was nothing special but good. Our kids enjoyed the pool and sauna. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbasil
washington state
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We specifically asked for a quiet room when we booked and when we checked in and we had a family of screaming children next to us that awoke us at 7AM and kept it up. When we complained to the front desk we were told they assign the rooms and don't know who has kids and who doesn't. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4oystercatcher
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry you had noisy neighbors. I know this does not help with the noise issue from your past stay, but please let us know at check in that you are concerned about noise. We will do everything possible to place you in a quite area. We want our guest to have a...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We needed an affordable place to stay for a couple of weeks while visiting family and we were pleased with our stay here. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. The location is close to everything in town and there are restaurants and fast food places within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloriaandSteve
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad to here that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. BSU

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I had to find a place on short notice. I normally stay in Missoula and drive to Hamilton for work, but my meeting was early. Fair prices, but dated. Lobby smells odd. Rustic feel. Paper thin walls. Do not stay in room 105, it is next to what I assume is the housekeeping laundry room. Restaurant within walking distance is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade G
Bonnie Sue U, General Manager at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to here that your stay was not quite what you were looking for. I think in the near future you will see a drastic change in our hotel as we are in the process of painting,replacing our carpet and drapes. Yes 105 is next to our laundry and I suspect by your...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I would call this way more than a budget hotel. Fireplace room on 3rd floor was spacious, super clean, and well equipped. Bed very good. Included coffee pot, frig, and a microwave. Great value for money. Set back off of the main road. Rear of property sits on the bank of the Bitterroot River. Great value, and if I may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40west
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I went to Hamilton for a photography shoot weekend. Totally enjoyed my stay. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Clean room. Nice rustic feel. A very nice get-away. I would highly recommend and hope to return in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine K

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 km away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
2.5 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
41 reviews
14.9 km away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
142 reviews
33.4 km away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
42 reviews
13.6 km away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Address: 139 Bitterroot Plaza Drive, Hamilton, MT 59840
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Price Range: €74 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Hotel Hamilton
Bitterroot River Inn And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the back side of the hotel have a beautiful view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles patriciamE4647ST, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 214. If possible, ask for a room facing the pond and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles ak364, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms that are near the stairs, can be a little noisy with running up and down”
 of 5 bubbles 616jeannek, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room on the ground floor on the west end. Very quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles kylec864, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountains and pond.”
  • Park with a gorgeous view
 of 5 bubbles TravelingFan22, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5